Blogger tio by LHL liao!

Duckduck

I heard this from a uncle in my work place last time. didn't bother to check the authenticity.

anyway, i think they somehow allow ppl to invest into sunshine with CPF money if this website is to be believe.

http://fishingkaki.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=152168

Sure, we can put these chaps behind bars for a few years, but don't worry, the punishment that awaits their kind from the big guy upstairs is much much worse ... Heaven's got eyes to see .... some chaps I know, their retired parents pumped in large sums of their CPF money into the scam ... lost almost everything, really pitiful ... To cheat people who's slogged hard for their money all their lives .... well ... heaven's got eyes to see ....

yeah. i think i got mislead too.. i was also searching and found nothing. sorry for misinformation. [bigcry]

Clearly, that's talking about retirees who've taken out the CPF monies they were allowed to withdraw - so they had cash in hand first - just to invest into this scam operation. Nothing to do with a direct CPF investment.

i see... okay look like i misunderstood the uncle comment and this forum sentence. thanks for clarification. [sweatdrop]

He is the speaker at the Hong Lim Park on May Day right ?

The truth is definitely be told if we change our undergarments.

Then Water Fall, Stone Emerge.

水落石出

He could write all he wants about CPF but when you mention LHL, that is giving the gahmen a chance to sue.

Confirm lose. Nobody can win against him.

我把键盘L,H 作废了, 以防万一!

I have just disabled L,H keys, just in case!

Edited by Super7

Come on guys, ask yourself, honestly, don't you think this guy have gone too far? He has clearly stepped overboard when he infer lhl to chc scam, if I am lhl, I would also sue the crap out if him.

Usually I don't like to post in political threads (I just quietly read) but yes I agree with you. He could have just presented his figures and make objective comments. But to liken LKL to CHC case is going too far.

Maybe that fellow already bankrupt

You know the dead cannot be killed [idea]

the dead can be exorcised so it cannot come to ka ciao.

top lawyers also wont want to go against the establishment... lest they ruin their chances of becoming MP one day

even they don't, at least get to tan jia here.

Here's my take on the case.

LHL and the gahmen have to stop suing citizens over every single slander. Their job is to serve the people. If facts are twisted, it is up to them to come out and provide facts to make people believe.

Everything also suka suka sue make the gahmen look very 小气 (petty). It just shows how incompetent they are trying to convince the people and only know how to use the "money" game to win everything. <_<

wonder if the money for legal case comes fr our taxes..

Usually I don't like to post in political threads (I just quietly read) but yes I agree with you. He could have just presented his figures and make objective comments. But to liken LKL to CHC case is going too far.

Actually this sue here sue there is good

It is a good indicator of which Internet rumour about Lhl is true and which is not [sly]

If you would read what citizens in other countries post about their leaders and ministers (US, UK, Taiwan, HK...) you will find that this is nothing at all. As the world's richest PM, he should have enough grace and magnanimity to ignore an ordinary citizen's post on his personal blog. Instead, he took the time to have his lawyer sue his fellow countrymen.

To me, it is really small time behaviour. Very unbecoming of a leader of a country that earns in the region of millions yearly. He should instead focus his time and effort on more pertinent pursuits that will make a positive difference to the country and in the process prove his doubters wrong. Surely, he has a lot more important things to do than to sue his citizen?

You find it laughable? I find it both laughable and embarrassing.

I don't think allowing people to speak untruths about you is "gracious" or "magnanimous". My boss is very rich also - does that mean he should ignore if staff go around posting all kinds of things against him? What if it was you? Internet/social media is very powerful nowadays. Look at Anton Casey and many other cases and you will know. This was not just a few people gathering in a coffeeshop tcss-ing. His broadcast on his blog reaches every corner of the world.

And by the way, I am very sure LHL does not need to spend much (if any) time with the lawyers to sue this blogger. This is not something relating to his personal life that he has to spend time in lawyer office give evidence or anything. Just one phone call from his PA to the lawyer would suffice.

Prove his doubters wrong? Let's face it, for the "haters" here - whatever govt do also they will criticise. I remember when the free N95 mask was being distributed, the anti-govt people make comments like "no haze give for what", "must be expired", etc etc etc. When in fact the masks were given as a precaution. You want to wait until the haze come then only give? Haters will then say "want to pang sai then only look for toilet paper. Why never learn from the past?", etc etc etc. So there is simply no getting around this group. They just look at everything in the worst light.

I don't think allowing people to speak untruths about you is "gracious" or "magnanimous". My boss is very rich also - does that mean he should ignore if staff go around posting all kinds of things against him? What if it was you? Internet/social media is very powerful nowadays. Look at Anton Casey and many other cases and you will know. This was not just a few people gathering in a coffeeshop tcss-ing. His broadcast on his blog reaches every corner of the world.

And by the way, I am very sure LHL does not need to spend much (if any) time with the lawyers to sue this blogger. This is not something relating to his personal life that he has to spend time in lawyer office give evidence or anything. Just one phone call from his PA to the lawyer would suffice.

