Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Something tells me Inderjit won't be asked for another term. I respect him for his courage to say govt is wrong this and that. I particularly agree that there are too many parachutist scholars all over the civil service, army, parliament... Too many FT doctor in our hospital yet our very own are treated like outsider ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Something tells me Inderjit won't be asked for another term. I respect him for his courage to say govt is wrong this and that. I particularly agree that there are too many parachutist scholars all over the civil service, army, parliament... Too many FT doctor in our hospital yet our very own are treated like outsider army cannot parachute in one. is fast tracked Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Good job, but as a $15k a mth MP, he has nothing much to lose At most kana sacked only Waiting for the first minister to speak out against the unfair practices... that'll be something =) i know of 1 mp who wish to get out but cannot.. i'm sure there are others.. so perhaps such actions are their ways of getting the boot? No minister will speak like that one. Why cut the hands that feed you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Holy.......this guy will assimilate glitch free to become a "Men In Blue". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Quite a few telling the state of affairs it as it is. I really wonder if this is a srategy to draw the population to see that the 'ruling party' still has a soul, and a slow build up to fulfil that so that come the ballot boxes, this sentiment carries through and the decision is based on these short term euphoria build ups? Like red herring? Food for thought.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Something tells me Inderjit won't be asked for another term. I respect him for his courage to say govt is wrong this and that. I particularly agree that there are too many parachutist scholars all over the civil service, army, parliament... Too many FT doctor in our hospital yet our very own are treated like outsider hence, I kept was thinking, is it really him or is this an article by Sylvia Lim / Pritam Singh ? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 hence, I kept was thinking, is it really him or is this an article by Sylvia Lim / Pritam Singh ? account tio hacked....hahahahaah but Inderjit has always spoken out as it is lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Quite a few telling the state of affairs it as it is. I really wonder if this is a srategy to draw the population to see that the 'ruling party' still has a soul, and a slow build up to fulfil that so that come the ballot boxes, this sentiment carries through and the decision is based on these short term euphoria build ups? Like red herring? Food for thought.... Good reminder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Good reminder. I am not the only one buddy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 TBH, I actually have a good impression of this guy after his medical leave on the day of the White Paper. I vaguely remember him questioning policies every now & then. Maybe if he keeps this up & maintains consistency (better yet increase the frequency) at it, he would eventually turn blue. From the way he approaches the subject, he has potential to be a centre left. Actually - if I'm more suspicious ... I'd say he is trying to score more points not for himself but for his AMK GRC. Surely this strategy works for Opp supporters and pro pap. Win both sides of votes.If he is still staying on for GE2016 in AMK. Sure can score as much as 70%. Some oppo will say this guy can change the party from the inside - lagi better - he is together with LHL I hope I'm wrong and he is a genuine guy for the TBS. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Actually - if I'm more suspicious ... I'd say he is trying to score more points not for himself but for his AMK GRC. Surely this strategy works for Opp supporters and pro pap. Win both sides of votes. If he is still staying on for GE2016 in AMK. Sure can score as much as 70%. Some oppo will say this guy can change the party from the inside - lagi better - he is together with LHL I hope I'm wrong and he is a genuine guy for the TBS. u oso ah....wa lau...group think le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Actually - if I'm more suspicious ... I'd say he is trying to score more points not for himself but for his AMK GRC. Surely this strategy works for Opp supporters and pro pap. Win both sides of votes. If he is still staying on for GE2016 in AMK. Sure can score as much as 70%. Some oppo will say this guy can change the party from the inside - lagi better - he is together with LHL I hope I'm wrong and he is a genuine guy for the TBS. the current era Tan Chin Bok?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 that's the problem with Singaporean. When ppl don't speak out say party whips when ppl speak out say play bad cop good cop. Don't know what to say. Btw, who instruct him to write one. I would think he is one of the better white one, that speaks out for ppl. But then, he may not last another term if he continues. Anyway, seems that there is a divided camp in the white.. Some, like us, may not be happy after seeing the implementation of the policies. Maybe time to switch and add in a bit of colour to align to our blue sky? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 I really have to applaud Mr Singh for his courage in speaking up for the ordinary singaporeans... he has said out thought more eloquently, that what we could have done ourselves. For that I thank him. Hopefully, this will make some of the policy makers in their high up ivory towers understand some of th pain of the common men on the streets... If only more MPs are like him 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 I would think he is one of the better white one, that speaks out for ppl. But then, he may not last another term if he continues. Anyway, seems that there is a divided camp in the white.. Some, like us, may not be happy after seeing the implementation of the policies. Maybe time to switch and add in a bit of colour to align to our blue sky? I don't think they will split camp. Even tan chin bok himself won't delink himself from pap. I will say they have some sense of loyalty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
New_Atlantis 3rd Gear May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Dirty politics... will you vote out a good guy from AMK GRC?? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Good job....... Respect for speaking out 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic May 27, 2014 Share May 27, 2014 Clever strategy from the pappies. Better have one of them speak up than let Sylvia etc steal the thunder! So now opposition has nothing else to add. They will keep Inderjit to show they are not all group think. What harm can a few words do? It is still business as usual. ↡ Advertisement 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...