Lavender where?

Kok Kee wanton mee

used to be at lavender food court , then moved to jalan besar

sorry i just did a search and found out is closed liao :(((

Not fierce la. Kinda friendly.

the pork lard and all fierce to me haha

I found the stall Liao. Those stay near there can go try ya......

https://g.co/kgs/VB2nuZ

alamak, why they moved there!!!!!! they used to be located at the shunfu market which is a lot more central.

i thought they closed down for good.

i like their roasted meats.

First time try this stall at Shunfu market. Noodles so so. Char siew and wanton nice. But chilli way too spicy and overwhelming for my liking.

try their chicken hor fun. got the taste of yesteryears. only thing is that 1 plate is definitely not filling.

my fav chicken hor fun in SG so far (not that i eat a lot of chicken hor fun but i sort of gave up hope finding a good one anymore). my wife's fav too.

just had it 2 weeks ago.

Kok Kee wanton mee

used to be at lavender food court , then moved to jalan besar

sorry i just did a search and found out is closed liao :(((

the pork lard and all fierce to me haha

So kok kee wanton mee closed down for good?

Finally got to try this Super Long queue one at Tiong Bahru HC.

So-so niah. The texture and bite sensation of the noodles were pretty impressive though.

The char siew was so fatty and not charred. It has to be charred for half fatty half lean kind of meat.

The veggie was the healthier choice kind with no taste at all and very raw.

The soup was good though. Wanton normal.

Verdict- Try again? Yes. Queue again? No thanks.

post-163127-0-68523400-1535708468_thumb.jpeg

Parkland store still operating but they are lousy to me.

Parklane one is good but not sure they still operating a not have not been in sg quite some time

Soon Soon Wan Ton Mee (coffeeshop at Beatty Road, opposite the Hokkien mee stall). This stall recently moved from King George's Ave coffeeshop

You know where has he shifted to? I met him near ICA last month. He told me he has shifted to a coffeeshop behind the ICA bridge. I went to few coffeeshops but couldnt find LOL.

I tried a few ever since I am back, did not like the eng's wanton noodles, fei fei, one at bedok reservoir, a few at bedok north.

I like the one at lavender food court and the one at east coast hawker. Any good ones to recommend?  

surprised to see this actually .... coz Eng's wanton noodles just opened an outlet at Eastpoint about 3 weeks ago ... and business is still good ... still got que during makan times.

Eng's has split up due to conflict between family & investor. 

Eng's wanton mee --> Non family. Now owned by 老火汤

Eng's Char Siew Wanton Mee --> Family. Recently opened another outlet at East Village. 

On a separate note, DA JIE has decided to stop and tomorrow is her last day. I haven't try yet !! 

@fcw75 @dleodleo

post-1137-0-65836200-1541509624_thumb.png

No!!!! My comfort food is gone...haiz.

Ask you all go try but you didn’t. What a waste...

Another one bite the dust. Missed the kor kor bak chor mee at eunos crescent too.

Their life is grueling.

Earned enough, time to enjoy life while still able to.

Edited by Fcw75

Eng's has split up due to conflict between family & investor. 

Eng's wanton mee --> Non family. Now owned by 老火汤

Eng's Char Siew Wanton Mee --> Family. Recently opened another outlet at East Village. 

so the one at East village is more authentic ? but still not a good location for business ... very quiet corner ... i have only been there for the fish soup ... did not see any wanton mee.

You know where has he shifted to? I met him near ICA last month. He told me he has shifted to a coffeeshop behind the ICA bridge. I went to few coffeeshops but couldnt find LOL.

Latest heard is that he is back at beatty road, no more stall at North Bridge road coffeeshop. His female helper run another wan ton mee outlet, besides the coffeshop where both used to operate previously. Nowadays I go to the latter instead 

On a separate note, DA JIE has decided to stop and tomorrow is her last day. I haven't try yet !! 

@fcw75 @dleodleo

attachicon.gifScreenshot (8).png

Aiyo!  So today is the last day, sure many people.  Thanks for informing [thumbsup] .  

I tot the young man is her son.