Wiiuwii 1st Gear August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 (edited) $2xxx per year la (it's abt $22xx). dun scare ppl. sorlie sorlie. calculate loans until blind already. EDIT: siao liao upstairs cannot edit liao. Edited August 8, 2014 by Wiiuwii ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dantanps 1st Gear August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 I paid $ 164 K omv $ 31.5 how much did u pay for your estima? OMV? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OmOm 5th Gear August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 A friend of mine is looking for a resale MPV and the Presage is still the most bang-for-buck ride that I am recommending to him even today. :) And Noah is not too boxy? Both looks equally boxy to me.But take note that Noah last row cannot fold flat.I've seen a few Noahs on the road. Toyota really didn't bother with the rear styling as I thought it was an actual panel van until I saw the word Noah etched in chrome.I'm getting 9-10km/L on my Nissan Presage. I'd expect Estima to have similar fc. 85HW/15City.Furry and Soya already caution against Frenchie rides...everyday go up mountain find tiger, one day sure meet tiger one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dantanps 1st Gear August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 A friend of mine is looking for a resale MPV and the Presage is still the most bang-for-buck ride that I am recommending to him even today. :) I have seen a 6 years old Presage abd the depreciation is almost similar to a new estima but of course the 50% cash is less . The used car dealers are really taking advantage of the situation . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wiiuwii 1st Gear August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 Ya,2nd row is definitely smaller for Mazda 5.But its quite ok for me as 90% of the time I am alone in the car and normally it will sit 3 adults and 1 kid during weekends.Only once in a blue moon have to squeeze 5 adults 1 kid.Dont forsee much issue unless I am travelling to Malaysia often with 5 adults and a kid.Then the comfort will definitely be compromised.If only I can afford the Estima or Odyssey..... With the new COE pricing, the Mz5 is now $132,988. The Wish classic is $143,888. The difference is now $11K instead of $14K. Due to budget and if I badly need to choose between the 2, I will choose the Wish liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 A friend of mine is looking for a resale MPV and the Presage is still the most bang-for-buck ride that I am recommending to him even today. :) Yup. Glad you drove it before and gave a decent review on it. Played a significant role in my decision. Till today I am glad I grabbed it. For large sized mpv with 8 airbags, keyless, xenon lights, second row seats that can be split, nice dials (compared to other mpvs), 3rd row aircon, boot window that opens (omg, I love this function, when I have no space to open the boot door to get the stroller, the window is a lifesaver). All that for 78k (4yr+ ride). I only have one conclusion. Folks in SG really buy cars based on looks only. But that also means you get to find the odd underrated/ undervalued gem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 (edited) Yup. Glad you drove it before and gave a decent review on it. Played a significant role in my decision. Till today I am glad I grabbed it. For large sized mpv with 8 airbags, keyless, xenon lights, second row seats that can be split, nice dials (compared to other mpvs), 3rd row aircon, boot window that opens (omg, I love this function, when I have no space to open the boot door to get the stroller, the window is a lifesaver). All that for 78k (4yr+ ride). I only have one conclusion. Folks in SG really buy cars based on looks only. But that also means you get to find the odd underrated/ undervalued gem. Wow the window. that's very very useful. U got it for a very good price. The boot door is one reason i don't like MPVs and wagons. Cos i park in MSCP all the time. Seldom have space to open door boot unless u really park your car out by another 0.5m Now 2nd hand i don't really see anything value for money. Edited August 8, 2014 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 (edited) Wow the window. that's very very useful. U got it for a very good price. The boot door is one reason i don't like MPVs and wagons. Cos i park in MSCP all the time. Seldom have space to open door boot unless u really park your car out by another 0.5m Yeah. I got lucky. The seller bought the 5 year warranty for the ride and had 2 more free servicing with Tan Chong. I confirmed with Tan Chong and sent it to AA (on my own cost) for checks. Everything checked out and I never looked back. You're right that it's tough to find a value buy now in the resale mkt for large mpvs. A 5 year Presage Highway Star is asking for slightly more than what I paid. I am wondering if I have buy new in 4 yrs time. Edited August 8, 2014 by Sabian 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 2 airbags for estima . I think 6 for previa but understand no airbags fpr the 2nd row because the 2nd rom is able to move about alot becos car is spacious pls check how is previa airbag work I saw a PI Estima Aeras with 6 airbags at the showroom the other day.... Diff PI diff specs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dantanps 1st Gear August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 