Blogger tio by LHL liao!

Duckduck

I can only think of one, greed. And perhaps to encourage a work to death culture, maintain low return, up min sum. I am probably wrong, it is too simple.

It seems strange that the country is so rich yet so poor as many could not afford to retire. Where in the world can you find 60-70 years old table wipers?

If I have a large sum of monies that can be held for 35 years horizon, helped by a decent diversification strategy, I think it won't be diffficult to return 2.5% pa in guaranteed return. Think insurance companies.

Don't need Warren Buffet, Mr. Tan Ah Kow from AXX can liow.

You do know that one could use their OA to invest directly in the stock market right? If 2.5% is deemed a low return, one could always beat that by investing on their own. I am not stock market savvy so I channel some of my money to endowment policy hoping to get better return. I'll see when my policy matures if what I did was right.

Well, if someone can sell a million dollar stuff to a $2 company with lease back deal, past auditing with whatever committee saying there were no wrong doing, from that point onward, I no longer trust anyone as long I didn't see the book personally.... So, can i see the book?... I guess I can't since the president also cannot...

Great comment. I hope you will maintain that inquisitive mind to both sides of the isle.

How can?

When Roy told lies, made false accusations, tok grandmother kok story and showed a CHC-alike chart and made up more libelous claims and accused the PM of cheating and stealing citizen's money?

He deserves it for going too far lah!

So justify the tried and tested Route 1 means eh?

This is the latest video Roy made. Do you think he is sincere in the apology towards Lee Hsien Loong? He doesn't look like he's sincere.

I am beginning to suspect that Roy's idol is Chee Soon Juan. See the way they speak is so alike (I embedded the video at the end of this post). It is ~ 15 minutes long.

My views after watching this video:

1) CPF returns are guaranteed but GIC/Temasek investments are not, it fluctuates . So Roy is not comparing apple with apples

2) Roy pointed out that CPF forms part of the funds that were used for investment. Then later on he say that the CPF interest returns must be similar to the returns that GIC/Temasek has gained. If CPF monies form 10% of the total funds used to invest, is it logical that all the returns gained must all give to CPF? Nope.

3) So the question on transparency remains: How much used? I know that a rough figure was published but the exact details are confidential. Personally I'm okay with that. Financial security and economy security are key pillars in Singapore's survival. It is like telling the world how many rounds of bullets and missiles we keep in our ammo-dump.

4) See this video again. Is he arrogant? Yes I think he is.

5) The part where he say that the wagest of the low-income doesn't increase. I agree but that's why you need to learn new skills and improve productivity to improve your worth. Anyone remember the economy restructuring in the 80s when Singapore was phasing out many light-industries.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZUOftRJ6HuE

At least 2 cases of vandalism happened liao. I didn't know Singaporeans think that it is okay to anyhow shoot off their mouth and get away with it.

Losing faith in Singaporeans.

10300208_561251670656565_213431957046959

10362522_666305633425448_248549794339787

They never learn, do they?

If you want to make a personal attack, you will need to PROVE IT, to back up your claim.

It just does NOT work the other way around.

Roy's confused mind (by whom ah?) seems to think, wrongly of course, that by making such accusations, he can draw LHL out into a public debate, to refute his allegations!

It just does not work that way under the English Law of Torts.

Roy, Roy, whyyyy you so bodoh one? So goblock??

Can't wait till Monday for the show :D

Time has changed since the global crisis of 2008- where it is the new normal where the external environment or " black swan"events can change overnight like political risk, regulatory n others

Sovereign fund is not exception to the new rule as they cannot stop the many millions printed by the US fed ie printing money as to shift the direction of the market.

In the past, soverign fund can "perform"given the enormous knowledge and some certainly in investment but no longer now as many have upped the game with more funds & knowldege given the internet revolution giving everyone the same information and knowledge in millesecond to buy or sell- in short, the field is "level playing"no advantge to soverign fund.

Good return is difficult to achieve- with constant fluctation and volatility but to have faith in foresight in longer term return. why 2.5% return is over the years- as no can guranteee return- can you?

UNless there is a warren bufffet in singapore- which we do not have. so dont expect too much?

I thought Ho's appointment is by merit?

EPF still give more than 5% dividend post 2009

Edited by Goldbug

At least 2 cases of vandalism happened liao. I didn't know Singaporeans think that it is okay to anyhow shoot off their mouth and get away with it.

Losing faith in Singaporeans.

10300208_561251670656565_213431957046959

10362522_666305633425448_248549794339787

It's a real disgrace when ppl resort to vandalism just to prove a point .

Why creep up when nobody is seeing and then vandalise public property?

You are just wasting tax payers money, to clean up or replace the property.

You re not making a point, you are just a hypocrite destroying our property :(

Everyone know what's the problem in garmen policies, we voice out our opinions.

We don't do personal attack nor we do any act of vandalism.

That's the civilized society that we aim for.

Some oppo party must have hired the O$P$ Ah Long kias, who have gone into hiding, because of recently stepped up surveillance and arrest measures taken by the SPF! :-P

u got facts to prove your point bor? But tell you something lar....no matter what u say the oppo wont sue dont u worry....not like u know who!

Let's not pull the Opp down into this.

This is a "fight" betw the blogger and LHL, not Opp.

Opp did not comment on this, cos they must have realised that the blogger have stepped over the line.

No one can help him now.

Still, looking forward to the new parliament debating :)

Want to hear the Opp questioning them abt the recent policies :))

This will be the correct technique channeling in the correct environment :)

I am confused by all these talks of cpf, fsw, nsfw, nshw etc.

Got money take or not this year? I feel like change car.

Edited by Bavarian

I am confused by all these talks of cpf, fsw, nsfw, nshw etc.

Got money take or not this year? I feel like change car.

u lucky buger i still hv to wait 3 yrs...hahahaha

Let's not pull the Opp down into this.

This is a "fight" betw the blogger and LHL, not Opp.

Opp did not comment on this, cos they must have realised that the blogger have stepped over the line.

No one can help him now.

Still, looking forward to the new parliament debating :)

Want to hear the Opp questioning them abt the recent policies :))

This will be the correct technique channeling in the correct environment :)

+ 10!!! [thumbsup]

It's a real disgrace when ppl resort to vandalism just to prove a point .

Why creep up when nobody is seeing and then vandalise public property?

You are just wasting tax payers money, to clean up or replace the property.

You re not making a point, you are just a hypocrite destroying our property :(

Everyone know what's the problem in garmen policies, we voice out our opinions.

We don't do personal attack nor we do any act of vandalism.

That's the civilized society that we aim for.

Maybe we can have blank "WhiteBoard-Walls" in public places for voicing our views provided the 'writers' pay a fee to cover costs for dialy / weekly cleaning of these walls and are prepared to back up their views with facts if challenged?

Great comment. I hope you will maintain that inquisitive mind to both sides of the isle.

Especially to the side which fires the first shots while claiming higher moral grounds :D :D

i

I like to see the ministers donate directly themselves. Grossly overpaid compared even to Obama as it is.

Best of all. Our elites still want scholarships for their children too. .

If they really want to help charities or the poor, they would have make it govt policy instead of 猫鸡猫蓝 famously talk about The poor want coffee shop or restaurants meal.

So no, using the charities is just a way to mask and make these legal suits more acceptable to people.

Well said [thumbsup]