Z234user 1st Gear August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 Ok my bad for using the word facelift instead of total re-design, it was quite late. Pardon me being frank, you wrote like a very pushy Noah salesman in case you are not aware. Please do improve on your punctuation. I close my eyes I can imagine that vividly. My point was that we buy based on our needs, not what other people in other countries prefer. If not, we will just need a single model for the whole wide world. Biante definitely not sell as well as Serena/Voxy/Noah now, but it is not an inferior nor un-reliable car just too bad that it is from a second tier automaker. The good review the jap car owners accord it bear good testimony to this. Anyway, glad that you are enjoying your Noah, just like mine. Cheers. lol..pushy Noah sales..nah just representing the Noah..can see a lack of actual Noah owners who can share their personal experience here which for me happens to be largely positive..ithe car is very new in the market & even rarer on the roads. just helping remove misconceptions, fears & most of all unknowns. Trust me the Sales guys ...mostly won't even know half of what's discussed in these forums about the cars we drive. anyways if i sound pushy or write a certian way that annoys or someone else enjoys....well let's call it personal styles & differences ... agree to disagree cheers! Intention to share the stats was to give visibilty to stats , facs & other countries experiences with the Noah & other cars ...not undermine any brand...dun remember knocking any brand actually so if i did..apologies.... in fact sharing of one motoring stats...if buyers here swing to the Biante or any other MPV or sedan..hammer the SE...many mazdas moved at approx 10-15%... some at 20% he biante per records in June sold at at 22% Volswagens...have about 25%-30% margins..buyers take note & hammer SE for more discount ..goodies;-) ..in fact any car published there has a sticker price & actual cost..when i showed my collegeuas who been driving & owning cars for more than 20 years..they were surprised to learn about profit margins..or even the fact this data was published!!(actually so was i till i accidentially surfed upon it) in case you missed it...you know have to calculate the profit margin by dividing the difference between 21/19 (rows) open the excel & you will get it http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy_a_new_vehicle/car_cost.html ok back to the kids on a national day weeked folks!! happy driving & good luck with the buying ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sevenseven Neutral Newbie August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 Think next time I will have to address Z234 as Mr.Noah and Heartlander as Mr.Biante,lol!jokes aside,most important thing is getting a car that you are comfortable with and have the features that suit you most. Just too bad I am unable to do a test drive of the Noah To do a comparison with the Biante as so far I had driven the Wish,M5 and Biante. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 lol..pushy Noah sales..nah just representing the Noah..can see a lack of actual Noah owners who can share their personal experience here which for me happens to be largely positive..ithe car is very new in the market & even rarer on the roads. just helping remove misconceptions, fears & most of all unknowns. Trust me the Sales guys ...mostly won't even know half of what's discussed in these forums about the cars we drive. anyways if i sound pushy or write a certian way that annoys or someone else enjoys....well let's call it personal styles & differences ... agree to disagree cheers! Intention to share the stats was to give visibilty to stats , facs & other countries experiences with the Noah & other cars ...not undermine any brand...dun remember knocking any brand actually so if i did..apologies.... in fact sharing of one motoring stats...if buyers here swing to the Biante or any other MPV or sedan..hammer the SE...many mazdas moved at approx 10-15%... some at 20% he biante per records in June sold at at 22% Volswagens...have about 25%-30% margins..buyers take note & hammer SE for more discount ..goodies;-) ..in fact any car published there has a sticker price & actual cost..when i showed my collegeuas who been driving & owning cars for more than 20 years..they were surprised to learn about profit margins..or even the fact this data was published!!(actually so was i till i accidentially surfed upon it) in case you missed it...you know have to calculate the profit margin by dividing the difference between 21/19 (rows) open the excel & you will get it http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy_a_new_vehicle/car_cost.html ok back to the kids on a national day weeked folks!! happy driving & good luck with the buying Actually what you sharing on profit margin already discussed to death before. Btw, Odyssey from Kah Motors has the biggest margin if you want to know. My opinion is I can't control the issue, I will just take whatever is there and decide if it is justifiable at that price point. If not worth it, then just ignore it. Cheers. Have a good weekend with your family. Just too bad I am unable to do a test drive of the Noah To do a comparison with the Biante as so far I had driven the Wish,M5 and Biante. I would look forward to have your honest feedback on Noah/Voxy test-drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 I like flat floor folding for last row. Does Biante have that? I know