Serious accident on PIE this morning, involving a TP bike.

Yeobt

i think this incident is not going to be on the media becos our TP slogan is speeding kills, and i just witnessed an accident involving a TP for speeding. [shakehead]

His siren was blaring right? So must be rushing to an emergency. Can't say he was intentionally speeding.

Maybe our MIB should equipped their enforcement officers with those inflatable air vests.

You mean rid of motorcycles and use only police cars with airbags instead?

Or competency courses in anatomy and physiology made simple by undertaker physician moderator.

Eg. What happens to your sternum when you hug the pavement at 30km/hr?

Refering to the question above, what happens at 60km/ hr? To your eyeballs?

What happens when you have sub arachnoid bleed? ( blood bump between skull and brain)

Outstanding scores will be offered special group discount rates by undertaker physician moderator.

This course shall be also be considered for implementation in phases for ALL Class 2 motor vehicle licensing.

In my nightmares...lane splitting with drifting for exit left on the CTE.......

waiting for your in car video...

This guy may not be a full-time police and may be from the Volunteer Special Constabulary. He may just be a regular folk like us doing his part for the nation.

And yes, there are people who really volunteer this kind of things (I know 2 such people), especially for Traffic Police.

Edited by Pocus

You mean rid of motorcycles and use only police cars with airbags instead?

Or competency courses in anatomy and physiology made simple by undertaker physician moderator.

Eg. What happens to your sternum when you hug the pavement at 30km/hr?

Refering to the question above, what happens at 60km/ hr? To your eyeballs?

What happens when you have sub arachnoid bleed? ( blood bump between skull and brain)

Outstanding scores will be offered special group discount rates by undertaker physician moderator.

This course shall be also be considered for implementation in phases for ALL Class 2 motor vehicle licensing.

In my nightmares...lane splitting with drifting for exit left on the CTE.......

443176045_901.JPG

Spinal and rib injuries are most likely in accidents like these.

Putting the guy on his back - 1st mistake

Removing his helmet - 2nd mistake

Could have aggravated the guy's condition.

In such circumstances ine should out the casualty on a flat ground. SSLP semi steady lying position. As for removing of helmet u do need to check his conscious level. His pupil. Loosen his belt. check pulse. Monitor his breathing. In TS case casualty still concious. no Cpr required. Talk to the casualty dun let him go into shock.

Edited by Kopites
  • Dislike 1

In such circumstances ine should out the casualty on a flat ground. SSLP semi steady lying position. As for removing of helmet u do need to check his conscious level. His pupil. Loosen his belt. check pulse. Monitor his breathing. In TS case casualty still concious. no Cpr required. Talk to the casualty dun let him go into shock.

Medic ah?

the victim was conscious thru out the incident while awaiting for the ambulance to arrive. i know how a victim could feels at that moment in a sudden traffic accident scene. he could be very lost and really needed some assistance. so, i was just trying to comfort him as much as i could and at the same time to offer any help to him if is needed. since he was in a conscious state, i ask him questions like," ah bang, (could be bleeding inside or warm) do you need me to remove your helmet? (coould be warm) to unzip your safety jacket? then someone saw his mobile phone on the floor near his TP bike, i help him to put inside his pant's pocket.

i know, i didn't try to move or touch him, i just standing around him to offer help nia.

U done right since he was concious. Continue to talk to him. Are u ok. What is your name. Simple short qns. U can continue to monitor him by holding/touching his skin. Once skin turn cold mean he is going into shock. U will need to do cpr then. If cpr required the helmet definitely need to be remove. School dun teach casualty with helmet on. Hahaha unless is some sort of protruding injury to his head than we should not remove the helmet. In this case likelihood to be internal bleeding to the head. So is advisable to remove the helmet if cpr is required. Priority is to save live.

Refrain from putting the phone in his pocket. Might aggravate some other external injury.

Edited by Kopites

Singlish air force

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3EjqHxLtwSQ&feature=player_detailpage

note taken.

i asked the victim only, eventually, i didn't remove.

maybe you could share some of the general points to note and technique with members here in case anyone needs to render assistance to someone someday. [:)]

bro, singlish is for singaporeans only. even our airforce pilots are using singlish. [grin]

wah heng man, my face bo tio stomp. [lipsrsealed]

btw, now i remember who was the person that took that pictures behind my back. you see, when the accident just happened, either someone nearby the scene come down to help or just move on if they think there are enough people there already. that is within that critical time frame like 1 to 10 mins. and this guy appeared out of sudden after that critical time frame. he stopped his car few meters away from the accident and walk to us by himself. then he took out his camera and snap a few shots. if you look at the picture, that malay chap with a talkie was like stopping him from taking pictures. after that, that guy walks to the malay chap and tell him he has a meeting and need to go liao. confused.gif

that guy came to the scene juz to take pictures to post on FB and embarrass the TP?

Refrain from putting the phone in his pocket. Might aggravate some other external injury.

actually hor, he was trying to put the phone into the pocket himself but failed. so i help him to put. [grin]

dont know is the quality of my cam or the micro sd card, the video is intermittent (chi cham chi cham), cannot see the TP fly passed and biang the kar chng part. dont know the card can be repaired or not...

i think is time to invest another good cam liao.

note taken.

i asked the victim only, eventually, i didn't remove.

maybe you could share some of the general points to note and technique with members here in case anyone needs to render assistance to someone someday. [:)]

bro, singlish is for singaporeans only. even our airforce pilots are using singlish. [grin]

wah heng man, my face bo tio stomp. [lipsrsealed]

the one in pink not u har?

SSLP....long time never hear this term since left army ah.

Yes....me a chao medic in those days..hahaha

my queen. [gorgeous]

good family values ya! Helping others in dire need! Upzzzz for u and your oc [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Edited by Eviilusion

Bottomline, regardless whether TP or normal bike riders, as long as they don't ride (a.k.a squeeze) in between both lanes, their risk is reduced significantly.

If they want to increase their risk with the trade-off for faster commuting time, then the chances of getting wrapped in a black plastic bag send to the mortuary also increases.

When they take their class 2B or whatever classes of motorbike lessons, are they allow to squeeze in between or even been taught doing that ?