Bluepica 4th Gear May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 Anyone got any reliable but not so expensive aircon serviceman to recommend? Just for routine cleaning and chemical washing. Used to have one private serviceman but think his business too good. call no answer, sms no reply, got reply once, then disappear again... sigh.. Bought those Groupon, but kena cheated... Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 Try Antara....tel:68840801. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 try hongtar.com.sg 62666109 i used their service just recently.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 Anyone got any reliable but not so expensive aircon serviceman to recommend? Just for routine cleaning and chemical washing. Used to have one private serviceman but think his business too good. call no answer, sms no reply, got reply once, then disappear again... sigh.. Bought those Groupon, but kena cheated... Thanks. care to elaborate on your groupon experience? did they do a "f-ed up" job ? I am kind of tempted also .... but my colleague is recommending me this guy ... $30 but super service. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 (edited) http://www.gaincity.com/aircon_rates_packages.php You never buy from them also can call. No gst somemore. First split unit $50 subsequent $30. Edited May 29, 2014 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 Got good contact please share. My Daikin inverter on "annual leave", every year break down with the same problem. Hope to find a good one to fix the problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 http://www.gaincity.com/aircon_rates_packages.php You never buy from them also can call. No gst somemore. First split unit $50 subsequent $30. agree. Have been using them for 3 yrs. Know the guys as the same fellas come over all the time. Nice chaps and honest to advise you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 agree. Have been using them for 3 yrs. Know the guys as the same fellas come over all the time. Nice chaps and honest to advise you Yeah. I think mostly M'sian guys. They work very fast. I even call them to service my office's aircon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 agree. Have been using them for 3 yrs. Know the guys as the same fellas come over all the time. Nice chaps and honest to advise you If RadX say good must be good. their queue long or not? today call, tomorrow can come? weather very hot... buay tahan liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 If RadX say good must be good. their queue long or not? today call, tomorrow can come? weather very hot... buay tahan liao... knn....think you only one got aircon ah...call, at least 2 OR 3 days la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 knn....think you only one got aircon ah...call, at least 203 days la thought bigger organisation got more people mah... 203 days very far leh... my ear will kena twist off by wife. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 thought bigger organisation got more people mah... 203 days very far leh... my ear will kena twist off by wife. hahaha.. 2 OR 3 days lah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear May 29, 2014 Author Share May 29, 2014 care to elaborate on your groupon experience? did they do a "f-ed up" job ? I am kind of tempted also .... but my colleague is recommending me this guy ... $30 but super service. I bought those groupon fot $20+ thinking so cheap.... really cheap stuff no good quality.... they come here clean the filter, brush here and there and suck suck here n there and that's it.... I check the blower fan still cover with layers of dust! They say cleaning of fan is not included... chey! filter I also can clean la... only no water vacuum to suck suck only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 I bought those groupon fot $20+ thinking so cheap.... really cheap stuff no good quality.... they come here clean the filter, brush here and there and suck suck here n there and that's it.... I check the blower fan still cover with layers of dust! They say cleaning of fan is not included... chey! filter I also can clean la... only no water vacuum to suck suck only... I got this name card in my mailbox ... they say $30 and they will do a proper cleaning ... no rush ... or i'll just give my colleague's contact a call ... he was telling me that when they came to service his room a/c, they even prepared a sheet of plastic to cover his bed while taking the a/c apart !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged August 10, 2014 Share August 10, 2014 Folks. . Any recommendations on aircon repairs? Servicing is one thing. .repair might be another. Last night was the last straw. The airflow has gone ridiculously low despite setting the max. Only a bit of cold air nia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 10, 2014 Share August 10, 2014 I used cool serve, bit ex got did a good job. Dismantled the outdoor compressor and brought in clean up everything. Other shops I called will only clean it outside without dismantling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear August 10, 2014 Share August 10, 2014 Folks. . Any recommendations on aircon repairs? Servicing is one thing. .repair might be another. Last night was the last straw. The airflow has gone ridiculously low despite setting the max. Only a bit of cold air nia... either fan coil tio blocked by dirt and dust liao; or the blower fan is totally coated by dust; or both, some major cleaning needed mine was the same couple of weeks ago, clean liao then all things swee swee..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcscot 5th Gear August 10, 2014 Share August 10, 2014 hahaha.. 2 OR 3 days lah..... Errrr ... I just called them and I was told end of August! Not 2-3 days anymore ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...