Blogger tio by LHL liao!

Duckduck

while i applaud his balls for taking on the govt like this

he is really naive in the sense that he is fighting a lost cause

do u really expect the govt to change any of the CPF policy over some protest or blog posts? this is the sacred cow man

i already resign to the fact that my cpf monies are part of my tax contribution to the nation

If he can prove the truth of his statements then he will be a hero, otherwise he will be just some dumbarsed talk w/o thinking keyboard warrior.

He needs someone to start a donation drive for his legal fees soon. Who knows maybe many will contribute and he ends up even richer than before!

do u really expect the govt to change any of the CPF policy over some protest or blog posts? this is the sacred cow man

i already resign to the fact that my cpf monies are part of my tax contribution to the nation

yeah... me too.

but it is interesting to have the numbers crunched and digested and regurgitated into layman terms for easier understanding.

no?

If base on his suggestion... It is consider high risk investment profile. Which is something u don't want for pension planned. Cpf is build as ultra safe investment profile. Only loss money when country is in deep deep shit.

well then the question comes as to where GIC gets the monies for investment. surplus from each fiscal year? and at what rate are we talking about the amount that is being pumped into GIC investment annually?

i supposed we will never truly know the figures.

If he can prove the truth of his statements then he will be a hero, otherwise he will be just some dumbarsed talk w/o thinking keyboard warrior.

He needs someone to start a donation drive for his legal fees soon. Who knows maybe many will contribute and he ends up even richer than before!

i am concern whether he can still make it to the Hong Lim event :huh:

If you want to write a detail report, pls get all the facts right.

And when it concern abt our elites, then pls make sure the report is triple checked. Else, you will ganna sued.

Bottomline, we can discuss briefly, but not too detailed. And if wanna detailed, pls get ready to empty your pockets, though you can't touch your CPF money.

when can we have another MU to eat the 宝源饺子- got branch in Sgp or not ?

You call Bao Yuan Da Ren for a date discussion with 三 剑 客 to open up a good strategy to fight Pinky Bao Dao loryah, I think Bao Yuan now very busy polishing his VW 猪 母 车 [:p][laugh]

If you want to write a detail report, pls get all the facts right.

And when it concern abt our elites, then pls make sure the report is triple checked. Else, you will ganna sued.

Bottomline, we can discuss briefly, but not too detailed. And if wanna detailed, pls get ready to empty your pockets, though you can't touch your CPF money.

maybe he just copy and paste information gather from hwz, toc, trs or maybe mcf [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

yeah... me too.

but it is interesting to have the numbers crunched and digested and regurgitated into layman terms for easier understanding.

no?

haha perhaps

for me, i am not too interested to find out what the figures are, probably make me more depressed to know the "heart truth"

You give up doesn't mean others will surrender too

If you call him naive, how about we call you a coward?

• Dislike 1

well then the question comes as to where GIC gets the monies for investment. surplus from each fiscal year? and at what rate are we talking about the amount that is being pumped into GIC investment annually?

i supposed we will never truly know the figures.

We will never know. There are still taxes that had been collected. Not just cpf contribution from us. So really hard to tell. What if cpf only take up a small portion which I also think is not possible. But what if the majority of GIC investment come from others source. Then what we don't collect cpf meh??

cpf is here to stay for sure, but it does send the jitters when the govt keeps making announcements to delay or lower the payouts for those who are eligible.

imagine you have your retirement all planned out, say travel the world with those monies, then the govt says you can't because they will give you enough to go Malaysia for a few days at most.

Its hard not to speculate and link it with disappointing investment results from GIC.

• Dislike 1

You give up doesn't mean others will surrender too

If you call him naive, how about we call you a coward?

i don't laugh at naive people who choose to fight the establishment. it's their choice.

same for people who wanna call me a coward, it's their choice, doesnt mean it is true

i'm a realist. Wanna stay in the system, then play by the rules and survive. to me, probability of trying to earn more money is higher than trying to think of ways for the govt to return my cpf to me. So i choose the former.

that is the crux of the problem.

we were told adnausem that the money is used to buy govt bonds. and those govt bonds are invested by the two companies.

so it is kinda like they are using CPF money to do their investments.

there are a lot of articles on this. you can google for it. ^_^

i don't laugh at naive people who choose to fight the establishment. it's their choice.

same for people who wanna call me a coward, it's their choice, doesnt mean it is true

i'm a realist. Wanna stay in the system, then play by the rules and survive. to me, probability of trying to earn more money is higher than trying to think of ways for the govt to return my cpf to me. So i choose the former.

that is a choice if you have your ways to make the big bucks.

but for some, cpf is all that they have due to circumstances beyond their control.

it is a fact that there are many who falls into this category and our lives are indeed rosier in comparison.

His articles are about how we as citizens have our cpf locked and minimum sum increased repeatedly. And I would say his arguments on cpf are not illogical.

He isn't calling to abolish cpf, just to return it reasonably with fair interest in reasonable time, the moment govt take notice. .. It usually means you struck a sensitive nerve liao.

• Dislike 1

come to think of it, by making the letter public, is he crying out for help for a knight in shiny armour to come save him?

that is a choice if you have your ways to make the big bucks.

but for some, cpf is all that they have due to circumstances beyond their control.

it is a fact that there are many who falls into this category and our lives are indeed rosier in comparison.

that is also true. and i hope some of the leaders today who still have any empathy in them will fight for their cause.

i wont be surprised if one day, the oppressed will rise up in violence against the oppressor.

maybe not during my lifetime, but if it is, i'd be ready to pack up and go :D

one sway...one sway...one one sway!

wife.....jin swee jin swee jin jin swee