Noah/ Boxy have the same fold up 3rd row like Honda Freed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 I like flat floor folding for last row. Does Biante have that? I know Noah/ Boxy have the same fold up 3rd row like Honda Freed. Biante 3rd row cannot fold flat, but can be pushed to the front to create a open space. This space is huge enough for most purposes. Long flat items can also be placed under the 3rd row. It can also be slided across the track unlike other minivan. The seat is also much plusher translating to more comfort for occupants. Noah/Voxy/Serena 3rd row cannot shift but can be flipped sideway as shown in attached picture. I would say no clear winner. One more thing to note is that only Biante uses multi-link for rear suspension, unlike torsion beam for the rest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 (edited) Seems like Serena is the winner here in terms of rear utility space. The 2nd row individual seats can lean forward and 3rd row flip sideway. But 3rd row is thin and cannot slide. Noah/Voxy 8-seater version is better than 7-seater version in that the 2nd row bench can stow to increase rear space. But 2nd row is a complete bench and cannot shift individually. The last picture is the Noah/Voxy 7-seater version under similar configuration. Edited August 9, 2014 by Heartlander 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Z234user 1st Gear August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 Think next time I will have to address Z234 as Mr.Noah and Heartlander as Mr.Biante,lol!jokes aside,most important thing is getting a car that you are comfortable with and have the features that suit you most. Just too bad I am unable to do a test drive of the Noah To do a comparison with the Biante as so far I had driven the Wish,M5 and Biante. I know the feeling...plonk $100k plus on a car ...cant even test drive!! Only in sillypore Anyway am in the national day mood...i am in the east n maybe east..can take you for a ride weekday night...a couple of people have pinged me too...was thinking of organising a quick demo..do msg me i see how..no promises but shud be fine next week..will try:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 I like flat floor folding for last row. Does Biante have that? I know Noah/ Boxy have the same fold up 3rd row like Honda Freed. enough already later people call you mr presage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 Noah 2nd row bench is 2-1. Can be moved individually. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sevenseven Neutral Newbie August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 I know the feeling...plonk $100k plus on a car ...cant even test drive!! Only in sillypore Anyway am in the national day mood...i am in the east n maybe east..can take you for a ride weekday night...a couple of people have pinged me too...was thinking of organising a quick demo..do msg me i see how..no promises but shud be fine next week..will try:) Thanks bro for the offer.me stay in the east too :) will definitely msg u if I am keen to test it out.checking out the Voxy too.was quoted quite a competitive price over the phone by the SE.Looking at the pictures,it comes with the sunroof/moonrooft which Noah does not offer.Will do some research and see what is the difference between this 2 models. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aukang 6th Gear August 9, 2014 Author Share August 9, 2014 Ha ha that's great. I am in the east too. Maybe organise an eastenders lim kopi session at a kopi tiam cum Noah demo one of these days.... weekday nights? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dantanps 1st Gear August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 Haha so many in the east . Me too . Count me in too .can show you my estima if u guys interested . I love kopi Ha ha that's great. I am in the east too. Maybe organise an eastenders lim kopi session at a kopi tiam cum Noah demo one of these days.... weekday nights? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 enough already later people call you mr presage No lah. No one likes the Presage. N badge not popular. Must be T or H. On my shortlist were presage and isis. Isis also has 2 airbags and 2 sliding doors. The stowage with 3rd row up is decent and the last row can be folded flat. But I ended up with presage bec resale isis was asking for about 6k less than the presage when I was looking for a ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
samfreak 3rd Gear August 10, 2014 Share August 10, 2014 I like flat floor folding for last row. Does Biante have that? I know Noah/ Boxy have the same fold up 3rd row like Honda Freed. Actually folding up the 3rd row seats is better than folding down. Use my Isis as an example, the 3rd row seatback can be folded forward flat - not flat/flushed with the floor though. But to fold it flat and flushed with the floor, I will need to remove all those things I placed in the boot well, fold the seat flushed flat then put back all those things again. Quite troublesome. With fold up, its so much easier. Some width space is sacrificed but the convenience is more important to me. The Biante 3rd row can only fold forward and its a bench seat - not split. On that count alone, I have removed Biante from my shortlist. I know the feeling...plonk $100k plus on a car ...cant even test drive!! Only in sillypore Anyway am in the national day mood...i am in the east n maybe east..can take you for a ride weekday night...a couple of people have pinged me