Darthrevan Supercharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 But no evidence to suggest SingPass system has been compromised, IDA says Source: http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/1560-singpass-accounts-may-have-been-accessed-without-authorisation ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 Great, they are not even sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 The standard reply from them would be - "Please be assured that the integrity of the SingPass system is intact. This is likely a one-off incident which will not happen again. As a precautionary measure, we will reset your password." Psst... something did happen and we have reported to the police. <_< 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
New_Atlantis 3rd Gear June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 this is serious leh. singpass can do alot of shit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 On 6/4/2014 at 11:51 AM, Darthrevan said: But no evidence to suggest SingPass system has been compromised, IDA says Source: http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/1560-singpass-accounts-may-have-been-accessed-without-authorisation Hope they can find out the hacker(s). This is the compromise when technology improves, when we move to soft / hard token and password online. Hope no one's personal data is leaked. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 Play with words again. They are not saying SingPass system in fact was compromised or not, just say ”no evidence to suggest”. Have to be very careful with the authorities. The real message is often in what they don't say. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 What the hack! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 when I check my CPF, I feel very Rich! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 (edited) Hmmm beri fishy..after reading this I tried to access CPF using my Singpass but it says I need to key in some affirmation letters and alphabets because my last log in attempt was 'unsuccessful'... so does it mean someone has tried to access my account with some phoney passwords in the past? Edited June 4, 2014 by Kyrios Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 This sentence says it all... You are responsible hor... Don't blame anyone if your singpass account compromised.... "Said Ms Jacqueline Poh, the Managing Director for the Infocomm Development Authority of Singapore: “For every individual, the incident underlines the importance of taking personal responsibility for cyber security.” 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 On 6/4/2014 at 1:25 PM, Blackyv said: This sentence says it all... You are responsible hor... Don't blame anyone if your singpass account compromised.... "Said Ms Jacqueline Poh, the Managing Director for the Infocomm Development Authority of Singapore: “For every individual, the incident underlines the importance of taking personal responsibility for cyber security.” Bull fertiliser... They are just sidestepping the very fact that they ought to have implemented 2 factor authentication sometime back. That, is their responsibility to prod CrimsonLogic! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 On 6/4/2014 at 1:33 PM, Happily1986 said: Bull fertiliser... They are just sidestepping the very fact that they ought to have implemented 2 factor authentication sometime back. That, is their responsibility to prod CrimsonLogic! Even banks already put 2 factor Donno how long ago Wanna hack Also hack those got 1 million in cpf one, don't hack mine ah 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 On 6/4/2014 at 12:56 PM, Tigerwoods said: when I check my CPF, I feel very Rich! of course, of course, your singpass is now re-linked to LSS's account, huat ahh!!! you are looking at zoro's account!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 On 6/4/2014 at 1:37 PM, Mustank said: Even banks already put 2 factor Donno how long ago Wanna hack Also hack those got 1 million in cpf one, don't hack mine ah can the hacker re-set the withdrawal age for us?.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 On 6/4/2014 at 1:25 PM, Blackyv said: This sentence says it all... You are responsible hor... Don't blame anyone if your singpass account compromised.... "Said Ms Jacqueline Poh, the Managing Director for the Infocomm Development Authority of Singapore: “For every individual, the incident underlines the importance of taking personal responsibility for cyber security.” wat the ffakkk!!! :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 On 6/4/2014 at 1:43 PM, Super7 said: can the hacker re-set the withdrawal age for us?.... Donno got put one mirrion in my account or not 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 How to know if my singpass account got hacked or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 On 6/4/2014 at 1:47 PM, Mustank said: Donno got put one mirrion in my account or not If you lost 1 million from your account, it's u careless, your fault but if some white horse lost a peanut amount, the hacker is at fault and should be catched at all cost.. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...