Ysc3 Twincharged December 1, 2014 Author Share December 1, 2014 Eh, u moved already huh? TMC ... the OB clnic at tampines interchange. anyway, will be delivering at TMC hospital in thomson also.... since the gynae is from there also. i am hoping to be able to put my two taxi driver uncles on standby, so i dun have to worry about transport. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear December 1, 2014 Share December 1, 2014 TMC ... the OB clnic at tampines interchange. anyway, will be delivering at TMC hospital in thomson also.... since the gynae is from there also. i am hoping to be able to put my two taxi driver uncles on standby, so i dun have to worry about transport. I see. If you have two on standby, that will be wonderful. Just take note that even if it is about time, do not be overly anxious to get admitted into the hospital - there will be no u-turn after that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged December 2, 2014 Author Share December 2, 2014 I see. If you have two on standby, that will be wonderful. Just take note that even if it is about time, do not be overly anxious to get admitted into the hospital - there will be no u-turn after that. whaddya mean ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 93 when my 1st born....we took up ward A2 at KKH with DR Mitra a specialist...quiet a pleasant experience...need only pay 450 for deposit and was given back 100 bucks during checking out....fast forward 2005 for my daughter was given B2 at KKH and had to pay 600-800 bucks. What a difference a decade makes! Dont ask me total bill hor....i dont count those taken from medisave but i know i had to pay much more for my daughter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear December 2, 2014 Share December 2, 2014 whaddya mean ? Usually for 1st born, there may be instances of false alarms especially near the due date. One do not know it is a false alarm until at the hospital seeking the gynae opinion. Thus, while at the hospital, ask to be put in the observation ward and wait for the gynae. Do not be hasty to get admitted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 Any recommendations for PD in tmc for newborn? Got good recommendation for my 4y.o for gp from this forum so here I am trying again. I understand that need PD from that hospital at least for first few times at least till the jaundice clears and then can own self go outside source for others for vaccines right. Point I'm asking this is I hate parking at tmc n the godamn long queue of the doctors. For my first child we kiasu so all the way stay at same p.d. wasted lots of time there. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...