Blogger tio by LHL liao!

Duckduck

Source from http://therealsingapore.com/content/citizen-statement-prime-minister-defamation-action-against-blogger-mr-roy-ngerng

Citizen Statement on Prime Minister Lee’s Defamation Action against Mr Roy Ngerng

Singapore, 22 May 2014

The right to free expression is enshrined in Article 14 of our Constitution and Article 19 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.

Freedom of expression facilitates useful comment on public policy matters, crucial for the betterment of society. It is also an important tool to build a culture of transparency and accountability. In view of these benefits, public officials charged with the administration of our nation should tolerate a greater volume and depth of criticism.

We urge the Prime Minister to withdraw his threat of legal action and publicly respond to the claims made by Mr Ngerng.

Signed:-

Alfian Sa’at

Chen Ying Ang

K. Z. Arifa

Ariffin Iskandar Sha

Azhar Sulaiman

Muthu Balakrishnan

Jeremy Boo

Timothy Chen

Leslie Chew

Chong Kai Xiong

Starlin Fonseca

Lukas Godfrey

Vanessa Ho

Murali Kanasappa

Darryl Koh

Joses Kwan

Vincent Law

Lynn Lee

Lee Xian Jie

Zixu Augustin Lee

Bing Sheng Lim

Lim Kay Siu

S. K. Lim

Andrew Loh

Robin Loi

Leslie Low

Luo Jianwen Esmonde

Braema Mathi

Aravind Menon

Mohd Farhan

Mohammed Razlan

Muhammed Saiful Islam s/o Saleem

Neo Swee Lin

Ng E-Jay

Ravi Philemon

Sahul Hameed bin Mohamed Hassan

Siew Kum Hong

Christine Sng Mechtler

Prof Paul Tambyah

Tan Alice

Daryl Tan Ser En

Joe Tan Bock Hoe

Mervin Tan

Dr Ping Tjin Tham

Shelley Thio

Min-Wei Ting

Vivian Wang

Jolovan Wham

Dr Vincent Wijeysingha

Wong Shimin

Wong Tong Kwong

Yuen Ken Wah Derek

Zahari Nawi

Rachel Zeng

hmmmm..... this group machiam Law students ..... :huh:

can quote article 14 ... [sly]

The problem is the comment not very useful lor. This group of people I also not sure if they really know what they are doing before they put their names there.

Don't think it's difficult to quote the article. Any human rights lawyer can advise [sly]

Today should be the D-day for the blogger to accept the T&C imposed by LHL or face the full wrath of the lawsuit...

Hope he will 退一步,海阔天空。

Save his futures for better use in the coming 2016 :)

Don't think it's difficult to quote the article. Any human rights lawyer can advise [sly]

Ha..ha....

you and me just don't border about Article or Political Laws ....

We only know under 18 cannot go to S'pore Pool outlets to punt, under 18 cannot but cig, under 18 cannot collect tonight 5 million dollars ToTo prize money.... [:p]

Ha..ha....

We only know under 18 cannot go to S'pore Pool outlets to punt, under 18 cannot but cig, under 18 cannot collect tonight 5 million dollars ToTo prize money.... [:p]

So buy your toto already? :D

Ha..ha....

Not to mention cannot pay under 18 gal for piak piak....

Blogger Roy Ngerng apologises to PM Lee for alleging CPF funds misappropriated
PUBLISHED ON MAY 23, 2014
SINGAPORE - Blogger Roy Ngerng has on his blog and in a letter to Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong's lawyer apologised to Mr Lee for a May 15 post alleging CPF Funds were misappropriated
He is also appealing against Mr Lee's demand for damages.
In a post on Friday morning, Mr Ngerng said he admitted and acknowledged the allegation is false and "completely without foundation."
"I unreservedly apologise to Mr Lee Hsien Loong for the distress and embarrassment caused to him by this allegation," he added.

Whilst I agree, that govt (being in politics) should be abit more tolerant and try to rebut false allegations thru facts, figures etc. and not just by suing, people just can't go around insinuating and branding about untruths otherwise where do we draw the line?

All of us have our integrity so whether we belong to the govt, opposition, MCF or wherever, we won't like if untruths are being said about us so restraint should be the order of the day IMO.

With regards to the returns in GIC/Temasek etc., we will never know what they actually earn vis a vis the 2.5/4% they give us in our CPF. Partly, this is due to trade secrecy etc. So maybe there is some truth that they could give a better return but let's not forget that in any investment, losses are also suffered inevitably and you can't just choose the figures which you like to see ie the double digit returns GIC/Temasek earns and forget about the losses they also suffer.

My 2 cents worth......

Not to mention cannot pay under 18 gal for piak piak....

Anything can be done, especially piaking under 18 gal.

Just don't get caught !

Anyway, think quite common in Sec and JC [sweatdrop]

Anything can be done, especially piaking under 18 gal.

Just don't get caught !

Anyway, think quite common in Sec and JC [sweatdrop]

Pls PM me u have lubang [bounce2]

No lobang lah, and hello, I am not a pimp lah :D

Must be loyal to wifey after marriage lah :)

Good to see him back down...

Hope this will be the end of the saga, and hope he won't get any more lawsuits.

Both parties, let's move on

No lobang lah, and hello, I am not a pimp lah :D

Must be loyal to wifey after marriage lah :)

Yes yes of corrrrr *wink* [laugh]

High 5-points to you ... kekeke [smash]

Wa surprised u still can give me....thot during our YNWA days already give until cannot give hahaha....return the favour soon...

Good to see him back down...

Hope this will be the end of the saga, and hope he won't get any more lawsuits.

Both parties, let's move on

I guess M Ravi told him he got no case....But his "Return Our CPF" event is still on right? I wonder if this episode has eroded his credibility? I almost feel like going and see what happens....are attendees allowed to address questions to the speaker? If he start accusing CPF of charging interest for funds withdrawn for HDB purchase I going to whack him....

Edited by Kar_lover

I guess M Ravi told him he got no case....But his "Return Our CPF" event is still on right? I wonder if this episode has eroded his credibility? I almost feel like going and see what happens....are attendees allowed to address questions to the speaker? If he start accusing CPF of charging interest for funds withdrawn for HDB purchase I going to whack him....

Later you kena whack by the rest [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]