Over $2 billion of construction projects deferred

Coolad

???? [confused]

So, we giving PRs a stake in our country too?

i saw from the video clips last nite that he mentioned something about HDB and housing prices are giving singaporeans a stake in the country.

any one got that clip?

or found news related to that?

how come i search and search cannot find?

We want construction politics, not interested in your so-called constructive politics.

Give us back the construction workers.

It is the sub-par PMETs which we don't need. We are seeing kampong heads bringing and promoting their village members in the PMET corporate world.

You dont understand it is the FT in the PMET provide higher value in term of revenue generation & GST, housing, car & spending which they are a big tax payer in comparison to FW.

Nobody care about FW- how much can you charge for foreign levies & furthermore, all money is remitted back to home country- taking money away no benefit to singapore economy- money supply is not circulated inward to create comsumption or GST ie to makan back his earning.

Relax lah! Only Science Center and Gardens By The Bay affected nia.

Science Center maybe still understandable.. but Gardens By the Bay, worry for what! You all scare STB no place to film advertisement meh..

???? [confused]

eh... he say HDB is giving singaporeans a stake in SG.

how is a 99 year lease a stake when it is worth zilch after the lease expires?

poor bangrahs

they are FWs and not FTs... we are not against them

they don't compete with us in housing (they live in dorms)

they don't squeeze with us in mrts (they get ferried to work by lorries)

they don't buy cars, hence don't contribute to the jamming on the roads or ridiculous surge in the COEs

they also don't fight for vacancies in primary schools, or get scholarships in universities

it's the over influx of PMETs that we are objecting

and the govt is acting blur

• Praise 14

Relax lah! Only Science Center and Gardens By The Bay affected nia.

Science Center maybe still understandable.. but Gardens By the Bay, worry for what! You all scare STB no place to film advertisement meh..

actually all the estate improvements like building dolphin fountains and redoing the carpark over and over again makes no sense. just want to spend the TC funds away.

things like cover walkway still make sense.

not sure what they going to cut down now

The carpark re-doing is adding in EPS gantry to collect more $$$. [laugh]

actually all the estate improvements like building dolphin fountains and redoing the carpark over and over again makes no sense. just want to spend the TC funds away.

poor bangrahs

they are FWs and not FTs... we are not against them

they don't compete with us in housing (they live in dorms)

they don't squeeze with us in mrts (they get ferried to work by lorries)

they don't buy cars, hence don't contribute to the jamming on the roads or ridiculous surge in the COEs

they also don't fight for vacancies in primary schools, or get scholarships in universities

it's the over influx of PMETs that we are objecting

and the govt is acting blur

Garmen never listen, did they ever?

We are ok with FW, FW = Foreign Workers. These are the ppl that toil their lives for the benefits of all of us here in Singapore. They ask for nothing, just basic salary that they can remit back to their homeland. They just want to work here happily, and they will never vie anything with us, like housing, schools, etc.

We ARE NOT OK with FT, FT = Foreign Talents.

These are the ppl that vie with us for everything, from housing to schools, to even our local girls!

These are the ppl that don't toil at all, they just sit in office to use their pens and mouth to work.

These are the ppl that snatch away our jobs !

Garmen, you just turn a dear ear.

I will also turn a deaf eat to whatever you going to say in the next election !

When we say FT, they hear FW; so how to blame us when during election they say PAP we hear (W|SD|NS|<whatever-else>)P

???? [confused]

why must pr be allowed to buy hdb? They should only allowed to rent. If pr doesnt want to convert to SC after 5 yrs his pr should be revoked! If his son doesnt want to serve ns after jc or poly his pr should also be revoked! They shouldnt even be allowed to study in our tertiary institution if he doesnt serve ns! I dont see any country that gives out prship so easily and they are many time larger than us! Edited by Eviilusion

nothing against building extravagant stuffs.

but the lesser offs must not suffer as a result of these.

for they are not able to enjoy these stuffs and no relation to them.

Looks like with this deferred projects, more local companies or SME will go bust. And with this, more locals will go jobless.

Instead of helping, now there will be more damages done.

Then, they will say becos they listened to ppl request and hammers' request that FW need to cut down.

And they will then probably said: "See lah, listen to hammer zero FW growth, now, resulted in deferred projects as well as more SME closing down. We should not listen to hammer and we should embrace more FT from now.".

No matter what, we suffer :(

Foreign PMET numbers not huge? [confused]

G by the B not making or losing $ ?

Not HUGE because a lot of them convert to PINK ICs already :D

Problem is, all these "Singaporeans" are still recruiting their hometown people leh [lipsrsealed]

I was just telling one of my foreign friend when I was overseas that structures here will get torn down usually when they reach 10 to 15 years of their lifespan because no space for old things (humans also) :D .

She replied by saying "No wonder everything so EXPENSIVE" -_-

Finally the pinoy family staying above me had moved out

Exactly 5 yrs of stay in a new 5 yrs old estate