Mr_biscuit 3rd Gear February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Non-guaranteed COE. Additional front and rear in-car camera, 1 yr rd tax and free servicing till 40km. Honestly speaking, I find the dashboard and interior old and dated, with lots of cheap plastics. Leather seats weren't the best quality and workmanship was poor. The deal clincher was the double auto sliding doors, the only one in this category of MPVs. Drive was smooth. My original choice was Kia Carens diesel SX, most value for money with OMV at 24k. but third row was too cramp and it was difficult getting in and out. Haha.. I also fall in the same scenario as you. I have shortlisted Kia Carens, Toyota Wish and Mazda 5. As I'm driving the 2008 model Kia Carens now, changing to the new Carens don't really give me the "WOW" factor. Outlook and shape not much difference, in fact, interior space is smaller as compared to mine. Toyota Wish will be the deal if the price is much lower than Mazda 5, no excitement when I went to Borneo Motor. To me, same feeling as the Kia Carens, no "WOW" factor. Decided to go for Mazda 5 as the price is pretty decent; and the winning factors are the dual sliding doors, 6 Speeder and sunroof despite having a dated interior. I'm also looking forward to my new ride. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stkm1234 Clutched February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Haha.. I also fall in the same scenario as you. I have shortlisted Kia Carens, Toyota Wish and Mazda 5. As I'm driving the 2008 model Kia Carens now, changing to the new Carens don't really give me the "WOW" factor. Outlook and shape not much difference, in fact, interior space is smaller as compared to mine. Toyota Wish will be the deal if the price is much lower than Mazda 5, no excitement when I went to Borneo Motor. To me, same feeling as the Kia Carens, no "WOW" factor. Decided to go for Mazda 5 as the price is pretty decent; and the winning factors are the dual sliding doors, 6 Speeder and sunroof despite having a dated interior. I'm also looking forward to my new ride. Almost booked a wish too, but last minute went to look at M5. Too many wish on the road. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacklenny 1st Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Hi Jacklenny, I have been considering sound proofing but does it really help? Thank you. Hi Shonshu, I did not do sound proofing for Mazda 5.... from my previous car , it improve quite a fair bit Recently done some ICE, see the door for Mazda 5, very solid, so no need to do sound proofing at door side, only undercarriage. If u have want to enjoy nice ICE, i think can consider .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Go check how much TEK bidded for you guys! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DM84 1st Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Hi all, is Ubi the only AD workshop? Thanks all! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shonshu 1st Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Im getting abt 10-11/litre. Mileage is 13-14k now. Only 2 tanks with 12km/l so far. Haha. I'm also getting 10-11 km/l. Hi Shonshu, I did not do sound proofing for Mazda 5.... from my previous car , it improve quite a fair bit Recently done some ICE, see the door for Mazda 5, very solid, so no need to do sound proofing at door side, only undercarriage. If u have want to enjoy nice ICE, i think can consider .... Thank you so much...I'm deciding to do the sound proofing spray for the undercarriage and wheel arcs.Hi all, is Ubi the only AD workshop? Thanks all!And leng KeeHi all, is Ubi the only AD workshop? Thanks all!And leng Kee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stkm1234 Clutched February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 No such luck. Don't expect to get Coe till 5th or 6th bid, and only if it's lower than 35k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazz_samz Neutral Newbie February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 Just went for my 1k (1784km to be precise) as hit 1k just before CNY and booking full thereafter. Note that 1k do not hv engine oil change. Only inspection. Prompt and good service from Wei Sin at Leng Kee. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DM84 1st Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 Thanks Shonshu. Wonder how come the price remained at 105k despite the COE jump back cat B..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_biscuit 3rd Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 Thanks Shonshu. Wonder how come the price remained at 105k despite the COE jump back cat B..... $105,888 is 2 days before the bidding start.Latest Update now is $108,888. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DM84 1st Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 $105,888 is 2 days before the bidding start. Latest Update now is $108,888. ð Yup... saw it... should drop by May.... hopefully... