Peter Lim has made Sporean proud ...

Wt_know

Can ask Valencia kelong?

Can get back double/triple the amount within 1 season.

That's true :D

Maybe able to recoup 100mil :)

That's true :D

Maybe able to recoup 100mil :)

bro,

you short of 1 zero : 1000mil

100mil jia sai

his wealth eat use for 3 generations and cannot finish.

ppl like him just looking for new toy or hobby.

too much money no where to spend.

sometimes i wonder why these ppl don't look inwards... singapore also alot of ppl that needs help

100m can help so many poor folks in sg....

can run s league for so many years

can help refurnish so many old folks home....

sometimes dunno wtf these rich ppl are thinking

They are just too rich le lah... Must make some news internationally intentionally :D

He has a chio daughter, forget what age le.

Maybe when her daughter marries off, it will be a grand event to broadcast worldwide from the Valencia stadium !

Still, I would rather he spend or utilize part of his wealth here. So many charitable organizations still need funds.

They are just too rich le lah... Must make some news internationally intentionally :D

Maybe when her daughter marries off, it will be a grand event to broadcast worldwide from the Valencia stadium !

Still, I would rather he spend or utilize part of his wealth here. So many charitable organizations still need funds.

His wife also very chio leh...

Used to be my dream girl back in TCS days.... ;)

Can send our S-league players there for training?

Or can we do exchange programme, swop their players for ours ?! :D

Frankly speaking, I don't feel proud leh... whats there to proud at?

He owns the club, not me, not normal singaporeans.

Will the future earnings from Valencia help our local citizens?

Don't think so, as profits will go into his pocket, and not mine.

Anyway, he is a astute businessman, and in business world, its profits that matter to him.

Would rather he uses $720million to help our local soccer, improve our football, and target for WC in 2022.

He just need to buy any 1 of our S-League club, be it the top or the bottom club using a $100million budget, you can see our Singapore Pool will not accept any bet on this club liao. Cos with 100million budget to spur on player, his club sure win one lah. Which of our local club got such budget to start with.

Edited by Hsiao

He just need to buy any 1 of our S-League club, be it the top or the bottom club using a $100million budget, you can see our Singapore Pool will not accept any bet on this club liao. Cos with 100million budget to spur on player, his club sure win one lah. Which of our local club got such budget to start with.

it wont happen. cause S-league got salary cap.

Maybe with his investment, S League won't be called S league le.

Will be called Lim beh League :D

With his investment, our club can conquer Asian Cup and also aim for WC.

Isn't this a bigger cause? :)

Many asian tycoons are acquiring european football clubs these days, mainly as a means of diversifying their investments. It's also an avenue for cross-marketing, e.g. airline, F&B business, sports apparel/equipment business, will go very well with a football club.

But not all these acquisitions go down well with the club's supporters. European clubs especially have long history and traditions. Many understandably fear that foreign owners will introduce too many changes and interfere with the football side of things - worse, when the businessmen do not really appreciate the game. A good (or bad) example is Cardiff FC, recently promoted to BPL and owned by a boleh-land tycoon.

But what to do, the world has changed, and now the money is in asia, and the ang moh will just have to get used to taking orders! [laugh]

Edited by Sosaria

His wife also very chio leh...

Used to be my dream girl back in TCS days.... ;)

Lin Li Bin, right?

Quite chio, and used to appear in some hair shampoo girl advertisement :)

Is she his 2nd wife? I thought so

Lin Li Bin, right?

Quite chio, and used to appear in some hair shampoo girl advertisement :)

Is she his 2nd wife? I thought so

Haha... U also remember her shampoo advert!!! Guess we belong to the same era!

Yup, she's his 2nd wife. Cherie lim.

Am I the only one here who feels that Peter Lim's wealth is not big enough to buy and rejuvenate soccer club?

In the successful soccer club owners league, we are talking about people who have hundreds of billions like Abramovich and that Sheik who is worth one trillion.

Peter Lim barely has one billion.

Think he will follow people like Tiny Fernandes and bring Valencia down to 2nd or 3rd division.

LOL.

Er... according to Forbes Bill gates is the richest with approx 70 billion. So unless you got some super inside CIA style info otherwise i doubt anyone has hundreds of billion or even a trillion.

Secondly, Lim has est. worth of 3 billions.

If you do more research he actually donates millions to charity.

Also, some rich pple do charity dont talk one, they donate from the heart.

I don't understand.

There are many billionaires in this world.

Peter Lim might just be one of the "poorest"

Having seen and heard his investments, I don't think they made much sense. E.g. McLaren, motor circuit in jb. Thomson medical. Etc.

Is he just trying to park his funds elsewhere for some special reason? Hmmm

Many football club owners have wealth less than one billion. In fact man utd owner last own less than a billion.

And all the projects mentioned above are probably joint venture.

Anyway his daughter really chio :D

i just realised Peter Lim and Cherie Lim are same surname....normally we try not to match make w same family tree.

ya the wife was head n shoulder advertisement?

wondering how come mediacorpse didnt feature her in their 50s celebration...

Edited by Babyt

Am I the only one here who feels that Peter Lim's wealth is not big enough to buy and rejuvenate soccer club?

In the successful soccer club owners league, we are talking about people who have hundreds of billions like Abramovich and that Sheik who is worth one trillion.

Think he will follow people like Tiny Fernandes and bring Valencia down to 2nd or 3rd division.

i think he can't do it alone, i read somewhere he was looking for partner.

i just realised Peter Lim and Cherie Lim are same surname....normally we try not to match make w same family tree.

ya the wife was head n shoulder advertisement?

wondering how come mediacorpse didnt feature her in their 50s celebration...

Once you are a rich tai tai, you won't appear in some cheapskate anniversary liao :)

Understand PL also a very low profile guy...

Good to stay low profile, better not attract too much bees :D

Roman Abramovich doesn't have hundreds of billions. In fact his wealth has dropped greatly in the last 4-5 yrs. His wealth is estimated at just about US$10billion or so if I din rem wrongly from recent rankings. He is not even among the top 20 richest person on the planet now.

Peter Lim has about US$2Billion from the latest rankings.

wished he had bot an EPL or an english club. mayb salford utd for starters hehe

he tried to buy Liverpool some years back but they rejected him, preferring the American offer.