Speedsters beware. More speed cameras coming

Matoonia

If you are not tailgating or speeding behind the car which braked, then what's there to worry about ? Unless you are following too close.

The action of that one driver who braked to 60km/hr suddenly will cascade down.

Means every drivers behind that driver in lane 1 will have to brake hard too even if you are not speeding or following too close.

Unless you tell me the guy brake to 60km/hr, mantaining that speed , you can still continue at 90km/hr? Lane 1 is for overtaking also leh.

One more issue is, first guy at 60km/hr meaning the 2nd car have to be the same speed or slower in order to bang the car in front.

2nd car 55-59km/hr

3rd car 51-54km/hr

4th car 45-49km/hr

You get the idea...

If you are not confident to regulate your driving speed, then dont hog lane 1 mah

You mean compraining got use meh? You obviously knew these cars would slow down excessively, why are you following closely behind them?

The expressway has 3-5 lanes. Make full use of them.

Singapore drivers mentality is fixed wan. Once they enter the expressway they will automatically keep to the right most lane....regardless. So during peak hours everyone driving will keep right jamming up the right lanes making the left most lane less jam. If you are smart you will know what to do.

Maybe is my wishful thinking, but i do hope the relevant authorities can educate such drivers...

Jamming your brake to 60km/hr on lane 1 is extremely dangerous, there is absolutely no need to.

Maybe driving school or TP test shld incorporate regulating and mantaining speed as an subject..haha

Maybe is my wishful thinking, but i do hope the relevant authorities can educate such drivers...

Jamming your brake to 60km/hr on lane 1 is extremely dangerous, there is absolutely no need to.

Maybe driving school or TP test shld incorporate regulating and mantaining speed as an subject..haha

Honestly unless u r in front of such vehicles, there's nothing much u can do but to follow their speed

It's quite a common thing on the roads, nothing is gonna change this unless speed camera is removed :D

Or u just have to overtake if there's space

Try BKE(Woodlands) at 7am. JB heavy vehicles will travel on lane 2, some cars will travel on lane 1 at 60-70 kmph. Damn annoying to see them do so, if they are Travelling at such speed, why not join those in lane 2...

The action of that one driver who braked to 60km/hr suddenly will cascade down.

Means every drivers behind that driver in lane 1 will have to brake hard too even if you are not speeding or following too close.

Unless you tell me the guy brake to 60km/hr, mantaining that speed , you can still continue at 90km/hr? Lane 1 is for overtaking also leh.

One more issue is, first guy at 60km/hr meaning the 2nd car have to be the same speed or slower in order to bang the car in front.

2nd car 55-59km/hr

3rd car 51-54km/hr

4th car 45-49km/hr

You get the idea...

If you are not confident to regulate your driving speed, then dont hog lane 1 mah

You are very funny leh, your first post you were saying people when reaching speed camera slowing abruptly .  And now you are talking about road hogging ..  oh well. 

your title misleading sia

see a lot of this... that's why when i approaching an area with expected speed cam I widen my following distance...

for me I usually pass by speed cam at 3~10km/h less than the limit.

Though I've been thinking of trying to pass by the fixed cam at cruise control set at 90km/h to see what happens...

Usually I pass at +5 to 10 Km/hr.

KPE still at +10km/hr

I'm ok with speed cams (fixed and mobile) as long as they always put the TP cam zone signs to warn us once we're in range. I always take that as my cue to slow down gradually (no braking, just a throttle lift).

If people still don't slow down despite the signs and jam breaks when they then see the cam, I have nothing good to say about them.

But springing speed traps without a warning sign about 300m ahead is also wrong and dangerous.

I always noticed those F.T.[either Maids or India Workers],like to stand on the Overhead Bridges take Photos,sometime,the Motorists may think is the Traffic Police Cameraman,some jammed on their brakes... [thumbsdown]  [furious]

Went to TPY lor 1 to self collect Phillips product and noticed someone sitting at a corner of bridge beside the phillips office . So whoever goes there often, be warned.

post-25943-0-81275800-1496636286_thumb.jpg

Usually I pass at +5 to 10 Km/hr.

KPE still at +10km/hr

A friend of my bro who is a voluntary cop said the tolerance is +11km/h for speed cameras.

Anything more you will kenna. 

I'm ok with speed cams (fixed and mobile) as long as they always put the TP cam zone signs to warn us once we're in range. I always take that as my cue to slow down gradually (no braking, just a throttle lift).

If people still don't slow down despite the signs and jam breaks when they then see the cam, I have nothing good to say about them.

But springing speed traps without a warning sign about 300m ahead is also wrong and dangerous.

So best is GPS based... Summon deliver to our address every mth. Like that nobody dare to speed Liao. Haha

when that day come ... 1L turbo car is the best selling model in spore. top speed limiter at 100kmph

even TP dont enforce ownself code ownself cannot exceed 100kmph top speed ... GPS speed tracking also +10kmph one ... lol

Depends on what your mean by "best" lah. Best for gahmen revenue, I agree. Best for removing what little joy remains in Singapore motoring, I also kee chiu.

But best for improving road safety? I think that's crap. Anyone who thinks that following our ridiculously low speed limits so strictly is necessary to improve safety here simply doesn't know how to drive lol.

Depends on what your mean by "best" lah. Best for gahmen revenue, I agree. Best for removing what little joy remains in Singapore motoring, I also kee chiu.

But best for improving road safety? I think that's crap. Anyone who thinks that following our ridiculously low speed limits so strictly is necessary to improve safety here simply doesn't know how to drive lol.

Totally agreed..

Just now around 4pm was driving along TPE towards KPE/PIE,

Saw a huge white ant on Jalan Kayu Flyover, then another one at overhead bridge.

They seemed to be taking average speed

Hi guys

I have a question regarding the new speed cam on the changi coast road.

I was running late for a meeting and I didn't notice the speed cams on this road until i almost passed them

I think i was travelling about 80ish to 90kmh..I dun think i slowed down in time. 

The limit is 70kmh right? I think I saw 2 cams. Never drove this road for a long time and this road have changed.

Anyway do you guys know how long do I have to wait for the letter from TP? Any chance of successsful appeal for this kind of speed camera offense?