Kallang Wave Mall at Singapore Sports Hub

Ktglfc

LOL, and you can jio brothers in mcf to have meetups there!!! Use mcf cash cards to pay the bill. Pls remember to jio those who have won the mcf cash cards!!

Consperm! But mcf cash card cannot use to hang flower leh... Hahah

Singapore is Over Malled !!!!

NTUC, Never Trust Union Chief

Also, SMRT ---- Super Money Reaping-Off Team

Sports Hub also must have mall? [crazy]

during weekday the Housewife go there jog jog and then bathe and buy groceries, shop for jogging shoes, sports apparel, eat breakfast and then take MRT home.

Consperm! But mcf cash card cannot use to hang flower leh... Hahah

Still got Hang-Flowers ah?

Nvrmind, ask admin to give flowers as prizes for Best Posters also!!

Edited by Super7

They are doomed to fail from the onset... One has an A missing (smArt) and the other is a CU-NT..(NTUC)

Hope there open new massage shops to relax the tired sportsmen, and not forgetting mcf bros who work n surf hard!!

can adjust the peekture to show me your Leopard Head ? [laugh]

I don't know how to adjust.

How about you download it from Bro Vid's post yesterday and try it? Thank you hor

DBS now going into wines and spirits!!! Soon opening KTV!!! Huat ah!!

post-53293-0-87873200-1400120601_thumb.jpg

Edited by TJX

Hoping that this new mall is really Sports Theme, instead of just another shopping mall. But with NTUC, H&M, Uniqlo, Harvey Norman it's gg to be difficult.

If really serious about sports theme, then it should be something like a bigger scale Queensway shopping centre. Have tenants like Decathlon, Leong Seng Sports etc .Focus not only on soccer but a sports megamart, includ ulu sports like Softball, TKD, etc

Novena also got Sports Theme mall, called Velocity. Quite a number of sports and outdoor shops there.

I thought you can find ulu sports at Queensway? I bought my hockey stuff from Queensway last time. Anyway football is the most popular sport in Singapore, so obviously easiest to make money. With the high rental in Singapore, I think many will just offer the usual football jerseys and boots.

DBS now going into wines and spirits!!! Soon opening KTV!!! Huat ah!!

That should be a typo, DFS become DBS :huh:

Novena also got Sports Theme mall, called Velocity. Quite a number of sports and outdoor shops there.

I thought you can find ulu sports at Queensway? I bought my hockey stuff from Queensway last time. Anyway football is the most popular sport in Singapore, so obviously easiest to make money. With the high rental in Singapore, I think many will just offer the usual football jerseys and boots.

Yes, you can find all these in Queensway. But it will also be befitting for a Sports Megamall to have all these under 1 roof. Don't really go Queensway nowadays, the parking is limited and I feel that the stores are all in cahoots or related. Very often u see the sales assistant go to the supposedly competitor store to get their stock.

I feel should not offer just the popular stuff, but really cater to all sports. Can even have indoor sports, like archery, bowling,cue sports, maybe even golf simulator, other than the usual Multi purpose badminton and basket ball hall

Just find that there are too many malls already in small Singapore.

Why do we need malls everywhere? Why did local firms go into malls?

Very simple: Its to make sure they extract every cents of our money !

NTUC has gone from providing a fair price outlets to Finest outlet, well, the prices also the finest too.

Now, Banks also coming into the picture :(

Why can't we have more physiotherapists centres at the Sports Hub? It not only can serve the athletes, but also the general public too, esp old folks recovering from falls, etc.

Sports Hub also must have mall? [crazy]

If no Mall, it will be another 'White Elephant' unless there's sport activities ... [sweatdrop]

Big car parks but under use during weekdays.

Best is getting all mega supermarkets there, like Cold Storage, Best Denki, Harvey Norman, NTUS Fairprice, Challenger, World Of Sport, OG, Metro, Robinson's.

Food : Mac. KFC, Texas Chicken, Tung Lok, Long Beach, Korean BBQ, Seoul Garden, Bali-Thai, Swensen, Paradise Inn, Sanur Indon Rest, Ting Tai Fung (free toothpicks), Peach Garden ($10 chai tou kuay)

Hawker food : Kopithiam & Koufu.

One stop shopping and all under one roof .... [smash][smash][smash]

should have sports massage parlour there instead. [laugh]

If no Mall, it will be another 'White Elephant' unless there's sport activities ... [sweatdrop]

Big car parks but under use during weekdays.

Best is getting all mega supermarkets there, like Cold Storage, Best Denki, Harvey Norman, NTUS Fairprice, Challenger, World Of Sport, OG, Metro, Robinson's.

Food : Mac. KFC, Texas Chicken, Tung Lok, Long Beach, Korean BBQ, Seoul Garden, Bali-Thai, Swensen, Paradise Inn, Sanur Indon Rest, Ting Tai Fung (free toothpicks), Peach Garden ($10 chai tou kuay)

Hawker food : Kopithiam & Koufu.

One stop shopping and all under one roof .... [smash][smash][smash]

should have sports massage parlour there instead. [laugh]

About to come to that .....

House all the Geylang 'chicken' there also, Spa, Health Centre, Thai Massage, Bali Massage, KTV, La sup Bars, Nightclubs, Pubs, BPL Soccer Clubs hangout for the various clubs like ManU, L'Pool, Arsenal, Chelsea, Barca, RM ... etc.

I got it, turn it into a non stop 24hrs Centre of Activities ..... [bounce1]

"A Hub & Sports City Thats Never Sleep"

About to come to that .....

House all the Geylang 'chicken' there also, Spa, Health Centre, Thai Massage, Bali Massage, KTV, La sup Bars, Nightclubs, Pubs, BPL Soccer Clubs hangout for the various clubs like ManU, L'Pool, Arsenal, Chelsea, Barca, RM ... etc.

I got it, turn it into a non stop 24hrs Centre of Activities ..... [bounce1]

"A Hub & Sports City Thats Never Sleep"

Geyland so nearby, can just drive over for a quick fix after a long day of walking and shopping... [nod]