Blogger tio by LHL liao!

Duckduck

  On 6/9/2014 at 5:45 AM, Tigerwoods said:

Yes we all know the best way is to lower the cost of this and that.

But you need to know, that the people who (can) increase the cost do not think like you.

Frankly I'd prefer that we get fair wages and the subsidies to be reduced.

Wish you a bashing successs !

keep the selling price high.........give out offers to offset so that net price looks low..............than you can have the flexibility of adjusting the actual selling price...........depending on competition...........add or remove offers...........that's what the Brand manager is doing lor.............in this case brand "SINGAPOREAN"............

On 6/9/2014 at 5:43 AM, Nzy said:

Just got to accept lower pay. Still can find job la. My mum was retrenched at 58 but still can find a job with her experience and no certificates at all but had to take a 10% pay cut.

glad your mum did not suffer much monetary loss !

But I have many friends that do not get it easy.

2 examples :

1. Even my BIL, retrenched at 55 and all his life is that industry that hire cheap imports. he also went to take up higher learning to upgrade but after spending money on that, he still can't find job, He does not mind a job in the same industry that he has great experience in, but nobody wants to hire. Either he is too qualified or he is not selected for 2nd interview.

2. Friend - Marketing Manager 53,- retrenched just can't find job for 1.5 year and work as Electronics shop salesman and got retrenched again and now work as odd job labourer.

Here are real examples. who says we don't have expertise ?

What a waste of talent just bcz of their age.

So am I compraining or this is what many of you or your loved ones or friends are facing and you could do nothing about it ?

  On 6/9/2014 at 5:51 AM, Joseph22 said:

Yes finally.. Someone is seeing the picture. But problem is everyone is greedy even opposition. They are no willing to call for lower cost be it housing or anything... Because they are stakeholder themself.

If HDB come out with another policy u will see me bashing very successfully.

opposition also wants the power and flexibility to adjust as when they need a good number leh................why remove something that is beneficiary to the management..........whoever it may be.........

On 6/9/2014 at 5:58 AM, Tianmo said:

keep the selling price high.........give out offers to offset so that net price looks low..............than you can have the flexibility of adjusting the actual selling price...........depending on competition...........add or remove offers...........that's what the Brand manager is doing lor.............in this case brand "SINGAPOREAN"............

and I'm not talking about services or goods but the Brick and Mortar...

  On 6/9/2014 at 5:52 AM, Astrid said:

I'd like to believe that the real needs on the ground are indeed recognized and are slowly, but surely being worked on.

The problem is that the slogan shouters, blamers and keyboard warriors are mostly not in that group.

And I think the ISD is well aware of this fact and are keeping a close watch on the matter.

ISD???...............what about ISD now??.............you seem to know what the gov is doing and where the problems are.........lol

On 6/9/2014 at 5:28 AM, Tt_hh said:

dont speak too soon my friend, even those who planned and now in 50s 60s still can never foresee the situation we are in now.... nothing is absolute...

you mean back then they have the crystal ball?

On 6/9/2014 at 5:51 AM, Joseph22 said:

Yes finally.. Someone is seeing the picture. But problem is everyone is greedy even opposition. They are no willing to call for lower cost be it housing or anything... Because they are stakeholder themself.

If HDB come out with another policy u will see me bashing very successfully.

hougang hdb not cheap hor :D

On 6/9/2014 at 5:34 AM, Astrid said:

Don't think anyone is exploited here.

You just don't have the capability to earn enuf, that's all.

If a job is deemed too low-paying, you can always quit and get a 'better' one. No?

seems u dont see the current situation well and jump to conclusion on my statement. Anyone can live a simple life with $ x but doesnt mean u can pay a cleaner $1k with the current living standard. And employers are operating at depressed wages. We shldnt be exploited and many businesses are to operate at the real cost of business. A cleaner gets market rate $1k everywhere so u gona tell the old uncle aunty dont accept the job and keep finding higher pay?? U reminds me of white monkeys seated on 天王chair

  On 6/9/2014 at 6:08 AM, Jman888 said:

you mean back then they have the crystal ball?

hougang hdb not cheap hor :D

See.. Why HDB so expensive?? It's suppose to be a roof for everyone one.

Now become a roof for rich one.

On 6/9/2014 at 6:18 AM, Tt_hh said:

seems u dont see the current situation well and jump to conclusion on my statement. Anyone can live a simple life with $ x but doesnt mean u can pay a cleaner $1k with the current living standard. And employers are operating at depressed wages. We shldnt be exploited and many businesses are to operate at the real cost of business. A cleaner gets market rate $1k everywhere so u gona tell the old uncle aunty dont accept the job and keep finding higher pay?? U reminds me of white monkeys seated on 天王chair

I think He mean change industries..

On 6/9/2014 at 6:04 AM, Tianmo said:

ISD???...............what about ISD now??.............you seem to know what the gov is doing and where the problems are.........lol

ISD go fark spiders lah. A bunch of brainless who follow orders blindly . their parents and own cpf also stucked.

On 6/9/2014 at 6:20 AM, Joseph22 said:

Later they cite the $1000 income owner of HDB again...pleeezzzzzzz spare us the agony!

On 6/9/2014 at 6:20 AM, Joseph22 said:

the ah gong ah ma not easy for them lah...

On 6/9/2014 at 6:22 AM, Chickenfarm said:

Later they cite the $1000 income owner of HDB again...pleeezzzzzzz spare us the agony!

printing error....GBP $1k isit..lolz...really classic..

  On 6/9/2014 at 6:22 AM, Chickenfarm said:

They show me that then I want to ask them why ppl 1k can afford HDB but ppl 3k suddenly pay more for the same HDB. Poor ppl is pple slightly richer (but still poor) is not ppl lah? Edited by Joseph22

On 6/9/2014 at 6:24 AM, Joseph22 said:

That's why need to lower HDB price

I doubt so the govt will do that, now govt even want to cheat them their hdb by selling the cash out idea.

On 6/9/2014 at 6:25 AM, Joseph22 said:

They show me that then I want to ask them why ppl 1k can afford HDB but ppl 3k suddenly pay more for the same HDB. Poor ppl is pple slightly richer (but still poor) is not ppl lah?

Wah very heavy going for famrer leh...can simplify anot? [flowerface]

  On 6/9/2014 at 6:26 AM, Tt_hh said:

I doubt so the govt will do that, now govt even want to cheat them their hdb by selling the cash out idea.

Even if govt want. U think those existing flat owner want??

On 6/9/2014 at 6:27 AM, Chickenfarm said:

Wah very heavy going for famrer leh...can simplify anot? [flowerface]

Simply mean our

Subisidise is screw up.

If u are slightly earning a bit more.. U are going to suffer a lot more

On 6/9/2014 at 6:28 AM, Joseph22 said:

Even if govt want. U think those existing flat owner want??

Simply mean our

Subisidise is screw up.

If u are slightly earning a bit more.. U are going to suffer a lot more

Luckily I is farmer nia nia [sweatdrop]