too...was thinking of organising a quick demo..do msg me i see how..no promises but shud be fine next week..will try:) I'm in the east too! Will PM you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Z234user 1st Gear August 10, 2014 Share August 10, 2014 Actually folding up the 3rd row seats is better than folding down. Use my Isis as an example, the 3rd row seatback can be folded forward flat - not flat/flushed with the floor though. But to fold it flat and flushed with the floor, I will need to remove all those things I placed in the boot well, fold the seat flushed flat then put back all those things again. Quite troublesome. With fold up, its so much easier. Some width space is sacrificed but the convenience is more important to me. The Biante 3rd row can only fold forward and its a bench seat - not split. On that count alone, I have removed Biante from my shortlist. I'm in the east too! Will PM you. Hey guys...am leaning towards Thursday evening let me whatss app or SMS to all folks you sent me PM ;-) on final location...leaning towards Bedok road...some areas decently loghted so can see car & lim kopi later. the car fits x 6 full sized adults comfortably & i medium size..min seven seater hor see you then..pls PM so i can send confim when my schedules Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Z234user 1st Gear August 10, 2014 Share August 10, 2014 Actually folding up the 3rd row seats is better than folding down. Use my Isis as an example, the 3rd row seatback can be folded forward flat - not flat/flushed with the floor though. But to fold it flat and flushed with the floor, I will need to remove all those things I placed in the boot well, fold the seat flushed flat then put back all those things again. Quite troublesome. With fold up, its so much easier. Some width space is sacrificed but the convenience is more important to me. The Biante 3rd row can only fold forward and its a bench seat - not split. On that count alone, I have removed Biante from my shortlist. I'm in the east too! Will PM you. Samfreak..me also Isis for 5 years!!..wonderful car trouble free for me man hope its been kind to you.. you know i remember packing x 2 billy bookshelves (tallest ones) laid on its side previosuly...also transported a 2m dinnning table with the legs removed...the car saw me thru 2 house moves!! solid Was sold at the recent expo to some person who was brave enough to buy a 5 year old car with 140K mileage ..when i walked past the booth saw the sold sticker...closer inspection of the car , think their did a paint polish..change my seats to half leather..LOL...yes i was driving with original seats for 5 years!!...made good all scratches in the car..i transported many things in that Isis! Still cannot imagine buying a used car in an expo hall...no chance to test drive, send for testing...whoever bought my wheels probably still ok...but will have to deal with the usual wear n tear faced by a 5 year old 140K milage car....not cheap i think went for high 70 thousand!! bloody car dealers..gimme only 60 plus mark up then high ..anyway..good luck to whoeve got it..many memories on those wheels...seen almost every corner of Malaysia too. The furthest my Noah's been is Desaru...worst ride was the trip from desaru to seafood dinner at ringting (??)..about 30 km each way plenty potholes... Noah for me felt stable at 150Km/h..unlike my old Isis was not so confident after 130/140. Ok even enough nostalgia..looking forwward to meet up guys! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Z234user 1st Gear August 10, 2014 Share August 10, 2014 Thanks bro for the offer.me stay in the east too :) will definitely msg u if I am keen to test it out.checking out the Voxy too.was quoted quite a competitive price over the phone by the SE.Looking at the pictures,it comes with the sunroof/moonrooft which Noah does not offer.Will do some research and see what is the difference between this 2 models. bro..Vox not around when i bought..my wife gave a long lecture ...she said dun even dream about it! lol seriosuly of between Noah n Voxy sun roof bluetooh...side skirts, more fierce front...say $10K diff...no need to think..$10K divdie by 10 years only $1K if you sell car every 5 years divide only $2K a year...looking thru the double sunroof...priceless...stuck in traffic besind the no frills Noah...& the noah owner looking at you with greeen eyes...price less...hahaha just kidding...the voxy has a lot of superficial extras...if not too much stretch from the Noah...i said worth it...if too much premium ..get Noah model X just like mine...your family wil arrive in comfort too..only no suntan or moon tan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear August 10, 2014 Share August 10, 2014 Wow...the thread is superb timing....great info too! I am looking at MPVs too...and my initial choice was Citroen Grand Picassp C4.... but the recent reviews on sgcarmart all cited poor power.....at 115bhp....it is logical that not so powerful. then I saw a Mazda 5 and started to do some readup on it and this is when i chance upon this thread..... and you guys have made me so interested in the Noah and Voxy.....!!!... Voxy looks like a souped up, iced-up, sibei fierce version of Noah.....at least from the pics in sgcarmart..... was actually looking at Freed too....but the lack of boot space when the 3rd row is down......really makes me strike it off my list.... anyway, looking forward to more info on the Noah....:) thanks guys.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...