1560 SingPass accounts hacked?

Darthrevan

  On 6/4/2014 at 1:47 PM, Mustank said:

Donno got put one mirrion in my account or not [grin]

Quick, we must find the hacker, buy him kopi, and ask him put one mirrion each in our accounts!! [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

No, not "hacked", just "unlocked" only.

Same way as "flood" becomes "ponding".

Edited by Albeniz

On 6/4/2014 at 1:55 PM, 13177 said:

How to know if my singpass account got hacked or not?

They ask you your favourite question which happens to be:

Which is your favourite website [sly] ? [grin]

On 6/4/2014 at 2:13 PM, Albeniz said:

No, not "hacked", just "unlocked" only.

Same way as "flood" becomes "ponding".

Accessed without authorization [sly]

Out of the sudden, things related to cpf all surfaced!

Wehere is that international hacker

This reminds me of the case where vandals spray painted on HDB rooftop walls. Seems the authorties said the same thing "no security breach". Have not started or completed investigation can conclude this, they have learnt their taiji skills well!!

  On 6/4/2014 at 2:49 PM, Christan said:

This reminds me of the case where vandals spray painted on HDB rooftop walls. Seems the authorties said the same thing "no security breach". Have not started or completed investigation can conclude this, they have learnt their taiji skills well!!

We don't want to panic the children.

Thus politically correct words must be said.

Ok, just checked, my cpf account looks normal... Not much money one.... Hoping to see 1 million appear out of nowhere but don't have... Hehehe

  On 6/4/2014 at 3:11 PM, Blackyv said:

Ok, just checked, my cpf account looks normal... Not much money one.... Hoping to see 1 million appear out of nowhere but don't have... Hehehe

Would love to see Zorro's reaction if he looked into his acount & saw only $0. Priceless! [shocked]

thought I heard someone said something like calling a spade, a spade a few days ago... hiaz...

  On 6/4/2014 at 3:33 PM, Dream said:

thought I heard someone said something like calling a spade, a spade a few days ago... hiaz...

Only when it's convenient.

On 6/4/2014 at 3:36 PM, Kb27 said:

Only when it's convenient.

Still can scold people with so much passion... hiaz^2...

  On 6/4/2014 at 2:46 PM, Mcf777 said:

Out of the sudden, things related to cpf all surfaced!

Wehere is that international hacker

I have the plot for a movie "Where's My CPF money gone?" figured out liao:

Hackers hacked and took away all our CPF money.... end of story.

  On 6/4/2014 at 3:21 PM, Christan said:

Would love to see Zorro's reaction if he looked into his acount & saw only $0. Priceless! [shocked]

LOL!!! .....

he will tell everyone "Dont Worry, Zorro will find the hacker"

post-944-0-14623300-1401900021.jpg

  On 6/4/2014 at 12:56 PM, Tigerwoods said:

when I check my CPF, I feel very Rich!

Hahahah... I don't think so leh :D

I always think of many ways on how could I "robbed" my "own money" :D

Taken out, better, and more shiok :)

On 6/4/2014 at 3:28 PM, Tigerwoods said:

hope tomorrow everyone got $1mil in OA, account !!!

Got also no use, must wait and wait :D

On 6/4/2014 at 1:55 PM, 13177 said:

How to know if my singpass account got hacked or not?

How do I know if I am one of the 1,560 account users who could have been affected?

If you were one of the 1,560, IDA would have reset your password. IDA is also notifying all who were potentially affected.