Potential MPV buyers fall in please

Aukang

t

bro..Vox not around when i bought..my wife gave a long lecture ...she said dun even dream about it! lol

seriosuly of between Noah n Voxy sun roof bluetooh...side skirts, more fierce front...say $10K diff...no need to think..$10K divdie by 10 years only $1K if you sell car every 5 years divide only $2K a year...looking thru the double sunroof...priceless...stuck in traffic besind the no frills Noah...& the noah owner looking at you with greeen eyes...price less...hahaha

just kidding...the voxy has a lot of superficial extras...if not too much stretch from the Noah...i said worth it...if too much premium ..get Noah model X [grin] just like mine...your family wil arrive in comfort too..only no suntan or moon tan [laugh]

That's what I think too.Only thing I do not like is the orange interior.Need to pay the PI a visit to check if they have other colours available.But its a bad timing now as the COE is on the uptrend for Cat B due to the orders collected for the C Class and Macan,thus pushing up the premium.

Only problem the price is a bit out of my budget :)

The Voxy pics in SGCarMart is a TRD specced version. The normal one will look damn fuggly.

I called the dealer and the lady was supposed to get back to me with price but looked like they didn't call me and simply bo chup....

She did mention that one person ahs ordered it. Cant recall the price... 139K?

Wow...the thread is superb timing....great info too!

I am looking at MPVs too...and my initial choice was Citroen Grand Picassp C4....

but the recent reviews on sgcarmart all cited poor power.....at 115bhp....it is logical that not so powerful.

then I saw a Mazda 5 and started to do some readup on it and this is when i chance upon this thread.....

and you guys have made me so interested in the Noah and Voxy.....!!!...

Voxy looks like a souped up, iced-up, sibei fierce version of Noah.....at least from the pics in sgcarmart.....

was actually looking at Freed too....but the lack of boot space when the 3rd row is down......really makes me strike it off my list....

anyway, looking forward to more info on the Noah....:)

thanks guys....

Topmix from HK will be your best bet for kits.

Lai...Bro Amir (Z234user)

Quick go order your bodykit form HK and zhng your noah ?

Samfreak..me also Isis for 5 years!!..wonderful car trouble free for me man hope its been kind to you.. you know i remember packing x 2 billy bookshelves (tallest ones) laid on its side previosuly...also transported a 2m dinnning table with the legs removed...the car saw me thru 2 house moves!! solid

Only 5 years? I've been driving mine for nine years now (and its still going strong!)! But the mileage is only around 140k if I remember correctly (too lazy to go downstairs to check). Yeah ... mine has hauled lots of stuff around for me (and that's why I do not like that the Biante 3rd row seat cannot fold away completely). Just yesterday, I had TEN passengers in the car - two of them are young kids. No problem driving everyone around to watch the fireworks.

If I give up this car, I will miss the missing 'B' pillar the most. Its so convenient to have such a wide opening when the passenger side front and rear doors are opened!

Actually, in my MSCP, there are TWO Noahs (one generation earlier), ONE Biante (current generation) and TWO Isis (including mine). 'Rare' models they may be, but they are all found in my MSCP!

Edited by samfreak

The Voxy pics in SGCarMart is a TRD specced version. The normal one will look damn fuggly.

I called the dealer and the lady was supposed to get back to me with price but looked like they didn't call me and simply bo chup....

She did mention that one person ahs ordered it. Cant recall the price... 139K?

Topmix from HK will be your best bet for kits.

Posion!!! tomorrow i check it out..ahahahah

BTW surfed to JP Voxy site...wah lau thse sales folk useless...sigh

Saw that the 7 seater has darkblue & black

the ZS or the 8 seater has choice but if you do not request the choice becomes dark blue...all translations courtesy of Google chrome browser hor!

http://toyota.jp/voxy/003_p_001/interior/color/

This is the V model

V (7 seater · 2WD). Interior color is dark blue and black.

ZS ZS (8 seater · 2WD). Set color orange & black interior color (it is necessary to specify when ordering. Becomes dark blue and black if not specified). Car with extra equipmen

http://toyota.jp/voxy/003_p_001/from/story/

wah seriously funny lar this translation

Development Story sustainable design and development manager talks about

feelings toward environmental performance of Voxy Voxy responsible for the development Mizu澗Hidenori

story_img_001.jpg

Voxy to the predecessor the Lite Ace / Town Ace of commercial one box of was born in November 2001. In order to be reborn as a complete passenger car only from commercial vehicles, ensure the floor height can be converted the drive system in the FF from FR, it was realized the spacious interior with compact size of 5 numbers. To increase the getting on and off of by employing a sliding door on both sides, a petite woman also easy to operate, and yet, such as the driver's seat that combines the goodness of the vantage of the minivan unique, many specifications with enhanced usability support from many customers got.

