Mazda 5 - requesting owners feedback

Dgeralds

Bro, Mazda 5 only got 2L leh.

Haha..that's right, M5 is 2L.

I called about 3 weeks in advance for the date.

I got 3 yr servicing FOC, so trying to keep with the timeline to fully utilise it. I was told by the counter 

that the FOC servicing will be invalid once 3 years up.( invalid even if it is only a few days later)

cheers!

Haha..that's right, M5 is 2L.

I called about 3 weeks in advance for the date.

I got 3 yr servicing FOC, so trying to keep with the timeline to fully utilise it. I was told by the counter 

that the FOC servicing will be invalid once 3 years up.( invalid even if it is only a few days later)

cheers!

yup bro, 60k or 3 years whichever is earlier!

Do you have any ideas how long our car battery can last? 2 years? Is there any symptom showing in advance for a weak battery or will it be similar to a Jap normal car?

Thank you.

Recently went for 1K servicing and the experience is really BAD.

I had reported a problem with my car's steering which tend to veer slightly left/right when going over humps. Also the car tend to pull to the left when i let go of the steering wheel. The car was at Mazda UBI for the whole day and just returned to me by the cashier without the service staff telling me what has been done. Few days later, I had to ask them on what was done for the car as I find the problem din go away. According to the service center:

1. they check undercarriage no problem

2. no fault code on steering wheel

3. on road test, problem not observed.

all throughout the ordeal, they dont even bother to call me to clarify the problem with me....also I had thought the least they can do is to check the wheel alignment (camber/caster/toe) which was not done...I also discovered recently the steering wheel does not return to the centre completely when i come out of a turn...another evidence its an alignment problem...and this is a relatively new car with less than 2000km.

I hope its not representative of the service culture at Mazda...Will be booking an appointment with Leng Kee instead,..hopefully the people (customer service officer and technicians) there better..UBI one cant make it.

I had reported a problem with my car's steering which tend to veer slightly left/right when going over humps. Also the car tend to pull to the left when i let go of the steering wheel. The car was at Mazda UBI for the whole day and just returned to me by the cashier without the service staff telling me what has been done. Few days later, I had to ask them on what was done for the car as I find the problem din go away. According to the service center:

all throughout the ordeal, they dont even bother to call me to clarify the problem with me....also I had thought the least they can do is to check the wheel alignment (camber/caster/toe) which was not done...I also discovered recently the steering wheel does not return to the centre completely when i come out of a turn...another evidence its an alignment problem...and this is a relatively new car with less than 2000km.

I hope its not representative of the service culture at Mazda...Will be booking an appointment with Leng Kee instead,..hopefully the people (customer service officer and technicians) there better..UBI one cant make it.

I also experienced the steering wheel pulling to one side and informed them at Ubi during my 1k servicing. On top of that, I also feedback sometimes I'll here a "thud" sound when going over hump. The mechanic went out with me for a ride and took note of my complaints. Thereafter all my complaints were rectified by rotating the wheels (which I find it strange but somehow it solved the problem. Just wondering whether it'll come back again during my next rotation) and retightening the undercarriage.

Most probably wheel alignment issues

On the topic of wheels...i don't know...the more i look at the stock toyo tyres,...the more i want to get it changed. :a-no:

and its not for aesthetic reasons hor.

Hi, I was told this is one of the more quiet tyres by the servicing guys.

But I really dun know how true.... I like to comment road noise from the m5 is on the loud side

On the topic of wheels...i don't know...the more i look at the stock toyo tyres,...the more i want to get it changed. :a-no:

and its not for aesthetic reasons hor.

All 16" tyres look the same.

Upgrade to 17" instead. [thumbsup]

Hi, I was told this is one of the more quiet tyres by the servicing guys.

But I really dun know how true.... I like to comment road noise from the m5 is on the loud side

What is your previous ride before this Mazda 5?

I used to own a 2005 Nissan Sunny too.

Is Mazda 5 road noise really louder than Nissan Sunny?

Good morning,

For a new M5 car, I would think so.

Hi M5 owners, may i know what should be the tyre pressure to pump? I realised they pumped 340 for the tyre pressure after the 1k service.

Hi, based on my experience, they usually pump 240 after each servicing.

Hi M5 owners, may i know what should be the tyre pressure to pump? I realised they pumped 340 for the tyre pressure after the 1k service.

Hi, I think 340 is too much, u will feel bouncy ,,,,it should be around 240 KPa or 35 PSI the most. 

Good morning,

For a new M5 car, I would think so.

Hi, based on my experience, they usually pump 240 after each servicing.

My 1k servicing, they pumped 340 for me as well...I only realised it when I did my weekly tire pressure check.

on my 10k servicing, they do not pump at all. I was on 240 for the front and 280 for the rear due to full load traveling to north right before the servicing. I found out on the weekly pressure check as well... :)

This week travel more expressway (80%)....on some mornings, aircon off/moon roof open. travel speed about 80km/hr.

About 13km/l..

cheers.

wah..good good....just curious...1 pax or full load? tire pressure?

this is one week's of driving...morning/evening...mainly me and wife..1 or 2 days plus kids and maid..

tyre pressure: 250.

foot pressure: light..haha.

no coasting in neutral.