Blueray Hypersonic December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 Kaoz....confirm ma? Later end of the month comes 40 speeding tickets. One in each direction every working day. Lol ECP is clear. I self check Volvo and TP not counted one hor ... ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 btw, for those using KPE to get to TPE, do moderate your speed nearing TPE, sometimes got Volvo or TP with speed cam around the bend. once I saw a few there, maybe instructor teaching newbies ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 I like these unmarked TPs. I don't speed so I don't care where they are. Very relaxing to drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
soonsoonsoon Clutched December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 seriously very scary to have unmarked cars! If word of this gets around more, I think the number of cars speeding would go down a lot.. may be pretty effective if you think about it. But on the other hand I can't imagine constantly driving at 50kmh and below on normal roads.. *shudder* 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyota82 4th Gear December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 (edited) Black Renault Fluence SKH7974X. image.jpg Rental vehicle??? Vehicle No. : SKH7974X Vehicle Type : R10 - Private Hire (Self-Drive) Motor Car Vehicle Attachment 1 : No Attachment Vehicle Scheme : Normal Vehicle Make : RENAULT Vehicle Model : FLUENCE 1.6L CVT ABS DAB 2WD 4DR SR Chassis No. : VF1LZB50TUC254819 Propellant: Petrol Engine No. : H4MC721F107850 Engine Capacity : 1598 cc Maximum Power Output: 82.0 kW (109 bhp) Maximum Laden Weight: 1780 kg Unladen Weight: 1315 kg Year Of Manufacture: 2011 Original Registration Date: 17 Jan 2013 Lifespan Expiry Date : - COE Category : A - Car (1600cc & below) Quota Premium : $92,100.00 COE Expiry Date : 16 Jan 2023 Road Tax Expiry Date : 16 Jan 2016 PARF Eligibility Expiry Date : 16 Jan 2023 Inspection Due Date : 16 Jan 2018 Edited December 10, 2015 by Toyota82 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 seriously very scary to have unmarked cars! If word of this gets around more, I think the number of cars speeding would go down a lot.. may be pretty effective if you think about it. But on the other hand I can't imagine constantly driving at 50kmh and below on normal roads.. *shudder* They have been using unmarked vehicles for at least 3 to 4 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 Rental vehicle??? Vehicle No. : SKH7974X Vehicle Type : R10 - Private Hire (Self-Drive) Motor Car Vehicle Attachment 1 : No Attachment Vehicle Scheme : Normal Vehicle Make : RENAULT Vehicle Model : FLUENCE 1.6L CVT ABS DAB 2WD 4DR SR Chassis No. : VF1LZB50TUC254819 Propellant: Petrol Engine No. : H4MC721F107850 Engine Capacity : 1598 cc Maximum Power Output: 82.0 kW (109 bhp) Maximum Laden Weight: 1780 kg Unladen Weight: 1315 kg Year Of Manufacture: 2011 Original Registration Date: 17 Jan 2013 Lifespan Expiry Date : - COE Category : A - Car (1600cc & below) Quota Premium : $92,100.00 COE Expiry Date : 16 Jan 2023 Road Tax Expiry Date : 16 Jan 2016 PARF Eligibility Expiry Date : 16 Jan 2023 Inspection Due Date : 16 Jan 2018 Haha, police also not stupid. Use rental cars as unmarked vehicles, swap cars after 1 month. Impossible for anyone to keep track. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
soonsoonsoon Clutched December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 They have been using unmarked vehicles for at least 3 to 4 years. Seriously?? I really didn't know that.. Then luckily I haven't been caught by one before I guess Not that I speed excessively or anything, but honestly not many SG drivers drive at 50 kmh and below.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 I heard black paint when kenna scratched accidentally leave very obvious scars compared to white cars. Any truth in that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 I heard black paint when kenna scratched accidentally leave very obvious scars compared to white cars. Any truth in that? Quite true, scratches on silver cars are least obvious 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 Quite true, scratches on silver cars are least obvious I hope they drive these unmarked black cars carefully... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 Traffic Police start trials on new speed cameras The Traffic Police has started conducting tests on new speed cameras. These cameras will potentially come into operation in 2016. Trials are currently being done on cameras installed along Lornie Road and Jalan Kayu - roads that have been blacklisted as speeding zones. The new speed cameras are set to reduce the reliance on manpower as they run automatically for the entire day. The Traffic Police said more details will be given during its Annual Statistics Report in January 2016. Drivers has mixed views on more speed cameras on the roads. A driver Channel NewsAsia spoke to welcomed the move, while another felt that it would instill a sense of caution in drivers. A taxi driver said more speed cameras would benefit everyone, but it may be an issue for those driving taxis. "Because if you don't travel fast, you don't earn much money. Everybody (will) have to slow down, so in the end, we lose out," he said. Source: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/traffic-police-start/2342364.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 Traffic Police start trials on new speed cameras The Traffic Police has started conducting tests on new speed cameras. These cameras will potentially come into operation in 2016. Trials are currently being done on cameras installed along Lornie Road and Jalan Kayu - roads that have been blacklisted as speeding zones. The new speed cameras are set to reduce the reliance on manpower as they run automatically for the entire day. The Traffic Police said more details will be given during its Annual Statistics Report in January 2016. Drivers has mixed views on more speed cameras on the roads. A driver Channel NewsAsia spoke to welcomed the move, while another felt that it would instill a sense of caution in drivers. A taxi driver said more speed cameras would benefit everyone, but it may be an issue for those driving taxis. "Because if you don't travel fast, you don't earn much money. Everybody (will) have to slow down, so in the end, we lose out," he said. Source: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/traffic-police-start/2342364.html HO HO HO... mobile become fixed and shoot backside one. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 so now drive Lornie Road at MacRitchie dun need to look up at the overhead bridge to look for mata 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 making full use of technology being mobile 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged December 13, 2015 Share December 13, 2015 (edited) Now no need People standing or sitting under hot sun catch speedster lao. New technology and very bright colour. Very easy to spot it. So no need complain that TP always hiding and don't know from where they shoot the cam and tio summon. Once saw the new device and speeding no way to Siam and say cheese.. Edited December 13, 2015 by Yewheng 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged December 13, 2015 Share December 13, 2015 Overly sensitive speed cameras end up causing traffic congestion when people haul their cars down to 60-70km/h as they pass the speed cameras. This is especially apparent along the AYE where these cameras trip at barely over 90kph, sending a godawful flash which scares everyone into slowing down the next time. I never did get that letter, so some may say, its just a warning. The LTA can set up their traffic monitoring surveys before, at, and after the speed cams, they know this to be true. Its just stupid that speed cameras slow down the flow of traffic needlessly, which then create the phantom need for ERP. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 13, 2015 Share December 13, 2015 Everyone just slow down before the cam and speed up again after. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...