Holidaying Back, pls pay GST

Ktglfc

they logic is finally is u consume the good in singapore mah...but i agree la...suck blood say suck blood la knn [:p]

btw for the ciggy boys, even sdpc sg cig bring back again by right mus declare hor..

GST is to help the poor. Remember?

Edited by Dream

If I buy a bag $1800 and I got 3 person, is that mean I don't need to pay GST?

Cos I person is $600 mah.

Tan koo koo

Dont keh kiang, wait, he say you cut your bag into three parts then can exempt...

Muayhahahahaha

Edited by Throttle2

You really think sg govt so easy to bluff one?

I dunno what is the law exactly, but I can confirm double chop say that "saying the value and asking them to prove otherwise" won't be much help to you - I'd think that even if you have a receipt also won't be much help. If they want to set their own value, I'd be willing to bet they have a mechanism to value any items the find - and you can guarantee it won't be in your favour

And you think the people so dumb always will be bluffed by the white scums? The people are waking up to their constant obfuscation.

Then doesn't that smack of tyranny? They can say whatever they want, using whatever numbers they pull out of the air? Then they win all the time???

If they put the onus on us to prove the worth of the items in our bags, must we still prove it was a used item that we bring abroad beforehand? Or our original receipt is not faked??? Goodness....

This is ridiculous... it'll be a wonder if rational people toe such illogical policies... You want my money u better give me a good reason to give it to you... not I hand over to you with me giving u a reason to please take my money....

GST to help the poor? then why still got people living in the drain???

When push comes to shove, people will always find ways to go round the problem....

Edited by Lurpsexx

I eat expensive stuffs when I am overseas. They can tax my shit.

Matsuya, Yoshinoya and Lotteria Burger are inexpensive.

Buy in overseas while holidaying, carry back the things ourselves. So, where is the service rendered?

Goods not buy here.

Services not rendered here.

So, why need to pay GST?

You have a point.

I hawe no idea why we pay GST for goods and services that are not rendered here.

Edited by Icedbs

In most countries, the purpose is to enforce import duties on commercial goods - so there is a $600 allowance for personal purchases. But if they are commercial goods, they must be taxed. What would people say if FT bringing in thousands and thousands of dollars of goods to sell here ? Pay no rent, pay no taxes, take money and leave ?

Yeah, but If I buy one Rolex for 10k, that is obviously for personal use.......so why GST?

Need more money to cover the black hole.....this one also wanna tax! One time go Paris buy LV kana tax liao......hahaha! Desperate sia!

Black hole deeep deeep?

How they know it is for personal or commercial ? How to enforce ? Then again, you wear on your wrist how to question ? But if one luggage 5 Rolex then hard to defend right ? Again, in countries like Japan, China, US, it is enforced more strictly to protect their own manufacturing and innovative industry.

I have no qualms if there are 5 in the luggage.

But I am saying one.

So why one also want to tax?

f**k pap / gst

A bit redundant, since both are Pay And Pay, but praised you anyway.

Is there anything that you dun f**k ? [laugh] [laugh]

Be glad your arsehole is on that list. :D

Unfortunately, in Porker's case, it's not. [laugh]

Anyway - best way is to remove tags and take out of packing...

Are you advising people to flout the law? For shame! :D

I find the reaction here abit funny. This policy already in force for very long already. Don't tell me mcf forum people never go overseas holiday and buy branded stuff back?

aiyah... that's becos nobody bothers or rather enforce the checks.

We are used to simply buy stuff, just walked out conveniently through the gates. What's the chance of custom people ever stop to ask you to declare the worth of your purchases?

That's why buy things overseas must plan. If you are buying branded stuff you must throw away the box, remove the price tags and use it as if you are already using it and bring it back to Sgp. If you buy a lot dan hire a group of ah nehs to follow you. LoL...

I find the reaction here abit funny. This policy already in force for very long already. Don't tell me mcf forum people never go overseas holiday and buy branded stuff back?

we usu very tactical one [sly]