I am sure . I have not come across any PI with 6 airbags but I also did not visit many PI except those in Ubi carmart . Maybe Motorway and Richburg cos they usually bring high end spec of car I saw a PI Estima Aeras with 6 airbags at the showroom the other day.... Diff PI diff specs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OmOm 5th Gear August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 I think the older Presages on sale on sgcarmart are going for about $9k per year? I have seen a 6 years old Presage abd the depreciation is almost similar to a new estima but of course the 50% cash is less . The used car dealers are really taking advantage of the situation . The window is the killer feature IMHO. I have a YOM13 Elgrand now and I still miss that function! Glad that you went for the Presage and that your family is enjoying it now! If there is a 3.5 Presage available in Singapore, I would have gone for it instead of the 3.5 Elgrand. There are actually quite a lot of underrated/unvalued marques/models in SG. If people can look past the brand, they can get excellent mileage for their moolah. Yup. Glad you drove it before and gave a decent review on it. Played a significant role in my decision. Till today I am glad I grabbed it. For large sized mpv with 8 airbags, keyless, xenon lights, second row seats that can be split, nice dials (compared to other mpvs), 3rd row aircon, boot window that opens (omg, I love this function, when I have no space to open the boot door to get the stroller, the window is a lifesaver). All that for 78k (4yr+ ride). I only have one conclusion. Folks in SG really buy cars based on looks only. But that also means you get to find the odd underrated/ undervalued gem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 (edited) Yup. Glad you drove it before and gave a decent review on it. Played a significant role in my decision. Till today I am glad I grabbed it. For large sized mpv with 8 airbags, keyless, xenon lights, second row seats that can be split, nice dials (compared to other mpvs), 3rd row aircon, boot window that opens (omg, I love this function, when I have no space to open the boot door to get the stroller, the window is a lifesaver). All that for 78k (4yr+ ride). I only have one conclusion. Folks in SG really buy cars based on looks only. But that also means you get to find the odd underrated/ undervalued gem. ya i am seriously considering renewing COE next year although it is a model older that yours i bought it at 4 years and it costed me 51K a steal compared to now Edited August 8, 2014 by Enye 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OmOm 5th Gear August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 Definitely worth renewing if the COE hovers at the current levels! ya i am seriously considering renewing COE next year although it is a model older that yours i bought it at 4 years and it costed me 51K a steal compared to now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 Definitely worth renewing if the COE hovers at the current levels! and throw away 17k scrap value with increased road tax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OmOm 5th Gear August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 Oh, you're driving the Highway Star version? In that case, per year depreciation would be higher if you renew the COE. and throw away 17k scrap value with increased road tax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 I think the older Presages on sale on sgcarmart are going for about $9k per year? The window is the killer feature IMHO. I have a YOM13 Elgrand now and I still miss that function! It is such an underrated function that my friends who are also viewing MPVs always have the impression that I am trolling the SE when I pose the question of the boot door window. But after I showed them the function, they are also looking out for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Z234user 1st Gear August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 Thanks. I believe the Isis has been discontinued? My current ride is the Isis and I'm looking for an MPV to replace it. Must be sliding doors. The Mazda 5 is too cramped and I do not quite like the layout of the seats in the Biante - esp last row, cannot fold away completely. I bought the Noah...really happy with my buy...i used to drive Isis too...max value for $$$ the Noah..undertsand that someone has brought the voxy in too...that one is a better looking vehicle anyways..Noah is sold out for a while in HKG http://www.toyotanoah.com.hk/tc/index.shtml This car is also selling like hot cakes in Japan... It is the first full redesigned MPV so everything you get is not facelift but a complete redesign..new engine...new technology etc http://www.toyotanoah.com.hk/tc/index.shtml Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aukang 6th Gear August 8, 2014 Author Share August 8, 2014 Sorry I just got my Estima 2 weeks ago so still not run in yet . at the moment I am getting about 8km/l based on 50% hw I was told that it should be able to give between 9 to 10km once run in and also depending on the driving pattern . Will let you know once I send I send for my first servicing . So far enjoying the comfort of the ride . I believe fc is much better than the Sorento . I did test drive that too and I love it but second and third row is really small . Thanks bro. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...