Lala81 Hypersonic September 30, 2015 Share September 30, 2015 On 9/30/2015 at 8:16 AM, Enye said: maybe try something different this time? like getting off the roller coaster first to take a rest? Problem is you don't know when to get back on. By the time u get back on, u may already at the top waiting for another fall. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 30, 2015 Share September 30, 2015 On 9/30/2015 at 8:18 AM, Lala81 said: Problem is you don't know when to get back on. By the time u get back on, u may already at the top waiting for another fall. last round i agree this coming round, there are enough experts on MCF who will give the heads up to re-enter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 30, 2015 Share September 30, 2015 On 9/30/2015 at 8:35 AM, Enye said: last round i agree this coming round, there are enough experts on MCF who will give the heads up to re-enter Haha if u trust them with your $700k, go ahead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic September 30, 2015 Share September 30, 2015 On 9/30/2015 at 8:35 AM, Enye said: Enye, on 30 Sept 2015 - 4:35 PM, said: last round i agree this coming round, there are enough experts on MCF who will give the heads up to re-enter heard you have 700k cash.. cash sitting around do nothing or? share share plzzz 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 30, 2015 Share September 30, 2015 (edited) On 9/30/2015 at 9:04 AM, Sunny said: heard you have 700k cash.. cash sitting around do nothing or? share share plzzz don't tell anybody....it's under my daughter's bed Edited September 30, 2015 by Enye 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic September 30, 2015 Share September 30, 2015 On 9/30/2015 at 9:17 AM, Enye said: Enye, on 30 Sept 2015 - 5:17 PM, said: don't tell anybody....it's under my daughter's bed 700k.jpg weekly take out count hor? better check for any termites or woodlouse 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 1, 2015 Share October 1, 2015 On 9/30/2015 at 8:51 AM, Lala81 said: Haha if u trust them with your $700k, go ahead jokes aside, with potential retrenchment looming (at least for me) maybe temporarily getting off the roller coaster is worth considering and re-enter when the next big growth can be identified 60% to 70% drop in value may just kill me this time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 1, 2015 Share October 1, 2015 On 10/1/2015 at 1:39 AM, Enye said: jokes aside, with potential retrenchment looming (at least for me) maybe temporarily getting off the roller coaster is worth considering and re-enter when the next big growth can be identified 60% to 70% drop in value may just kill me this time definitely. My friends are all on the sidelines. But from my observation, i know most of them won't get back into the game until it's too late. That's why i just do something like dollar cost averaging every few months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear January 29, 2018 Share January 29, 2018 1st time SSB over subscribed Huat ah! http://www.sgs.gov.sg/News/Savings-Bonds-Announcements/2018-1/Results-of-SSB-issued-on-01-Feb-2018-SBFEB18-GX18020A_-SGS.aspx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 29, 2018 Share January 29, 2018 Siao ah, like we dont give them enough through our CPF. Still want to lend them money os cheaply through SSB? Only very very very very rich people who got nothing better to do with their money and can full cash every damn thing including islands and mega conplexes should buy SSBs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear January 29, 2018 Share January 29, 2018 On 1/29/2018 at 2:42 PM, Throttle2 said: Siao ah, like we dont give them enough through our CPF. Still want to lend them money os cheaply through SSB? Only very very very very rich people who got nothing better to do with their money and can full cash every damn thing including islands and mega conplexes should buy SSBs. Normally rich chap all know what to do. Only poor chap like me dunno what to do with spare cash, not that there is alot in the first place! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear October 16, 2018 Share October 16, 2018 Here it is, A must buy https://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/temasek-to-debut-tranche-for-retail-investors-with-planned-offer-of-5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
archcherub 3rd Gear September 9, 2019 Share September 9, 2019 (edited) crap. anyone applying Singapore Saving bonds before 25 Sept 2019? https://www.mas.gov.sg/bonds-and-bills/Singapore-Savings-Bonds 1.91% only if carried to year 10 jin sad. interests rate so low nowadays Edited September 9, 2019 by archcherub 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
archcherub 3rd Gear September 10, 2019 Share September 10, 2019 saw this in seedly.Better returns than Singapore saving bonds is PARF by LTA guaranteed? it does not drop, right? so LTA's PARF is considered safe as an asset? I can think the counterparty risks by the offering company, but LTA's PARF shld be relatively risk free right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic September 10, 2019 Share September 10, 2019 On 9/10/2019 at 9:00 AM, archcherub said: saw this in seedly.Better returns than Singapore saving bonds is PARF by LTA guaranteed? it does not drop, right? so LTA's PARF is considered safe as an asset? I can think the counterparty risks by the offering company, but LTA's PARF shld be relatively risk free right? Expand Provided the car is under ur name .... U also have to factor in cost from this company that it wan to earn ... and dealer also wan to earn. And generally works for car with little lifespan. Dealer can earn only if they rent out the car. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
archcherub 3rd Gear September 11, 2019 Share September 11, 2019 On 9/10/2019 at 9:31 AM, Angcheek said: Provided the car is under ur name .... U also have to factor in cost from this company that it wan to earn ... and dealer also wan to earn. And generally works for car with little lifespan. Dealer can earn only if they rent out the car. Expand yeah, from what i read in the article, the company is issuing the loan to the scrap car dealer, which is already at profit 1) interests is taken from the car dealer first 2) capital is paid back 100% via the PARF value so it seems that the only risk now is if LTA drops PARF? as far as i remember, thats not possible right? the 2nd risk shld be the company counterpart risk, but other than that, it seems ok right? 5% not a lot, but its way better than current bond siah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
archcherub 3rd Gear December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 On 9/11/2019 at 2:15 AM, archcherub said: yeah, from what i read in the article, the company is issuing the loan to the scrap car dealer, which is already at profit 1) interests is taken from the car dealer first 2) capital is paid back 100% via the PARF value so it seems that the only risk now is if LTA drops PARF? as far as i remember, thats not possible right? the 2nd risk shld be the company counterpart risk, but other than that, it seems ok right? 5% not a lot, but its way better than current bond siah. Expand just wanna say i went for their seminar and gone through the details liao. invested a small sum. not a lot, just my emergency cash fund rather than sitting in Maybank fixed deposits Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gll99530 Neutral Newbie May 1, 2023 Share May 1, 2023 can buy goverment bonds now... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...