Spring Moderator November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 On 11/14/2014 at 12:53 AM, Super7 said: This SE is particularly knowledgeable n "honest", if I have to get a Renault, will contact him again. Btw, their new Crossover looks nice, diesel also. Bro, u typo is it? I talking about Citroen Grand Picasso, how come your SE sell Renault? ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 On 11/14/2014 at 12:54 AM, Spring said: Bro, u typo is it? I talking about Citroen Grand Picasso, how come your SE sell Renault? I think my quote from SE regarding use of MY diesel needing cleansing should apply to modern (french) diesel engines, maybe can double check with Citroen SE whether it's correct for their models also. Sorry I didn't mentioned this in my original quote/post on this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 (edited) On 11/14/2014 at 1:00 AM, Super7 said: I think my quote from SE regarding use of MY diesel needing cleansing should apply to modern (french) diesel engines, maybe can double check with Citroen SE whether it's correct for their models also. Sorry I didn't mentioned this in my original quote/post on this. No worries bro, appreciate the sharing cos you are right that modern diesels should be more or less the same. We in Asia very apprehensive over Diesel engines but for the Europeans it's slowly becoming the main engine instead of petrol so I'm interested to know more, strangely Japs don't have diesel yet! Edited November 14, 2014 by Spring 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 On 11/14/2014 at 1:04 AM, Spring said: No worries bro, appreciate the sharing cos you are right that modern diesels should be more or less the same. We in Asia very apprehensive over Diesel engines but for the Europeans it's slowly becoming the main engine instead of petrol so I'm interested to know more, strangely Japs don't have diesel yet! Yes, diesel cars are selling as well if not better in more advanced countries. Maybe Japan aims high, i.e. hybrids coz they don't have cheap and ready domestic source of diesel fuel even though their car markets are also outside the country. This is also maybe Japanese cars are sold in huge numbers in US market where diesel is not the trend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 so far only the peugeot SE told me that the warranty would still be honoured even malaysian diesel is used in their cars. i was told that peugeot has a technical centre in malaysia and tested the diesel there extensively with no issues not the case for the other brands though. their SEs told me never to use malaysian diesel as warranty would be affected. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tabbynat 1st Gear November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 Planning to go down to Honda/Mazda and put deposit tomorrow! Still undecided between Ody and Biante, if I can get Ody at good price that'll be it, else it'll be Biante. Will be happy with either... Kancheong! Haven't bought car in 8 years.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 On 11/14/2014 at 1:52 AM, tabbynat said: Planning to go down to Honda/Mazda and put deposit tomorrow! Still undecided between Ody and Biante, if I can get Ody at good price that'll be it, else it'll be Biante. Will be happy with either... Kancheong! Haven't bought car in 8 years.... Actually between Biante and Odyssey, there's still Mazda 8 in between. Features almost like Odyssey, priced lower than Odyssey and slightly more than Biante. Only downside is the design is a little dated. After checking out the Biante and Odyssey on two consecutive days, I found that Biante despite being much taller than Odyssey, the headroom is not much different. Biante also has another issue where the third row seats maximum position still leaves a significant amount of boot space. As such, the legroom suffers. Mazda 8 is better in this aspect. And lastly, between Biante and Mazda 8, you can already feel the difference in quality and fittings. Biante is really a more basic MPV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tabbynat 1st Gear November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 Mazda 8 really so dated leh. And so much smaller. If I wanted the M8 I'd rather just get Ody. Plus, Honda AD service center seems better than Mazda (I'm a car carrot head, easy to chop). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 On 11/14/2014 at 2:13 AM, tabbynat said: Mazda 8 really so dated leh. And so much smaller. If I wanted the M8 I'd rather just get Ody. Plus, Honda AD service center seems better than Mazda (I'm a car carrot head, easy to chop). if you are still undecided, don't rush to place booking unless this is considered a small purchase to you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 On 11/14/2014 at 1:52 AM, tabbynat said: Planning to go down to Honda/Mazda and put deposit tomorrow! Still undecided between Ody and Biante, if I can get Ody at good price that'll be it, else it'll be Biante. Will be happy with either... Kancheong! Haven't bought car in 8 years.... cool... i was in your position 6mths ago & also tested the biante & ody lol... do test the elgrand as well to get a good idea of the available choices. Just rem that no mpv is perfect & all have issues, just that some have less problems than others lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 On 5/27/2014 at 1:45 PM, Aukang said: Read in afew different threads that there are quite a few mcf forumers like myself who are looking to get an MPV soon.. Starting this thread to share our findings and perhaps there may be enough like minded brothers out there for a group buy, with stronger bargaining powers since unity and numbers are strength : ) First off, anyone seriously considering the following : 1. Toyota Wish 2. Chevy Orlando 3. Mazda Biante 4. Opel Zafira prefer the mazda 8 to the biante. Biante back seat cannot fold down completely Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tabbynat 1st Gear November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 On 11/14/2014 at 2:15 AM, Enye said: if you are still undecided, don't rush to place booking unless this is considered a small purchase to you Where got small purchase...???!! But frankly, between Biante and Ody, it's really just $$$. If I can get Ody at effective price $165,000, insta-pick Ody. Else Biante. The rest not considering liao. And either Biante or Ody, I'll be happy la, once is more atas the other is more value, either way it's good for the next 8 years at least. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 On 11/14/2014 at 2:54 AM, tabbynat said: Where got small purchase...???!! But frankly, between Biante and Ody, it's really just $$$. If I can get Ody at effective price $165,000, insta-pick Ody. Else Biante. The rest not considering liao. And either Biante or Ody, I'll be happy la, once is more atas the other is more value, either way it's good for the next 8 years at least. KM Ody at 165K? wow....price sure dropped a lot since launch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tabbynat 1st Gear November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 I'm hoping... ;) Try my luck la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 (edited) On 11/14/2014 at 3:22 AM, tabbynat said: I'm hoping... ;) Try my luck la U mean EXV-S or EX-S? Edited November 14, 2014 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tabbynat 1st Gear November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 7 seater. Fabric seats really cannot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 (edited) 7-seater EXV-S was 178k when i was viewing it at COE 65k leh. Now with 5k discount when trade in. it should be 180k? Or unless got further discount. Edited November 14, 2014 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tabbynat 1st Gear November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 Last I heard was $180,000 and this weekend got $7000 discount. So should be somewhere around $173,000. Then try and squeeze a bit, get better trade in value a bit, see what I can get ba. Anyway if cannot then Biante lor. Also fine with that. Wife actually prefers Biante but I just want to give Ody a chance. ;) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...