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacklenny 1st Gear February 19, 2016 Share February 19, 2016 Actually I do have a set of 17" x 7.5J with Offset 42 rims on my current ride. As my current tyres are 225/50/R17, this also means I need a new set of rubbers 225/45/R17 tyres if I need to use back this wheels on my new white Mazda 5.. Not sure should I just go straight for 18" by trading in the original 16" Mazda 5 rims and my current 17" wheels. Still have abit of time to decide the final call. 17_rims_with_falken_ze914_tyres_1455433689_5275b170.jpg Hi Biscuit, depends how u want it, .. if wan new set of tyres then manybe straight go to 18" .... will u do lowering or other suspension upgrade, I am thinking to install either yellowspeed or Tein coilover ... Any bro here did mod on suspension ? Or we can start to share some mod at here ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_biscuit 3rd Gear February 19, 2016 Share February 19, 2016 Hi Biscuit, depends how u want it, .. if wan new set of tyres then manybe straight go to 18" .... will u do lowering or other suspension upgrade, I am thinking to install either yellowspeed or Tein coilover ... Any bro here did mod on suspension ? Or we can start to share some mod at here ... Hi Jacklenny, Most probably I will used my exisiting 17" rims and buy new 225/45/R17 tyres, and thereafter change to 18" after trying if there is any rear rubbing issues based on my wheels specs and offset. As this Mazda 5 do not really have ugly big gap between the wheels and fenders, probably I will not lowered. For coilover, you may want to consider BC V1 Coilover which cost about $1.2K. At least replacement shocks in future are cheaper as compared to Tein which nowadays are not made in Japan. I will probably upgrade my ICE instead going for either Active 2-Way or 3-Way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DM84 1st Gear February 19, 2016 Share February 19, 2016 Hi all, understand that M5 comes with sunroof. Then when I lightly knock on the ceiling board it is soft and i can feel that it is hollow. Dun know why (probably I worry too much) but I imagine when activated open and suddenly it rained cats and dogs, before i actviate it to close it, there will bound to have an amount of rain splashed through between the opening and trap in the hollow section. But then I thought to myself that there must be a proper water proofing technology for such function... maybe I'm really too paranoid as my current ride does not come with sunroof.... how silly of me..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_biscuit 3rd Gear February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 Hi all, understand that M5 comes with sunroof. Then when I lightly knock on the ceiling board it is soft and i can feel that it is hollow. Dun know why (probably I worry too much) but I imagine when activated open and suddenly it rained cats and dogs, before i actviate it to close it, there will bound to have an amount of rain splashed through between the opening and trap in the hollow section. But then I thought to myself that there must be a proper water proofing technology for such function... maybe I'm really too paranoid as my current ride does not come with sunroof.... how silly of me..... Hi, Probably you want to check with the SE, and also test out other cars with Sunroof models if the ceiling board board are similar? Anyway, we seldom use the sunroof and leave it open. Hence the chances of your scenario illustrated is close to zero, haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shonshu 1st Gear February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 Hi all, I have done my 20K oil servicing. I went to Leng Kee at 9am and collected my car at 4pm. Car washed and vacuum. Thumbs up! Mileage is at 11km/l on the average, 60%HWY/ 40%City with esso 5000. Happy driver till now....hahaha My next project is to sound proof the undercarriage and wheel arcs. Have a great day all!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 (edited) Hi all, I have done my 20K oil servicing. I went to Leng Kee at 9am and collected my car at 4pm. Car washed and vacuum. Thumbs up! Mileage is at 11km/l on the average, 60%HWY/ 40%City with esso 5000. Happy driver till now....hahaha My next project is to sound proof the undercarriage and wheel arcs. Have a great day all!! How long did u wait for the servicing? Haha. Assuming its FOC servicing all e way till 60k? Edited February 23, 2016 by Runforyourlife Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weewee1976 3rd Gear February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 (edited) How long did u wait for the servicing? Haha. Assuming its FOC servicing all e way till 60k? Bro, Mazda 5 only got 2L leh. Oops... you edited before I submitted. Haha.... Edited February 23, 2016 by Weewee1976 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...