Blogger tio by LHL liao!

Duckduck

Local term...............Kelong Referee [:p][laugh]:D

just hope wp wins telok kurau.

or as per SUp7 puts it, attach a string to the chickern bone,,,,,and then pull it......pull it.....as people get near it...... [laugh]

Also the constantly moving goal post.

Could be that he is an aspiring politician/activist w/o a mentor tutoring him. Its understandably that rcving a letter from a juggernaut would be overwhelming b4 regaining one's composure.

I tend to think that he got a wrong mentor. I read his mentor's blog before. My accountant told me that blog is "thrash". I'm not statistically trained so I cannot comment. I leave it to the experts.

If Roy is a 16 year old young boy who cannot understand the seriousness of an apology, I can understand.

No. Roy is a grown up who don't understand the implications of issuing an apology? Please give me a break.

Edited by AhJason

Dunno is Roy Ngerng's lawyer sabo-ed Roy Ngerng

or Roy Ngerng purposely prostituted himself to be made use off by M Ravi

or Roy Ngerng trying too hard.

If Roy felt so strongly about the issue, then apologise for fark? That apology is an admission that he made a mistake and he had apologised for the act of defamation against LHL.

I believe Roy was keen to settle and hence apologize, and offered $5,000. To a working class lad, it is 2 mths' pay, mind you.

Our PM miscalculated and wanted to push to the max, and when one is cornered like a mad dog, he i.e. Roy will anyhow bark and bite, perhaps.

Though I am no particular fan of Roy, he did ask a few credible questions regarding the CPF. A lot though were thrash.

I tend to think that he got a wrong mentor. I read his mentor's blog before. My accountant told me that blog is "thrash". I'm not statistically trained so I cannot comment. I leave it to the experts.

If Roy is a 16 year old young boy who cannot understand the seriousness of an apology, I can understand.

No. Roy is a grown up who don't understand the implications of issuing an apology? Please give me a break.

It's a lost cause in the beginning. Nobody wins against our PM. Period. Nobody has and nobody will.

He just made the process faster so case close earlier. Don't need to waste money to carry on.

It's a lost cause in the beginning. Nobody wins against our PM. Period. Nobody has and nobody will.

He just made the process faster so case close earlier. Don't need to waste money to carry on.

Only his lao pek can win / beat him, if ever they go to court against each other. [bounce1]

lao pek is still the only winner ever.....

But all of us here will eventually lose to one thing -> TIME ....

the time when death comes to take us away from this world.

I believe Roy was keen to settle and hence apologize, and offered $5,000. To a working class lad, it is 2 mths' pay, mind you.

Our PM miscalculated and wanted to push to the max, and when one is cornered like a mad dog, he i.e. Roy will anyhow bark and bite, perhaps.

Though I am no particular fan of Roy, he did ask a few credible questions regarding the CPF. A lot though were thrash.

Even the amount that was offered, $5,000, I don't know what you think about it but I thought they (Roy and Ravi) were trying to be cheeky. That number is the max amount a person could withdraw if one is unable to meet minimum sum.

The whole matter has been made murky by Roy and his lawyer. Roy should have been able to avoid the escalation of the matter (formally slapped with defamation) if he was as innocent as he seems to be

Yes. He probably panicked when the legal letter came. But once he issued the apology, the case was settled. But it was reported that even after he issued the apology, he tried to milk mileage further by sending e-mails to foreign press on how to access the removed materials. I don't think he understood the seriousness of an apology or it was intentional? You judge yourself.

In one of the affidavits, Ravi asserted that LHL suppressed Roy by telling him not to post about CPF matters when in fact, LHL told him to remove the allegations that LHL was corrupted. But one could argue that it was implied la. -_-

Before that, I believe LHL was ready to drop the case once Roy issued the apology and removed the contents. But you remember what did Roy and Ravi do? Those 2 kept asking for days of extensions to remove the materials, trying to milk publicity. The materials were removed but the follow up actions that Roy and Ravi did indicate that they showed no signs of remorse (which totally goes against the spirit of issuing an apology, therefore it was deemed as insincere).

Roy has lost the case if you look at it from a legal view point. The upcoming hearing (if any) was to determine the damages that LHL should deserve as a result of the slanderous post and followed up actions by them (after the apology was issued). The apology that Roy issued has sealed his fate. Not sure if Ravi saboed Roy. But look at how they are milking this even and used this to challenge CPF system?

Ok. Anyway, back to my original point - If Roy really stood by what he said, he should not issue apology in the first place. If he wanted to save his own skin, issued the apology, retract the slanderous post but continue asking questions about CPF. That is the correct thing to do. Other questions remain: What is Ravi's role and what advise did Ravi give Roy?

LHL gave them an olive branch. They took it, snap it into pieces and spat on it.

As bystander and as an ordinary Singaporean, we cheer by Roy simply because he is seen as the victim of LHL's heavy handed methods, secondly, most of us are not happy with CPF system and the increasing MS. But there should be better ways for Roy to handle the issue, such as joining political party which allow him a good channel to conduct his research?