Prove his doubters wrong? Let's face it, for the "haters" here - whatever govt do also they will criticise. I remember when the free N95 mask was being distributed, the anti-govt people make comments like "no haze give for what", "must be expired", etc etc etc. When in fact the masks were given as a precaution. You want to wait until the haze come then only give? Haters will then say "want to pang sai then only look for toilet paper. Why never learn from the past?", etc etc etc. So there is simply no getting around this group. They just look at everything in the worst light.

Damn well said !!!! Esp the 2nd part

Edited by Mustank

Whole-heartedly agree with you.

I don't visit the blogger site at all and because of this case, I visited and read his first post, one with the defamation letter attached. He started his post by saying he is fighting this for Singaporean. I am a Singaporean and I do not need his representation. He has clearly stepped over the line with this case of drawing parallel with the church case and turned around trying to get sympathy supports from people who already hate the PAP in the first place.

My only appeal to readers is to stop and take a step back, look at what has the person done and then judge whether the PM has taken the right approach in dealing with the situation. The blogger has 3 days to comply. If he take his post and links down, to me it is then very clear sign he has nothing to substantiate his claims. So why would people support someone who is out to spread lies?

When ppl outside our shores speak up.

Its always.......

WITH DEEP REGRETS

WITH DEEP CONCERN

but with us......lawyer letter.

This tactic is old but yet still very effective :o to take down anyone whom think the system has changed for good [smallcry]

Its always.......

WITH DEEP REGRETS

WITH DEEP CONCERN

I was looking through the internet... And reading old new. Ppl last time refer sunshine empire to cpf also Boh taiji because never mention individual. This is just a case of naming ppl out nia. U talk until government is evil also Boh taiji, just don't bring individual name.

When I browse the photos featured in one of the media website there was a picture of the blogger dated 2005 with the caption saying he was a part-time actor. No wonder he put mediacorpse in the picture lah.

roynerng1.jpg

UMNO lousy in managing M'sian economy

But EPF still pays lump sum at 55...

No shifting of payout age from 55 to 60 to 62 to 65 mah

You have to give them credit for that

In the past the CPF monies are all released at 55. Then the retirees squander their money on XMM or other indulgences, then go complain to MP say no money to pay electricity, food etc. In end the State( meaning the rest of us) need to subsidise their living. Having said that not all of us are as irresponsible, so lumping us as incapable of handling our financial affairs is somewhat demeaning.

The difference in that in Malaysia they run huge deficits and your ringgit buys less and less when you are retired. You think the State will feed you and your family if you have no money? In Sg some old folks think Ching Hu will always take care of them so why be responsible? I agree that the EPF gives better returns as they peg it to investment returns as compared to fix rate in CPF.

Its always.......

WITH DEEP REGRETS

WITH DEEP CONCERN

Yalor

Why ah [grin]

Whole-heartedly agree with you.

I don't visit the blogger site at all and because of this case, I visited and read his first post, one with the defamation letter attached. He started his post by saying he is fighting this for Singaporean. I am a Singaporean and I do not need his representation. He has clearly stepped over the line with this case of drawing parallel with the church case and turned around trying to get sympathy supports from people who already hate the PAP in the first place.

My only appeal to readers is to stop and take a step back, look at what has the person done and then judge whether the PM has taken the right approach in dealing with the situation. The blogger has 3 days to comply. If he take his post and links down, to me it is then very clear sign he has nothing to substantiate his claims. So why would people support someone who is out to spread lies?

My difficulty is this

Unable to substantiate not equal fAlse

Remeber the golden tap?

Tio use until thng kor say sorry

But end up really got golden tap leh

Actually this sue here sue there is good

It is a good indicator of which Internet rumour about Lhl is true and which is not [sly]

Waste of court time or space in MSM. Use of sledgehammer on someone clearly who speaks/writes without credibilty.

A clear statement / request for proof is more than enough to close the case without the hoo-hahs. The majority of Singaporeans are not as easily convinced by such baseless allegations he made. Has the "victim" really suffered damages to his reputation? Or this is a show of the sledgehammer power?

ECB is what kind of CB ah?

european type lah

If you would read what citizens in other countries post about their leaders and ministers (US, UK, Taiwan, HK...) you will find that this is nothing at all. As the world's richest PM, he should have enough grace and magnanimity to ignore an ordinary citizen's post on his personal blog. Instead, he took the time to have his lawyer sue his fellow countrymen.

To me, it is really small time behaviour. Very unbecoming of a leader of a country that earns in the region of millions yearly. He should instead focus his time and effort on more pertinent pursuits that will make a positive difference to the country and in the process prove his doubters wrong. Surely, he has a lot more important things to do than to sue his citizen?

You find it laughable? I find it both laughable and embarrassing.

i rather he sue than to fix the blogger and make him disappear...