Malaysia Chabor

Ktglfc

In a perfect world, everybody will be perfect.

Perfect teeth

Perfect Smile

Perfect Face

Perfect eyes

Perfect nose

Perfect accent

Perfect memory

Perfect character

etc etc

But what sort of world would that be? Homogenous and totally boring so luckily for us the world is imperfect with imperfections, Most people may be lucky to be very competent in one language, some cleaver ones two. How many can speak 3 or more? Albeit imperfectly?

Just saying we should try not to point out negative characteristics of people but praise their strengths instead. We do this not for them but for ourselves, so that we can appreciate the imperfect beauty of this world and the people around us and make our lives more meaningful.

The Mona Lisa is not perfect, so do we criticise her smile or celebrate it?

you sound serious! i was joking leh even singaporean mandarin also very jialat [laugh][laugh]

In a perfect world, everybody will be perfect.

Perfect teeth

Perfect Smile

Perfect Face

Perfect eyes

Perfect nose

Perfect accent

Perfect memory

Perfect character

etc etc

But what sort of world would that be? Homogenous and totally boring so luckily for us the world is imperfect with imperfections, Most people may be lucky to be very competent in one language, some cleaver ones two. How many can speak 3 or more? Albeit imperfectly?

Just saying we should try not to point out negative characteristics of people but praise their strengths instead. We do this not for them but for ourselves, so that we can appreciate the imperfect beauty of this world and the people around us and make our lives more meaningful.

The Mona Lisa is not perfect, so do we criticise her smile or celebrate it?

Me ^_^ But my Chinese still 几吃力一下。

Edited by Bavarian

you sound serious! i was joking leh even singaporean mandarin also very jialat [laugh][laugh]

Actually I got a crush on Joyce so cannot say anything bad about her ok? [laugh]

Me ^_^ But my Chinese still 几吃力一下。

okie lar.... my England lacky more 十吧吃力...... [laugh]-_-

She is still so chio :)))

But the song is not as good as her previous one .

She should be going to Nippon, pretty sure her kawaii look will be really sought after :)

Yea, somehow find myself smiling when watching her smile with her dimples in the mv. :)

Maybe we will see her acting soon in local TV shows :)

http://www.tnp.sg/entertainment/music/msia-chabor-clamours-glamour-spore

She's a Malaysian "chabor" (Hokkien for woman) who hankers to make it big in Singapore.

Joyce Chu, 17, who became famous with her viral hit song Malaysia Chabor, hopes to become an actress and singer here.

In the catchy ditty that got more than 7 million views on YouTube since its release in June, she addresses the backlash that she had been receiving on her Facebook page.

She told The New Paper at local talent competition The Ultimate Star Finals on Sunday, where she was a guest: "I would like to come to Singapore to act and sing. I really like it here."

Maybe we will see her acting soon in local TV shows :)

http://www.tnp.sg/entertainment/music/msia-chabor-clamours-glamour-spore

She's a Malaysian "chabor" (Hokkien for woman) who hankers to make it big in Singapore.

Joyce Chu, 17, who became famous with her viral hit song Malaysia Chabor, hopes to become an actress and singer here.

In the catchy ditty that got more than 7 million views on YouTube since its release in June, she addresses the backlash that she had been receiving on her Facebook page.

She told The New Paper at local talent competition The Ultimate Star Finals on Sunday, where she was a guest: "I would like to come to Singapore to act and sing. I really like it here."

Come...

Another M'sian actress to add to our stable? Seems like M'sian char bos more chio than S'porean. Already many here...