Cabby flips over man in wheelchair for calling LTA

Darthrevan

wa .. case happened xmas eve 2012, now then sentence ...

edit: obligatory...

burnhousebeatmother.png

If you write p@p eat banana on weekend, the following Monday they will nail you down, Tuesday charged and Wednesday case sentence and Thursday case closed.... .... Hehehe

bugger deserved it from the report about his behaviour.

He said: 'If I knocked into them, I would have been sued already.'

Instead, he said he had been a victim himself on several occasions. Once, his wheelchair was locked with a bicycle chain, he claimed.

what an idiot... if he not guai lan where will have ppl so free lock his wheelchair...

Edited by Mockngbrd

bugger deserved it from the report about his behaviour.

what an idiot... if he not guai lan where will have ppl so free lock his wheelchair...

with him sitting on it some more! ji power yi xia!

if the ramp is for the handicapped, please don't park there and inconvenience them. As it is, they are already disadvantaged.

I cannot understand why singaporeans must always park at the nearest place next to the coffee shop, even though sometimes it is illegal and disrupts the flow of traffic. Can't they park at the designated lots and walk a bit? Walk a bit will die? No wonder our obesity rate going up and we need the 1m kg challenge.

spare a thought for those physically and/or visually handicapped. at the very least, we should not inconvenience them. only when we are handicapped then will we ever understand their feelings.

• Praise 14

Sounds like all the business people in the neighbourhood don't like our little tyrant.

I think they should refuse his business, let him get his goods and services from elsewhere. Don't sell him cooked food and drinks.

See how much time he has to continue being a tyrant in the neighbourhood.

Can only see it's more than meets the eye la... But whoever retaliates first is surely in the wrong. No matter what happen, you cannot flip over somebody on a wheelchair...

Sounds like all the business people in the neighbourhood don't like our little tyrant.

I think they should refuse his business, let him get his goods and services from elsewhere. Don't sell him cooked food and drinks.

See how much time he has to continue being a tyrant in the neighbourhood.

They do that, and he can create a bigger fuss. Report to papers that he's being marginalized because he's handicapped, blah blah blah...

But just becoz he's handicapped that doesn't mean he can be unreasonable and guai lan. Delivery man doing loading & unloading is not easy what. They also need to use the ramp to push their trolley. He making it as if he owns the ramp. That's ridiculous.

And being handicapped doesn't mean he can be rude to others too. He got no upbringing meh?

This kinda ppl treat others like they owe him a living. Siao! No offense but he doesn't deserve my pity.

got money buy car but no legs to walk a few blocks?

no wonder wheelchairs are invented, so that these lazy people can use it when their time comes.

WTF???!!!

But no right to flip him over like prata.

When ppl do wrong, they'll have thousand and one excuses to justify for their actions.

Human mar...

Taxi driver one kind, the wheelchair guy also one kind....

i dun think both are kind, kind people dun do such thing.

Like I said b4, I previously had 2 wheelchair bound colleagues.

They exhibit traits of being guai lan & having a vendetta against the people around them & are extremely defensive/sensitive.

I usually try to minimise contact/communications with them to avoid potential miscomm. There would be exceptions of course but those that I have come across are really.

Maybe as Radx pointed out, there are diff(s) in the psyche of such souls, bet those born like that & those whom were active and were struck down.

Not to mention, in his condition, its defn not in his interest to go against his immediate community since he likely needs them more than they need him.

Any Psychiatrist in MCF can prescribe him w something? *in jest* :)

Very well-said. It is sad that there are so many people who selfishly inconvenience others for their own convenience.

Personally I cannot stand folks who park illegally at the roadside just to have a quick lunch in the coffeeshop or ta-bao kopi.

Not only do they cause traffic build-up on the road that they are parking on, they also increase the risk of accidents for both motorists and pedestrians alike.

I strongly support Mr Ng's stand. Do those folks who park illegally not even bother to think about how they affect others who genuinely need to use the ramp? I am glad I do not need to use the ramp but I feel sorry for Mr Ng and other wheelchair-bound folks.

if the ramp is for the handicapped, please don't park there and inconvenience them. As it is, they are already disadvantaged.

I cannot understand why singaporeans must always park at the nearest place next to the coffee shop, even though sometimes it is illegal and disrupts the flow of traffic. Can't they park at the designated lots and walk a bit? Walk a bit will die? No wonder our obesity rate going up and we need the 1m kg challenge.

spare a thought for those physically and/or visually handicapped. at the very least, we should not inconvenience them. only when we are handicapped then will we ever understand their feelings.

You are absolutely right.

If people don't park illegally and block access to wheel chair users

can the wheel chair user do anything? The answer is clearly no.

I also cannot understand why people cannot park and walk,

its not as if they cannot walk and need to use a wheel chair.

From the longer article it seems like he does not just bun-knife those that block the ramp but everyone that parks illegally. thats y ppl kpkb. If only block the ramp, it's only 1 lot. business won't be affected at all.

Edited by Mockngbrd

You are absolutely right.

If people don't park illegally and block access to wheel chair users

can the wheel chair user do anything? The answer is clearly no.

I also cannot understand why people cannot park and walk,

its not as if they cannot walk and need to use a wheel chair.

If it's a coupon parking place, some drivers want to park near where they have their drinks or makan so that when they hear shoutings of CARPARK!! CARPARK!! They can faster run to their cars!!! Edited by Super7