Yet another Social Media buffoon

Stupidity has no limits!!!

Netizen sacked after posting vulgar reply to PM's Facebook post
PUBLISHED ON MAY 15, 2014 6:56 AM
2141 1133 1 0PRINTEMAIL
SG-networking-150514e.jpg
A computer user looking at the social-networking website Facebook. -- FILE PHOTO: BH

BY K.C. VIJAYAN SENIOR LAW CORRESPONDENT

A Facebook user who posted vulgar abuse in response to Mother's Day wishes by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has been sacked from his job.

Mr Ridhuan Abdullah, 30, had identified himself as a security officer at "Keith Morton" on the post, which triggered the move.

The security firm's owner, Mr William Morton Jr, said yesterday that such conduct cannot be condoned, particularly from security officers who are expected to uphold basic standards of decorum.

"He clearly breached our company's code of conduct and we cannot tolerate this," he said.

- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/netizen-sacked-after-posting-vulgar-reply-pms-facebook-p#sthash.88UI6GDy.dpuf

Was going to post this when you beat me to it.

Stupid is all I can say. Want to scold the PM also must be smart. Use a fake FB account mah [lipsrsealed]

ppl sure ask what he wrote...go out search...it is all there...

If he is smart he would have done alot more than still being a Security Officer at age of 30.

errrr...maybe he no have high aspirations? [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

But I see many people also scold the government and Ministers what....are these people also sacked from their work ??

If not, how come this guy kena the boot ??

EDMW post his co. got fonecall from "CID", say to fire him.

but this case... the guy quite stupid la., he never say his account was "compromised".

10252149_661795837209761_320954537375147

Edited by Mockngbrd

But I see many people also scold the government and Ministers what....are these people also sacked from their work ??

It's the boss that sacked him. Maybe boss want to por the PM.

His company subsidized heavily by Gov? -_-

Was going to post this when you beat me to it.

Stupid is all I can say. Want to scold the PM also must be smart. Use a fake FB account mah [lipsrsealed]

Cannot use fake account, cos can still be traceable using IP address, etc.

Aiya, best is not to scold lah.

Scold and you ganna sack or even need to go courts - for what?

Best is to use actions -> every 5 years, kee chiu and put a big X

Cannot use fake account, cos can still be traceable using IP address, etc.

Aiya, best is not to scold lah.

Scold and you ganna sack or even need to go courts - for what?

Best is to use actions -> every 5 years, kee chiu and put a big X

[thumbsup]

But so many GE already put big X also no use.... let's hope next one can have some effect

It's the boss that sacked him. Maybe boss want to por the PM.

Wah, scary. [sweatdrop]

I better [lipsrsealed] then.

Stupidity has no limits!!!

Netizen sacked after posting vulgar reply to PM's Facebook post

Agree with you on this.... also...... Stupidity has no cure.... [rolleyes]

Wah, scary. [sweatdrop]

I better [lipsrsealed] then.

Ya... better keep quiet. No point scolding him. He used to it anyway. <_< Skin is thicker than elephant. No effect one.

i think the fired security guard deserves it....

10172809_660186107370734_161272679274051

Edited by Rncw

Ya... better keep quiet. No point scolding him. He used to it anyway. <_< Skin is thicker than elephant. No effect one.

Hey.....you just say "keep quiet", then now you say he is ...... [sweatdrop] Wah lau er... :o

I mean scold him is a waste of energy even if only finger typing.

Like what bro Ktglfc said. Save the energy to use in the next GE.

i think the fired security guard deserves it....

10172809_660186107370734_161272679274051

Self pawn [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]