Mustank Hypersonic May 30, 2014 Share May 30, 2014 I like the part where it says big stick Liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 30, 2014 Share May 30, 2014 But really, TP is supposed to be the leader in safe driving/riding. His siren was switched on lah, means he was responding to a distress call lah. So he had to ride fast mah. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic May 30, 2014 Share May 30, 2014 Spinal and rib injuries are most likely in accidents like these. Putting the guy on his back - 1st mistake Removing his helmet - 2nd mistake Could have aggravated the guy's condition. Well, I wasn't critiquing his medical management, just his intent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valrosx 3rd Gear May 30, 2014 Share May 30, 2014 Await the video :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astrid 4th Gear May 30, 2014 Share May 30, 2014 You don't get to call me pundek (only friends do). Although I reserve the right to call you a cu*t. Oops, I just did. And are you defaming me by questioning my sexual orientation? Remember that this is a public forum and I feel very defamed by your insinuations. This is a highly libellous assertion. Wonder what course I should take? Where do you stand on your nick only? You can call whatever you wish. And I still reserve the right to call you pundek! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 30, 2014 Share May 30, 2014 (edited) tsk tsk tp Edited May 30, 2014 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged May 30, 2014 Author Share May 30, 2014 the victim was conscious thru out the incident while awaiting for the ambulance to arrive. i know how a victim could feels at that moment in a sudden traffic accident scene. he could be very lost and really needed some assistance. so, i was just trying to comfort him as much as i could and at the same time to offer any help to him if is needed. since he was in a conscious state, i ask him questions like," ah bang, (could be bleeding inside or warm) do you need me to remove your helmet? (coould be warm) to unzip your safety jacket? then someone saw his mobile phone on the floor near his TP bike, i help him to put inside his pant's pocket. i know, i didn't try to move or touch him, i just standing around him to offer help nia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged May 30, 2014 Author Share May 30, 2014 Await the video :) the car involved was 2 cars ahead of mine. i think i could only caught him (TP) fly passed me in that split second. and that split second, just when i saw the car is filtering from lane 1 to 2, i know he is NOt going to make it to stop and will definitely biang onto that car liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 30, 2014 Share May 30, 2014 You don't get to call me pundek (only friends do). Although I reserve the right to call you a cu*t. Oops, I just did. And are you defaming me by questioning my sexual orientation? Remember that this is a public forum and I feel very defamed by your insinuations. This is a highly libellous assertion. Wonder what course I should take? u 2 get a room....in buangkok hotel...and at same time, open it for consultations FOC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear May 30, 2014 Share May 30, 2014 Lane splitting or not, there are many vehicles out there who swerve within their lane or change lane without looking out for motorcycles coming from behind. Some insist on changing lane despite seeing behind coming motorcycles forcing the motorcycles to brake hard. Why no one condemn the car? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 30, 2014 Share May 30, 2014 it was juz few cars length from me. i saw the TP coming fast and furious from behind, speeding down in between lane with the siren on, i saw a car in front switching lane from 1 to 2 in split seconds, i know at that time, BIG STICK liao. zhu zhu, the TP biker cannot react at that split moment, in that half second, my heart was pounding and i saw the TP biker forcefully biang onto the back of the lane switching car until he flew. wa lao a, that car driver jia lat liao, he had just made a king of the road kissed his butt. that moment was really terrible. all the cars around halted for awhile and dont know what to do. i quickly stopped my car and went straight to the TP. "ah bang ah bang, relax, come come i put you to lay down on your back". he was crunching with his 2 elbows and 2 kneels on the ground with mourning pain. wah, can really feel his pain man. i think his left hand is badly hurt. i took out my mobile phone and start calling the 999. "wei police, there is a serious accident now on PIE towards the tuas before exit 12, a TP biker is involved and he is seriously injured. please send an ambulance here immediately"!!! i went back to attend to the victim after i hang up the call. i tried to comfort him. i saw blood on his face, i worry that his head maybe be bleeding inside the helmet. so i offered to remove his helmet so i could check for wound and stop the bleed in case is bleeding. i think my in-car video could have captured it. can check video only tonight. drive safe guys. yeah, kudos to you bro! Good on you! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EXO 4th Gear May 30, 2014 Share May 30, 2014 How to condemn when no video? Cannot any how condemn la Lane splitting or not, there are many vehicles out there who swerve within their lane or change lane without looking out for motorcycles coming from behind. Some insist on changing lane despite seeing behind coming motorcycles forcing the motorcycles to brake hard. Why no one condemn the car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged May 30, 2014 Share May 30, 2014 lane splitting is very dangerous indeed, but i guess all bikers do that still it doesn't make it correct..lane splitting is dangerous & forces other drivers to deal with additional driving stress Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic May 30, 2014 Share May 30, 2014 His siren was switched on lah, means he was responding to a distress call lah. So he had to ride fast mah. I feel sorry for the TP, but this shows that with sirens on doesn't mean you can ride like everyone will see you. There are many who change lanes without signalling and without looking at what's behind. And if the TP was going extremely fast, not many can see him either. Same as ambulance, with sirens and horns blaring doesn't mean they can drive recklessly. They still have to obey the speed limit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator May 30, 2014 Share May 30, 2014 Speedy recovery fellow rider! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged May 30, 2014 Share May 30, 2014 Not pointing finger at TS but as more of a general advice as some of the other bros here have said, it's best not to remove the helmet for motorcycle accident victims. It takes two people who know what they're doing to remove a helmet and in some places the practice is to leave the helmet on until the victim(s) is in the trauma centre. Not quite sure what our SCDF chaps practice but still, best to leave it to them. You'll also need to consider the helmet type (open vs full face vs flip up) even if you're a trained first responder. I know the technique but even then would probably not consider helmet removal unless there is a critical need and if it's an open-face/flip-up there's no need to remove at all. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 30, 2014 Share May 30, 2014 Which one is yeobt? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged May 30, 2014 Author Share May 30, 2014 as a car driver myself, i know we have only a few seconds to check the road condition, the car speed and position of the lane we wanted to switch and lastly the split lane for biker. see, if i have to break them down by priority, i would say is 30% on checking road condition, 50% on the car speed and position on that other lane and 20% on the split lane. what i'm trying to explain is, car drivers usually dont pay too much attention on the split lane, but the car speed and position on the lane we wanted to switch. it is the car speed and position that determine if you could make it to overtake or not. that is why, its dangerous and illegal for bikers to ride on the split lanes. :) ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...