Pensive 1st Gear May 24, 2014 Share May 24, 2014 CadBury kanna Buried. http://www.nst.com.my/latest/health-ministry-confirms-pig-dna-detected-in-2-cadbury-chocolate-samples-1.604232 KUALA LUMPUR: Two Cadbury chocolate samples namely Cadbury Dairy Milk Hazelnut and Cadbury Dairy Milk Roast Almond were detected to have contained pig DNA (porcine). The pig DNA was detected by the Health Ministry in the sample of Cadbury Dairy Milk Hazelnut with batch number of 200813M01H I2 and expiry date of Nov 13, 2014; and in the sample of Cadbury Dairy Milk Roast Almond with batch number 221013N01R I1 and expiry date of Jan 15, 2015.Director-general of Health Datuk Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah in a statement here today, said the analysis, however, did not find any pig DNA in the sample of Cadbury Dairy Milk Chocolate.The analysis results showing that pig DNA was detected in Cadbury chocolates went viral on the social media since yesterday.The samples of the three chocolate products were taken to be analysed for monitoring purposes.Dr Noor Hisham said the product manufacturer, Cadbury Confectionery Malaysia Sdn Bhd, was expected to recall those products from the market immediately."The Health Ministry also advises the public to study the batch number on the product label before consumption," he said. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 24, 2014 Share May 24, 2014 Babi Boleh, Malaysia Boleh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 24, 2014 Share May 24, 2014 So the chocolate factory use pig milk to make chocolate? Boleh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear May 24, 2014 Share May 24, 2014 woah how they going to cleanse themselves now? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic May 24, 2014 Share May 24, 2014 (edited) did one of the workers accidentally drop a piece of bak kwa into the mix Edited May 24, 2014 by Staff69 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AHCHAPPY Neutral Newbie May 24, 2014 Share May 24, 2014 Got news on it Lor.... Cadbury Confectionery Malaysia Sdn Bhd Chocolate found with pork DNA http://youtu.be/WHn4wQkfh78 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 24, 2014 Share May 24, 2014 Possible for the factory to shut down and do a thorough wash up ? Better, so as to gain back consumer confidence. Also to trace where these came from, possibly from human intervention, ie hygiene issues. Don't want to go into racial or religious issues, but there are ppl who can't eat pork at all. Hope won't happen in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear May 24, 2014 Share May 24, 2014 Yuck, it's disgusting to have things that are not supposed to be in your food. What does Cadbury got to do with pork? I think somebody sabo them. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astrid 4th Gear May 25, 2014 Share May 25, 2014 Eh ... not bad what: Babi Cokolat ... a new local delicacy!!! Very ingenious, I must say :-P Will definitely see versions of it ... like chocolate-coated fried/roast pork at MY food haunts like Gurney Drive, Jonkers Walk, and Ipoh town!!! There is no rule against selling pork dishes right? Great idea this! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 25, 2014 Share May 25, 2014 (edited) I donch mind they recall all the Chocolate and give freely in Sgp Edited May 25, 2014 by Tigerwoods 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 25, 2014 Share May 25, 2014 And to think, comes from Malaysia. Truly shocking. I detect some sabotage somewhere, and this may just incite more unrest. WE know how reactions have been in the past when there are such cases. Well, CadBURIED and into HOT chocolate(read as burnt) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 25, 2014 Share May 25, 2014 I think definitely someone or some competitor sabotage their production ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 25, 2014 Share May 25, 2014 I think definitely someone or some competitor sabotage their production ... I see more as unrest in the community among the other ethnicities as a result of supression. Only way they are getting to their say is through these kinds of acts that hit it right where it could hurt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged May 25, 2014 Share May 25, 2014 There will be a serious backlash. Expect some form of protests with banners and effigies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged May 25, 2014 Share May 25, 2014 Maybe someone didn't get his regular kopi money payment. Heard this was the case with SKII in CHina some years ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 25, 2014 Share May 25, 2014 wait till you get one produced in china 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic May 25, 2014 Share May 25, 2014 (edited) I see more as unrest in the community among the other ethnicities as a result of supression. Only way they are getting to their say is through these kinds of acts that hit it right where it could hurt If this, as you imply, is a deliberate act of sabotage, it's in extremely poor taste (pun intended). And it sabotages non-Muslims as well, vegetarians like me, for example. If deliberate, the perpetrator deserves to be farked completely. Malaysia also got serious rotan, right? EDIT: But personally, I doubt it's a deliberate act. The contamination may not even have originated in Malaysia. They need to check the supply chain of their raw materials. DNA assays can be very sensitive, and even trace amounts can flag a positive. But the flip side is that they can also be non-specific. I don't know anything about the assay the Malaysians are using, but I hope they validated it properly to be specific for porcine DNA alone (and not react to say, other mammalian DNA). Edited May 25, 2014 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear May 25, 2014 Share May 25, 2014 hmmm... no wonder it tastes so nice... ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...