Shull Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 Heard on the news, got over 20 killed in the riot.. They don't care where you're from, as long look like chinese, they'll whacked.. Some local Vietnamese themselves are Chinese blood... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 knn, why they burn our flag? We didn't even do anything.... FFS! http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/spore-flag-burnt-in-vietnam-riots-mfa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 knn, why they burn our flag? We didn't even do anything.... FFS! http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/spore-flag-burnt-in-vietnam-riots-mfa Similarity between us and China flag.. Red and 5 stars... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 knn, why they burn our flag? We didn't even do anything.... FFS! http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/spore-flag-burnt-in-vietnam-riots-mfa deja vu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 Really Pia Kia. !! No wonder the 2 affected groups all kpkb. And yes, agree w TW they should just extend the loop. They are like a gigantic patch of cancer cells spreading uncontrollably. By the same token, what if later India claim that the enire Indian Ocean belongs o them ? look at chinese claim ... the entire south china sea belongs to china isn't the name of the sea already proves that, no? lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 Similarity between us and China flag.. Red and 5 stars... Dude, this time it is really Nguyen Phuc Yew 😓😓😓 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 Singapore should claim too to join in the fun..... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 16, 2014 Author Share May 16, 2014 Singapore should claim too to join in the fun..... claim tekong or ubin? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 Dude, this time it is really Nguyen Phuc Yew 😓😓😓 Ya man... Really Pia Kia. !! No wonder the 2 affected groups all kpkb. And yes, agree w TW they should just extend the loop. They are like a gigantic patch of cancer cells spreading uncontrollably. By the same token, what if later India claim that the enire Indian Ocean belongs o them ? Spratleys is only a few hundred KM from Philippines, but thousands of KM away from PRC nearest land mass. Maybe one day they'll claim the whole of sea of Japan and Pacific Ocean.. claim tekong or ubin? We should claim Bintan and Batam too.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 http://www.tremeritus.com/2014/05/16/mfa-vietnamese-protesters-burnt-sg-flag/ MFA: Vietnamese protesters burnt SG flag May 16th, 2014 | Author: Editorial In a statement yesterday (15 May), the Ministry ofForeign Affairs (MFA) confirmed that Vietnamese protesters have deliberately set fire to a Singapore flag in Binh Duong province. MFA was responding to media queries on the protest at the Vietnam-Singapore Industrial Parks (VSIP). At least 15 foreign-owned factories have been set on fire amid anti-China protests at the industrial parks. Some 20,000 Vietnamese workers took part in the protests on the streets of Binh Duong province. They were protesting China’s act of erecting a drilling rig earlier this month in contentious waters also claimed by Vietnam. Vietnamese officials said at least 200 people have been arrested over the violence. The protesters started gathering in Thuan An town, in Binh Duong on Monday (12 May). They then moved on to VSIP the next day. MFA said: MFA has verified that a Singapore flag was burnt by demonstrators in the Vietnam-Singapore Industrial Park (VSIP) I on 13 May 2014. This is a serious incident. The flag is a sacred national symbol and should be treated with respect. The Singapore Embassy in Hanoi promptly conveyed our strong concerns over the flag burning incident to the Vietnamese government on 14 May 2014 via a diplomatic note, and also made representations to the Vietnamese Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Ministry of Public Security to ensure that such an incident does not happen again. MFA said that there have not been any reports of Singaporeans affected by the demonstrations so far. Singaporeans in Vietnam who require consular assistance can contact the Singapore Embassy in Hanoi, the Singapore Consulate-General in Ho Chi Minh City, or the MFA 24-hour duty office, MFA said. MFA said it will continue to “monitor the situation closely”. On MFA’s website [Link], relations between Singapore and Vietnam are said to have “grown from strength to strength”. Economic relations are presently underpinned by the Connectivity Framework Agreement, which is the overarching platform for bilateral economic cooperation to build upon the strengths and competencies of both countries to accelerate Vietnam’s growth and promote Singapore’s active participation in this process. Since its implementation in early 2006, the Connectivity Framework has achieved good progress in facilitating several significant investment projects by Singapore companies into Vietnam. As of June 2013, Singapore ranked as the second largest foreign investor in Vietnam with registered cumulative investments of US$28.3 billion in 1,164 projects. There are 5 VSIPs in Binh Duong, Hai Phong, Bac Ninh and Quang Ngai. Bilateral trade in 2012 reached US$15.8 billion. Singapore has contributed much to Vietnam’s human resource development. Since 1992, more than 13,700 Vietnamese have received training in Singapore under the Singapore Cooperation Programme in areas such as healthcare, environment, finance and trade, productivity, public administration and English language training. Singapore has also given scholarships to Vietnamese students, including the ASEAN Scholarship, the Singapore Scholarship (undergraduate studies) and the NUS Master in Public Management and Master in Public Policy Programmes (post-graduate studies). http://www.tremeritus.com/2014/05/16/mfa-vietnamese-protesters-burnt-sg-flag/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 Ya man... Spratleys is only a few hundred KM from Philippines, but thousands of KM away from PRC nearest land mass. Maybe one day they'll claim the whole of sea of Japan and Pacific Ocean.. We should claim Bintan and Batam too.. We already own Batam and Bintan just in case you are not aware. We just let Indonesia administer them because it is more convenient. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 16, 2014 Author Share May 16, 2014 We already own Batam and Bintan just in case you are not aware. We just let Indonesia administer them because it is more convenient. all things are quote in S$ and same standard of living, i dun see people shout 'cheap! cheap!' over there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 We already own Batam and Bintan just in case you are not aware. We just let Indonesia administer them because it is more convenient. It'll be good if we don't need to chop passport to go there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 It'll be good if we don't need to chop passport to go there.. That is the problem with Singaporeans. Give an inch and you want 2 inches with gift vouchers. If no need to chop passport, how are the custom officers going to own that big car and nice phone? How is every government official remotely linked to the tourist trade going to send their children to school in Singapore and go shopping at Vivo City? I think we have to reflect on ourselves and not take our neighbors for granted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 That is the problem with Singaporeans. Give an inch and you want 2 inches with gift vouchers. If no need to chop passport, how are the custom officers going to own that big car and nice phone? How is every government official remotely linked to the tourist trade going to send their children to school in Singapore and go shopping at Vivo City? I think we have to reflect on ourselves and not take our neighbors for granted. They can drink their coffee at the checkpoints between Batam/Bintan and Indonesia.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 Not at all. Singapore is a small province in China. First takeover was Hong Kong and then Macau and Singapore. I still read emails from my US colleagues, saying our Shanghai office will be visiting our customer in Batam, JB to discuss... Its like Singapore = a small Shanghai district.. The Red Line should LOOP all the way to cover Singapore as well... The whole sea is called China Sea, either South China Sea or East China Sea, hence these seas belong to China, and thats why they want to occupy all these islands in the seas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 Will our MFA be sending a plane to get our fellow Singaporean home? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 16, 2014 Share May 16, 2014 Will our MFA be sending a plane to get our fellow Singaporean home? So far, don't have requirement that when we go vietnam, must first register with MFA. So unlikely they will be able to track how many ppl in vietnam now, and moreover situation has calmed down. So hopefully peace will prevail and restore soon. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...