Zxcvb Turbocharged May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 Where's the video promised?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 Aveo should be quite hardy right? can bend in until like that from a motorbike!! Hope he recovers soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged May 31, 2014 Author Share May 31, 2014 Where's the video promised?? Don't know was cam or sd issue, the video appears intermittent. Unless someone can repair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 (edited) TS, remove away those pics that has the TP in it leh.... Imagine how his family may feel when those pictures go viral... Edited May 31, 2014 by Icedbs 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 TP or not, the rule still stays. Bang backside 100% wrong liao. Don't believe that is akchewlee correct. If someone switches lane in front of you at very last minute with no warning or signal and you bang his backside then for me it is not your fault. If the TP in question here had siren blasting I can see a car in Lane 1 wanting to move to the inside believing TP would be travelling in lane 1, but still should have checked mirror before and during move. If the TP wasn't lane splitting but in lane 2 and the accident happened then for me 100% car fault. In this instance TP also at fault because lane splitting but difficult to proportion blame. Haven't got the rules handy but what do they say about lane splitting by biker. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zapp 1st Gear May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 Video video? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sgonestop Neutral Newbie May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 videoooo ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 Anybody went? Those wearing red shirts? Couple of ladies...baby blade look like auntie izzit? Hahaha. The video will never be released if TS smart. Be the good samaritan and not soak up the 15 minutes of fame because of tragedy, else buangkok hotel got two guys rasua you long long. Cheers. Please do get the mata to post pikture when he recovers. Multitude times being scared by reckless drivers and riders. Riders more much more than drivers. Why smoking must revise age limit but not motorcycle riding? Kuku law leh. Orh the motorcycle sold to kids generate revenue....as well as the ancillary like cremation...hmmm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 (edited) Don't believe that is akchewlee correct. If someone switches lane in front of you at very last minute with no warning or signal and you bang his backside then for me it is not your fault. If the TP in question here had siren blasting I can see a car in Lane 1 wanting to move to the inside believing TP would be travelling in lane 1, but still should have checked mirror before and during move. If the TP wasn't lane splitting but in lane 2 and the accident happened then for me 100% car fault. In this instance TP also at fault because lane splitting but difficult to proportion blame. Haven't got the rules handy but what do they say about lane splitting by biker. I agreed with u. No vedio so based on what have bern shared here I would likewise do the same. Siren blasting from rear I would quickly move from lane 1 to 2. Edited June 1, 2014 by Kopites 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamomatt 2nd Gear June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 (edited) Please NEVER EVER move accident victims as mentioned by many bros, unless you have at least two paramedic trained personnel on the ground. Thankfully, he had no spinal injury (good chance from a traffic accident) or you might have caused him to lose all basic life functions (die), or be paralysed for life. It IS that serious. Edited June 1, 2014 by Jamomatt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamomatt 2nd Gear June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 (edited) In such circumstances ine should out the casualty on a flat ground. SSLP semi steady lying position. As for removing of helmet u do need to check his conscious level. His pupil. Loosen his belt. check pulse. Monitor his breathing. In TS case casualty still concious. no Cpr required. Talk to the casualty dun let him go into shock. DO NOT REMOVE the helmet unless you can be 100% certain there is no D-spine injury. You can only do so with minimum of 2 people who know how to remove the helmet without moving the spine. NEVER MOVE him off supine position unless, again, you can be 100% sure there is no D-spine injury. Unless there has been some revisions to the paramedic level 1 course from more recent research, in all RTA, assume D-spine injury. If a passer-by were to cause an accident victim to be paralysed or die regardless of his/her good intentions, it will be something that can be very difficult to live with, Edited June 1, 2014 by Jamomatt 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tt_hh 2nd Gear June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 tp.jpg Speedy recovery fellow rider! i sees a revolver with 10 rounds...yummy..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged June 1, 2014 Author Share June 1, 2014 i sees a revolver with 10 rounds...yummy..... Bro, u planning to rob the bank har? Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tt_hh 2nd Gear June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 the victim was conscious thru out the incident while awaiting for the ambulance to arrive. i know how a victim could feels at that moment in a sudden traffic accident scene. he could be very lost and really needed some assistance. so, i was just trying to comfort him as much as i could and at the same time to offer any help to him if is needed. since he was in a conscious state, i ask him questions like," ah bang, (could be bleeding inside or warm) do you need me to remove your helmet? (coould be warm) to unzip your safety jacket? then someone saw his mobile phone on the floor near his TP bike, i help him to put inside his pant's pocket. i know, i didn't try to move or touch him, i just standing around him to offer help nia. haiz..you helped them but hor TP/LTA/traffic wardens wont hesistate to summon you for petty things.... all the best bro... dont scold me hor... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tt_hh 2nd Gear June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 Bro, u planning to rob the bank har? Haha heehee...poor lah..but not robbing bank, prefer to keep it so will be handy during zombie apocalypse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 heehee...poor lah..but not robbing bank, prefer to keep it so will be handy during zombie apocalypse.you talking about that zombie that wouldnt die right! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tt_hh 2nd Gear June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 you talking about that zombie that wouldnt die right! lolz...recently he seems to be wearing the Qing Dynasty type of clothes....think he waiting liao lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged June 1, 2014 Share June 1, 2014 Haven't got the rules handy but what do they say about lane splitting by biker. lane splitting in Sinkapor is in a gray area..I'm pretty sure the riding school do not teach that during learning..but in Sinkapor monkeys also follow what monkeys do..learning bad riding etiquette from those Truly Asians ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...