RadX Moderator January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 On 1/28/2016 at 4:20 AM, ins1dious said: Sometime in early Sept last year... there was a large cheque deposit in my personal UOB account. I couldn't for the life of me figure out the source of this amount. Any commissions I was expecting? Nope... Wife running own business... maybe from there? Nope... Maybe Dad! Yes... he must have hit 4D finally!? ummm... nope... I should have called UOB but totally forgot about it... until they called me a couple of weeks back; "Umm... sir... please sir... do you by chance... ummm... recall any unexpected deposits..." I should have told them yes, thank you for the gift... I spent it all. But stupid me only blurted out "so it was from you lot" and how I had racked my head trying to figure it out and please go ahead and deduct the sum from my account lol....you are an honest bloke. But not your $$$, i dun believe you will keep.....then again, i don't know you...hahahah ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 On 1/28/2016 at 4:20 AM, ins1dious said: I should have told them yes, thank you for the gift... I spent it all. But stupid me only blurted out "so it was from you lot" and how I had racked my head trying to figure it out and please go ahead and deduct the sum from my account it was an unexpected call and you were cracking your head and finally found the answer. If you have thought through before they call, you will know how to answer liao, is the timing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 On 1/28/2016 at 4:20 AM, ins1dious said: Sometime in early Sept last year... there was a large cheque deposit in my personal UOB account. I couldn't for the life of me figure out the source of this amount. Any commissions I was expecting? Nope... Wife running own business... maybe from there? Nope... Maybe Dad! Yes... he must have hit 4D finally!? ummm... nope... I should have called UOB but totally forgot about it... until they called me a couple of weeks back; "Umm... sir... please sir... do you by chance... ummm... recall any unexpected deposits..." I should have told them yes, thank you for the gift... I spent it all. But stupid me only blurted out "so it was from you lot" and how I had racked my head trying to figure it out and please go ahead and deduct the sum from my account damn bro, missed out on the kaching$ but its always better to be honest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 On 1/27/2016 at 7:32 AM, Sp4wn said: UOB sucks balls la. last time my cc kena hijack ... used in spain to book hotel room etc and spent a few hundred euro. i had already notified them a week ago when i receive 2 mysterious otp sms ... and when i reported this, at first they told me i am liable, i was like wtf ... im in sg, and just few days ago i informed you there may be something suspicious? they said they will hold me liable for the full amount regardless, until they can verify it wasnt me who spent the money (even when i say i can show my passport). long story short, these idiots refunded my money after 3 months ... when i how they come to that conclusion i wasnt there, they say confidential, cannot say. thank god i made dbs my primary bank after that. Looks like uob is not good leh There was once my citibank credit card was cancelled by the bank, they called n informed that they will be issuing a new card as they suspected fradulent activites On 1/28/2016 at 4:20 AM, ins1dious said: Sometime in early Sept last year... there was a large cheque deposit in my personal UOB account. I couldn't for the life of me figure out the source of this amount. Any commissions I was expecting? Nope... Wife running own business... maybe from there? Nope... Maybe Dad! Yes... he must have hit 4D finally!? ummm... nope... I should have called UOB but totally forgot about it... until they called me a couple of weeks back; "Umm... sir... please sir... do you by chance... ummm... recall any unexpected deposits..." I should have told them yes, thank you for the gift... I spent it all. But stupid me only blurted out "so it was from you lot" and how I had racked my head trying to figure it out and please go ahead and deduct the sum from my account Keke whats urs people cannot take away, whats not ur will not be After u return the $$$, maybe will strike toto hongbao draw 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 On 1/27/2016 at 7:32 AM, Sp4wn said: UOB sucks balls la. last time my cc kena hijack ... used in spain to book hotel room etc and spent a few hundred euro. i had already notified them a week ago when i receive 2 mysterious otp sms ... and when i reported this, at first they told me i am liable, i was like wtf ... im in sg, and just few days ago i informed you there may be something suspicious? they said they will hold me liable for the full amount regardless, until they can verify it wasnt me who spent the money (even when i say i can show my passport). long story short, these idiots refunded my money after 3 months ... when i how they come to that conclusion i wasnt there, they say confidential, cannot say. thank god i made dbs my primary bank after that. somehow i get a diff experience le when der are any overseas transactions that appear to be fraudulent, i will get a call from UOB immed. They stop the transaction and send me a replacement card WITHIN THE DAY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 On 1/28/2016 at 4:32 AM, RadX said: somehow i get a diff experience le when der are any overseas transactions that appear to be fraudulent, i will get a call from UOB immed. They stop the transaction and send me a replacement card WITHIN THE DAY. Keke u special mah, premium customer leh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 On 1/28/2016 at 4:35 AM, Pinobii said: Keke u special mah, premium customer leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 On 1/28/2016 at 4:32 AM, RadX said: somehow i get a diff experience le when der are any overseas transactions that appear to be fraudulent, i will get a call from UOB immed. They stop the transaction and send me a replacement card WITHIN THE DAY. bro, for you, they scared to receive YOUR call. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 On 1/28/2016 at 4:25 AM, Jman888 said: it was an unexpected call and you were cracking your head and finally found the answer. If you have thought through before they call, you will know how to answer liao, is the timing exactly! On 1/28/2016 at 4:25 AM, Sp4wn said: damn bro, missed out on the kaching$ but its always better to be honest there's always next time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 On 1/28/2016 at 4:50 AM, ins1dious said: exactly! there's always next time My turn next time lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 On 1/28/2016 at 4:32 AM, RadX said: somehow i get a diff experience le when der are any overseas transactions that appear to be fraudulent, i will get a call from UOB immed. They stop the transaction and send me a replacement card WITHIN THE DAY. Only 3 places you would spend your money. Singapore, Amazon and kimzua.com.sg. Any other places UOB sure know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 (edited) On 1/28/2016 at 4:37 AM, RadX said: for normal elite.....I would just say ..wow...elite sia but for my special pundek friend, must be special start from 30sec https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=op-SI6eCydU elite alert sia Edited January 28, 2016 by Staff69 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 (edited) On 1/27/2016 at 7:32 AM, Sp4wn said: UOB sucks balls la. last time my cc kena hijack ... used in spain to book hotel room etc and spent a few hundred euro. i had already notified them a week ago when i receive 2 mysterious otp sms ... and when i reported this, at first they told me i am liable, i was like wtf ... im in sg, and just few days ago i informed you there may be something suspicious? they said they will hold me liable for the full amount regardless, until they can verify it wasnt me who spent the money (even when i say i can show my passport). long story short, these idiots refunded my money after 3 months ... when i how they come to that conclusion i wasnt there, they say confidential, cannot say. thank god i made dbs my primary bank after that. UOB is still my preferred bank. Shorter queue than POSB/DBS or OCBC. They did once call me and tell me that u have X digits inside your bank account, why don't you use it for some investment purposes. I told them, if u ever call me again about how much $ i have in my bank account, i will immediately withdraw and close all my bank accounts with your bank. Never got a call from them again ever after that. Edited January 28, 2016 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 On 1/28/2016 at 5:55 AM, Lala81 said: UOB is still my preferred bank. Shorter queue than POSB/DBS or OCBC. They did once call me and tell me that u have X digits inside your bank account, why don't you use it for some investment purposes. I told them, if u ever call me again about how much $ i have in my bank account, i will immediately withdraw and close all my bank accounts with your bank. Never got a call from them again ever after that. i only use them for my daily use, atm and some bill payments, as i had this account since i was a kid. but i still find their procedures and stuff not as good as dbs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 On 1/28/2016 at 6:05 AM, Sp4wn said: i only use them for my daily use, atm and some bill payments, as i had this account since i was a kid. but i still find their procedures and stuff not as good as dbs. If u go to the bank outlets often (last time most stuff can't do by internet banking), then UOB is by far the least crowded lol. I waste the least time when i go to UOB outlets. Proven many a times over the years. Of course, I don't qualify for DBS Treasures Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 On 1/27/2016 at 4:30 AM, Soya said: My CC oso kena hijack b4. Called DBS immediately when i started receiving some strange OTP. Within 10 mins, hijackers made 5k worth of online transactions. DBS cancel the card immediately and I was not held liable for any of the fraudulent transactions. Disappointed to read that UOB doesn't do the same and still shift blame to the customer. I also kenna fraudulent use of my uob cc too. 3 transactions amounting to around 3K uk pounds. At 11+pm. I was already asleep. Saw the sms that the transaction was made in the morning when I woke up. Call the cc center to inform them they quickly froze the transaction, cancelled my cc and refunded the money full the next work day. This happened last year. I was issued with a new card the following week. Very efficient I would say. I feel that this dude is not telling the whole story. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 On 1/28/2016 at 5:55 AM, Lala81 said: UOB is still my preferred bank. Shorter queue than POSB/DBS or OCBC. They did once call me and tell me that u have X digits inside your bank account, why don't you use it for some investment purposes. I told them, if u ever call me again about how much $ i have in my bank account, i will immediately withdraw and close all my bank accounts with your bank. Never got a call from them again ever after that. That is a really good strategy. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 On 1/28/2016 at 4:20 AM, ins1dious said: Sometime in early Sept last year... there was a large cheque deposit in my personal UOB account. I couldn't for the life of me figure out the source of this amount. Any commissions I was expecting? Nope... Wife running own business... maybe from there? Nope... Maybe Dad! Yes... he must have hit 4D finally!? ummm... nope... I should have called UOB but totally forgot about it... until they called me a couple of weeks back; "Umm... sir... please sir... do you by chance... ummm... recall any unexpected deposits..." I should have told them yes, thank you for the gift... I spent it all. But stupid me only blurted out "so it was from you lot" and how I had racked my head trying to figure it out and please go ahead and deduct the sum from my account Oh .. You received 'donations' ? :-D ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...