Yet another Social Media buffoon

I dunno - I am going by what I read in the article -

It said he named the employer in the post.....

If it was just in his profile, I would be "defending" his job -

But a word to the wise - leave your work life out of your facebook profile, everywhere all the time

And if you are "facebook friends" with workmates, set it up as different circles (groups) in your privacy settings

so its not so clear cut is it?

unless the guy wrote... I am working for so-and-so company and I "REPRESENT THE VIEWS OF MY COMPANY".

but this guilty by association should not be the bias that casts guilt to by-standers unless you are the CEO or some senior management person, then what you say and do DOES reflect upon the company.

heck, other democratic countries people call their elected leaders even worse.. but that is unbecoming behavior even if it is "free speech".

My beef is that Pap is still using the same tactic to fire people and nail them. that is not what a democratic country is.

This guy can't help being an idiot. but wrongful dismissal is a willful disregard for the legal and democratic system we have, which unfortunately is none existent or serves whoever it needs. that is the greater wrong.

is disgracing your employer by insulting your PM in NZ an offence that will cause a dismissal?

If it is not so in NZ, then why the double standard?

I believe you are right. It is possible that there was no direct communication. going after a stupid person is not wise.

but I believe he is now on their radar.

these sort of dismissals happens everywhere lah, even in so called democratic countries....not only in singapore....but then, why compare other countries with singapore???

Shows that people spend too much time online nowadays and it's not healthy.

Go out and play with little brothers and sisters.

Get a life !

And you'll end up like the fella who go xian a 14yo xmm.. wife found out and the xmm kena labelled as 狐狸精

so its not so clear cut is it?

unless the guy wrote... I am working for so-and-so company and I "REPRESENT THE VIEWS OF MY COMPANY".

but this guilty by association should not be the bias that casts guilt to by-standers unless you are the CEO or some senior management person, then what you say and do DOES reflect upon the company.

no company would want to associate with staff engage in such act, this is not a personal view on issues or principle, it was just pure rude and immature, which the company may relate it to the employee works. If the staff is so immature, how to trust him with other clients?

these sort of dismissals happens everywhere lah, even in so called democratic countries....not only in singapore....but then, why compare other countries with singapore???

yes it happens in other countries. but among first world countries which SG always like to claim, there should be protections. but of course reality is different.

worker rights and personal rights usually increase with country economic development but lags behind because of the slow changes in governance.. sometime it is sacrificed for economic development. but we all are familiar with that being in SG and all.

no company would want to associate with staff engage in such act, this is not a personal view on issues or principle, it was just pure rude and immature, which the company may relate it to the employee works. If the staff is so immature, how to trust him with other clients?

Is this guy is a glorified jagar or a management staff?

since he can use a computer and play FB, maybe hired as exec staff. officers are management reps.

now a days even a jagar are appointed as officers liao.

I read that his employer actually received calls from the police demanding for him to be sacked. Not sure how true it is. But if it is true, it is a real disgrace for our police to be behaving this way. I thought they were understaffed??? Certainly they have more important things to do?

Also, is this even within their jurisdiction???

I read that his employer actually received calls from the police demanding for him to be sacked. Not sure how true it is. But if it is true, it is a real disgrace for our police to be behaving this way. I thought they were understaffed??? Certainly they have more important things to do?

Also, is this even within their jurisdiction???

he already mentioned his boss (i believe not the real boss but his superior) Mr Terence, wonder what Mr Terence would be thinking now.

and the milf also sooth their throat with uncle's nice hot cum?

Ssshhh!! [lipsrsealed] don't let the cat out of the bag.

Now a Thai did it. No, no , it was the keyboard's fault, or facebook's fault, haha

http://www.abs-cbnne...ces-deportation

MANILA (UPDATED) - Bureau of Immigration (BI) officials yesterday issued a deportation charge for undesirability against Thai national Prasertsri Kosin, known to netizens under the handle “Koko Narak”.

Kosin gained notoriety in the social media community in recent weeks for his racially-offensive comments in his Facebook account where he tagged Filipinos as "pignoys," "stupid creatures," "low-class slum slaves" and "useless race in this world."

050515_thai2.jpg

Koko-Narak-Insults-Filipinos-fired-depor

Now a Thai did it. No, no , it was the keyboard's fault, or facebook's fault, haha

http://www.abs-cbnne...ces-deportation

MANILA (UPDATED) - Bureau of Immigration (BI) officials yesterday issued a deportation charge for undesirability against Thai national Prasertsri Kosin, known to netizens under the handle “Koko Narak”.

Kosin gained notoriety in the social media community in recent weeks for his racially-offensive comments in his Facebook account where he tagged Filipinos as "pignoys," "stupid creatures," "low-class slum slaves" and "useless race in this world."

050515_thai2.jpg

Koko-Narak-Insults-Filipinos-fired-depor

He and Ello ello ello have that same particular DNA strand?