Super7 Turbocharged May 15, 2014 Share May 15, 2014 Other than asking for your favourite Rojak stalls, do you know where to find Rojak which comes with special ingredients eg durian, soursop, etc etc? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 Other than asking for your favourite Rojak stalls, do you know where to find Rojak which comes with special ingredients eg durian, soursop, etc etc? got people put durian and soursop meh??? I tot mostly apple and pineapple.....the one at toa payoh generous with his peanut also not bad...price reasonable. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 (edited) Other than asking for your favourite Rojak stalls, do you know where to find Rojak which comes with special ingredients eg durian, soursop, etc etc? I liked the Rojak in Parkway Parade Basement Food Court - just opposite Guardian Pharmacy side. APA Rojak The Popiah stall beside it is also Good... Durian, Soursop Rojak - wah this one super Rojak man... never triy before. Edited May 16, 2014 by Tigerwoods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 LoL...I think you could BYO special ingredient and add them in yourself. At the same time add some bao ji wan into the rojak too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 I liked the Rojak in Parkway Parade Basement Food Court - just opposite Guardian Pharmacy side. APA Rojak The Popiah stall beside it is also Good... Durian, Soursop Rojak - wah this one super Rojak man... never triy before. I like the rojak at Tiong Bahru market. But the thing is they had replace the bbq cuttlefish with some cuttlefish flavoured flour based substitute. Same goes for popiah. I used to eat at the popiah stall at Queenstown. After the place was torn down it moved to ABC hawker center. Ingredients and taste also changed a lot. Used to have small shrimp as one of the ingredients, now the boss uses strips of crab sticks as substitute. Times are tough for hawkers. And we dun get to eat the same old flavour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 "Special ingredients" in different settings can mean different things. You don't want to be taken the wrong way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Author Share May 16, 2014 I liked the Rojak in Parkway Parade Basement Food Court - just opposite Guardian Pharmacy side. APA Rojak The Popiah stall beside it is also Good... Durian, Soursop Rojak - wah this one super Rojak man... never triy before. Found: Soursop royal in New Chomp2 Fren also told me Durian rojak he ate be4 in hwkr ctr before ahboy bike shop, Jln Besar Where to find nanga rjk? Ate long ago last time, now forgot where :-( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Author Share May 16, 2014 I like the rojak at Tiong Bahru market. But the thing is they had replace the bbq cuttlefish with some cuttlefish flavoured flour based substitute. Same goes for popiah. I used to eat at the popiah stall at Queenstown. After the place was torn down it moved to ABC hawker center. Ingredients and taste also changed a lot. Used to have small shrimp as one of the ingredients, now the boss uses strips of crab sticks as substitute. Times are tough for hawkers. And we dun get to eat the same old flavour. TB Hwkr my usual makan plc, but there many repeated stalls selling same food. You remember which one? Thks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Author Share May 16, 2014 "Special ingredients" in different settings can mean different things. You don't want to be taken the wrong way. You mean special service? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Author Share May 16, 2014 got people put durian and soursop meh??? TPY RJK is good! But must remind them make sure toast the yew cha kuay more crispy sometimes. I tot mostly apple and pineapple.....the one at toa payoh generous with his peanut also not bad...price reasonable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 Other than asking for your favourite Rojak stalls, do you know where to find Rojak which comes with special ingredients eg durian, soursop, etc etc? Your 口味 very special Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 Your 口味 very special LOL cannot imagine how it taste with all these exotic fruits....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Author Share May 16, 2014 Your 口味 very special na ni, na ni...... these ingredients are common fruits, i am lover of all things natural!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Author Share May 16, 2014 LOL cannot imagine how it taste with all these exotic fruits....... you all must have tasted rojak with banana flower, rite? Doesnt it taste good / fresh? Soursop / durian / nanga etc have the same effect for lovers of these common fruit. now looking for rojak with volka, sake, flavours!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 you all must have tasted rojak with banana flower, rite? Doesnt it taste good / fresh? Soursop / durian / nanga etc have the same effect for lovers of these common fruit. now looking for rojak with volka, sake, flavours!! wow.....sibeh kinky.....have update me...I wanna try also......... always the traditional one eat until sianz liow...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Author Share May 16, 2014 wow.....sibeh kinky.....have update me...I wanna try also......... always the traditional one eat until sianz liow...... Agreed, these food never changes for dont know how many years!! Compared with the progress / innovation in IT, some food segments are really stagnant. Take this humble rojak recipe, the opportunities for more kinky, out-of-the-box ideas are endless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sorrowtears Clutched June 12, 2014 Share June 12, 2014 Might wanna get the recipe yourself at home and than try adding in things that you will wanna try... Than share with us how it turn out to be ^.^" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 12, 2014 Share June 12, 2014 Teach you all one trick. Go to rojak stall tabao rojak, request for more sauce. Go home, add in more of the special ingredients = cheaper and fresher! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...