The model change in June 2007, aims to brush up around the usability and comfort, the senior grade engine, continuously variable valve lift mechanism of the first Toyota to be directly controlled by the intake valve intake amount of "valve-matic" Equipped, delivering improved fuel economy by reducing pumping loss. I have achieved a fuel efficiency of 10.15 mode 14.2km / L.

And in January 2014, Voxy, was transformed into a third generation to improve a variety of functions ranging from driving performance livability, fuel efficiency. The 70 ~ 100mm extend the entire length even while sticking to the 5 number size, and achieve a spacious space of the largest class by low-floor flat floor. In addition, the third generation was a lineup full hybrid system's first class, has evolved into innovation model that apart from the ever.

As responsible for the design and development of such Voxy, was continued to take the command of the field water澗英century of product planning headquarters chief engineer. Involved in the development of Voxy over two generations, specialist domestic minivan development also deals with a number of Estima, Isis, Wish of a minivan, will talk about their feelings about contributing to society through car making the center the environmental performance of Voxy

Only 5 years? I've been driving mine for nine years now (and its still going strong!)! But the mileage is only around 140k if I remember correctly (too lazy to go downstairs to check). Yeah ... mine has hauled lots of stuff around for me (and that's why I do not like that the Biante 3rd row seat cannot fold away completely). Just yesterday, I had TEN passengers in the car - two of them are young kids. No problem driving everyone around to watch the fireworks.

If I give up this car, I will miss the missing 'B' pillar the most. Its so convenient to have such a wide opening when the passenger side front and rear doors are opened!

Actually, in my MSCP, there are TWO Noahs (one generation earlier), ONE Biante (current generation) and TWO Isis (including mine). 'Rare' models they may be, but they are all found in my MSCP!

OMG 10 poeple..8 adults..2 kids...!!!

Agreed the lack of the B pillar super!! helped my late mother when she was wheel chair bound ..

The folding front passenger seat also helped pack the extra long items.

Nice MSCP...select few driver with good taste ;-)....by the looks of it another new MPV on its way ..brand & model TBC!!

lau chup!!!

chrysaorKD_09.jpg

Bro, blackish blue is the colour to go for man!

see pic!

Posion!!! tomorrow i check it out..ahahahah

BTW surfed to JP Voxy site...wah lau thse sales folk useless...sigh

Saw that the 7 seater has darkblue & black

the ZS or the 8 seater has choice but if you do not request the choice becomes dark blue...all translations courtesy of Google chrome browser hor!

http://toyota.jp/voxy/003_p_001/interior/color/

This is the V model

V (7 seater · 2WD). Interior color is dark blue and black.

ZS ZS (8 seater · 2WD). Set color orange & black interior color (it is necessary to specify when ordering. Becomes dark blue and black if not specified). Car with extra equipmen

http://toyota.jp/voxy/003_p_001/from/story/

wah seriously funny lar this translation

Development Story sustainable design and development manager talks about
feelings toward environmental performance of Voxy Voxy responsible for the development Mizu澗Hidenori
story_img_001.jpg

Voxy to the predecessor the Lite Ace / Town Ace of commercial one box of was born in November 2001. In order to be reborn as a complete passenger car only from commercial vehicles, ensure the floor height can be converted the drive system in the FF from FR, it was realized the spacious interior with compact size of 5 numbers. To increase the getting on and off of by employing a sliding door on both sides, a petite woman also easy to operate, and yet, such as the driver's seat that combines the goodness of the vantage of the minivan unique, many specifications with enhanced usability support from many customers got.
The model change in June 2007, aims to brush up around the usability and comfort, the senior grade engine, continuously variable valve lift mechanism of the first Toyota to be directly controlled by the intake valve intake amount of "valve-matic" Equipped, delivering improved fuel economy by reducing pumping loss. I have achieved a fuel efficiency of 10.15 mode 14.2km / L.
And in January 2014, Voxy, was transformed into a third generation to improve a variety of functions ranging from driving performance livability, fuel efficiency. The 70 ~ 100mm extend the entire length even while sticking to the 5 number size, and achieve a spacious space of the largest class by low-floor flat floor. In addition, the third generation was a lineup full hybrid system's first class, has evolved into innovation model that apart from the ever.
As responsible for the design and development of such Voxy, was continued to take the command of the field water澗英century of product planning headquarters chief engineer. Involved in the development of Voxy over two generations, specialist domestic minivan development also deals with a number of Estima, Isis, Wish of a minivan, will talk about their feelings about contributing to society through car making the center the environmental performance of Voxy

post-88-0-87699500-1407740599_thumb.jpg

How abt Citroen c4 grand Picasso ?