It remains to be seen what is the political impact on LHL. [laugh] [laugh] Erm. . When LHL said sorry during GE2011, did he mean it? If he didn't, I should direct my anger at him also [laugh]

Edited by AhJason

The whole matter has been made murky by Roy and his lawyer. Roy should have been able to avoid the escalation of the matter (formally slapped with defamation) if he was as innocent as he seems to be

Yes. He probably panicked when the legal letter came. But once he issued the apology, the case was settled. But it was reported that even after he issued the apology, he tried to milk mileage further by sending e-mails to foreign press on how to access the removed materials. I don't think he understood the seriousness of an apology or it was intentional? You judge yourself.

In one of the affidavits, Ravi asserted that LHL suppressed Roy by telling him not to post about CPF matters when in fact, LHL told him to remove the allegations that LHL was corrupted. But one could argue that it was implied la. -_-

Before that, I believe LHL was ready to drop the case once Roy issued the apology and removed the contents. But you remember what did Roy and Ravi do? Those 2 kept asking for days of extensions to remove the materials, trying to milk publicity. The materials were removed but the follow up actions that Roy and Ravi did indicate that they showed no signs of remorse (which totally goes against the spirit of issuing an apology, therefore it was deemed as insincere).

Roy has lost the case if you look at it from a legal view point. The upcoming hearing (if any) was to determine the damages that LHL should deserve as a result of the slanderous post and followed up actions by them (after the apology was issued). The apology that Roy issued has sealed his fate. Not sure if Ravi saboed Roy. But look at how they are milking this even and used this to challenge CPF system?

Ok. Anyway, back to my original point - If Roy really stood by what he said, he should not issue apology in the first place. If he wanted to save his own skin, issued the apology, retract the slanderous post but continue asking questions about CPF. That is the correct thing to do. Other questions remain: What is Ravi's role and what advise did Ravi give Roy?

LHL gave them an olive branch. They took it, snap it into pieces and spat on it.

As bystander and as an ordinary Singaporean, we cheer by Roy simply because he is seen as the victim of LHL's heavy handed methods, secondly, most of us are not happy with CPF system and the increasing MS. But there should be better ways for Roy to handle the issue, such as joining political party which allow him a good channel to conduct his research?

It remains to be seen what is the political impact on LHL. [laugh] [laugh] Erm. . When LHL said sorry during GE2011, did he mean it? If he didn't, I should direct my anger at him also [laugh]

All I can say is Roy is not very smart. He doesn't think much with his brain. When something goes legal, every action is important. From emails to SMSes to whatever kind of publications will be very carefully scrutinized. Even a simple act of show face at a particular function will mean something.

He doesn't think [whip]

It is not a game that he is capable of playing.

All I can say is Roy is not very smart. He doesn't think much with his brain. When something goes legal, every action is important. From emails to SMSes to whatever kind of publications will be very carefully scrutinized. Even a simple act of show face at a particular function will mean something.

He doesn't think [whip]

It is not a game that he is capable of playing.

But he is playing it well. [laugh] He act innocent only. [;)] See the messages he is trying to convey in these pictures below?

10289840_771366482908521_745702644542688

Roy%20Ngerng%20Leong%20Sze%20Hian_2.jpg?

Edited by AhJason

But he is playing it well. [laugh] He act innocent only. [;)] See the messages he is trying to convey in these pictures below?

10289840_771366482908521_745702644542688

Roy%20Ngerng%20Leong%20Sze%20Hian_2.jpg?

He has an agenda. Let him be. It's not going to be successful. If he wants to win against the most powerful man in SG, he's got to try harder... first off, he's got to separate himself from the rest of the people in those pictures.

He do it this way, theres little gain for the opp in gen. The angry continue to be angrier.....not much increase in opp votes if any.

problem is, his behavior maybe seen as a stereotype of opp and/or its supporters. this would be a disservice to more voices for the people.

Sg opp is like riding a kup chai amongst 18 wheelers, cement mixers & the likes......1 mistake,.....game over.

Thats why I support that WP dont seem to be fierce in palia bau & suddenly become Wu Song during GE. Its good to appear sitting on the fence during palia ( but taking notes) bau but meanwhile, work their full force improving the towns under their charge during those years between the GEs.

They avoid getting incited into making robust statements.....thereby reducing their chances of being sued unnecessarily.....

He do it this way, theres little gain for the opp in gen. The angry continue to be angrier.....not much increase in opp votes if any.

problem is, his behavior maybe seen as a stereotype of opp and/or its supporters. this would be a disservice to more voices for the people.

Sg opp is like riding a kup chai amongst 18 wheelers, cement mixers & the likes......1 mistake,.....game over.

Thats why I support that WP dont seem to be fierce in palia bau & suddenly become Wu Song during GE. Its good to appear sitting on the fence during palia ( but taking notes) bau but meanwhile, work their full force improving the towns under their charge during those years between the GEs.

They avoid getting incited into making robust statements.....thereby reducing their chances of being sued unnecessarily.....

For the time being, any opposition or voice which can keep the govt n pap on their toes, to serve the common men better, is good for this place!

Whether or not there will be an alternative ruling party, we can just let it evolve with time.