it was mentioned Isis can squeeze 10. grand picasso i assure you will be incredibly fortunate if you can squeeze 8, and i really mean sardine-type squeeze, 2 in front, 4 in 2nd row (one in, one out pattern, cannot be big-sized ones), 2 at 3rd row with legs bent.

Coming out, very likely will get muscle strain.

But it has roof aircon on 3rd row. And got park assist.

Hey guys...am leaning towards Thursday evening let me whatss app or SMS to all folks you sent me PM ;-) on final location...leaning towards Bedok road...some areas decently loghted so can see car & lim kopi later. the car fits x 6 full sized adults comfortably & i medium size..min seven seater hor see you then..pls PM so i can send confim when my schedules [drivingcar]

Hope you guys have a good meet-up and pls share more pointers and pics of the cars. If can compare Noah vs Estima, lagi better...

Actually never seen much of Noah interior before.

how much space is there between the 3rd row seat and the tailgate huh? One concern I've always had is that there is no or not much space there. For the Wish i'm driving, when 3rd row seat is fully tilted for max comfort, the headrest when raised, is i think less than 1cm from the rear windscreen. Should someone be sitting there and there is rear collision, it is always going to be worrying. Such things hardly every happen, but cannot be predicted, so it's good to take precaution, as it's a safety issue.

it was mentioned Isis can squeeze 10. grand picasso i assure you will be incredibly fortunate if you can squeeze 8, and i really mean sardine-type squeeze, 2 in front, 4 in 2nd row (one in, one out pattern, cannot be big-sized ones), 2 at 3rd row with legs bent.

Coming out, very likely will get muscle strain.

But it has roof aircon on 3rd row. And got park assist.

squeeze 10 into ISIS?

That's what bro samfreak said he did on National Day to see fireworks, but he did say 2 of them are young kids.

I suspect my wish can also pull off the same stunt, with a bit more difficulty than the Isis. And i'm also sure none of the conti mid-sized MPVs can do this.

How abt Citroen c4 grand Picasso ?

Coming from a ex-owner point of view,it was a pretty good car in terms of pricing at that point of time when I bought it 5 years back with tonnes of feature which Japan car do not offer(huge moonroof/windscreen,cruise control,speed limiter etc)As long you can live with the higher fuel consumption,reliability issues and high maintainence costs and lower resale value,its a pretty good car to drive.When I bought the car,it was more of a buy now,worry later since it comes with a 3 years warranty.But never can I imagine the nightmare starts as soon as the warranty is over.Maybe I am just the unlucky one.

As for the newer diesel version,it seems that the car is packed with tonnes of features and electronics as well.You will just have to do a research to find out more.It is always never easy to decide which model to go for especially the ridiculous price we are paying for a car right now.My head tells me to go for a Jap car which is easy on maintainence but my heart says otherwise with all the features that conti car offers in terms of looks,electronics and safety etc.

You will just have to list down your priority in getting the suitable MPV(space,handling,consumption,price,comfort,features etc).You can argue till the cows come home and I am sure at the end of the day,you are still not sure which model to get,lol(just like me).

So which MPV are you driving now?

during the COE flood period, it was OK to buy PI cars coz there were lots sold so aftersales support is there as many workshops support them.

but now is the period of low COE quota so the PI car sales are much lower therefore if u must get PI, at least get 1 model which AD also brings in case u need local support IMO.

unless LTA stupidly repeats history n start another COE flood...

Edited by Duckduck

That's what bro samfreak said he did on National Day to see fireworks, but he did say 2 of them are young kids.

I suspect my wish can also pull off the same stunt, with a bit more difficulty than the Isis. And i'm also sure none of the conti mid-sized MPVs can do this.

honestly i don't really care

i value my passenger safety more than trying to show that my MPV can carry more than its stated capacity