Jman888 Moderator May 12, 2014 Share May 12, 2014 OCBC rolls out service to allow instant money transfer to Facebook friends PUBLISHED ON MAY 12, 2014 11:04 AM 2 1 0 0 BY IRENE THAM The new function on the updated OCBC Mobile Banking app allows its e-banking customers to send up to $100 to any Facebook friend without needing the recipient's bank account details. -- ST FILE PHOTO: KEVIN LIM SENDING money to a friend using your cellphone has become easier with a new mobile function, launched by OCBC Bank. Dubbed OCBC Pay Anyone, the new function on the updated OCBC Mobile Banking app allows its e-banking customers to send up to $100 to any Facebook friend without needing the recipient's bank account details. The recipient can be the customer of any bank. Touted to be the first of its kind here, the service rides on the recently introduced Fast And Secure Transfers (Fast) inter-bank network that allows money transfers to be made instantly, compared with in two to three days via eGiro or cheques. Today, 14 local and foreign banks are using Fast. good idea? safe? if a child has an OCBC accounts and can they anyhow send money to friends? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 12, 2014 Share May 12, 2014 You try send me $100/- through FB to see if it is workable ... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 12, 2014 Author Share May 12, 2014 You try send me $100/- through FB to see if it is workable ... i dun have OCBC accounts, why not you send to my UOB accounts and see if it is workable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 12, 2014 Share May 12, 2014 i dun have OCBC accounts, why not you send to my UOB accounts and see if it is workable Only $3.50 left in OCBC account .... They don't let me closed it cos still owe them administration fee on that account unless I pay up ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 12, 2014 Share May 12, 2014 Can OCBC start by paying to its loyal FB friend, like me ? I like OCBC in FB, so OCBC can implement this "OCBC Pay Anyone" ... as the name suggested mah Come lah, pay to me :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 12, 2014 Share May 12, 2014 (edited) @Jman888 - need money - $10000 - please send to tigerwoods007@ facebook.com Edited May 12, 2014 by Tigerwoods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 12, 2014 Author Share May 12, 2014 @Jman888 - need money - $10000 - please send to tigerwoods007@ facebook.com I no OCBC accounts, btw each time can only transfer $100. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 12, 2014 Share May 12, 2014 I no OCBC accounts, btw each time can only transfer $100. GO open one lah... OK I take $100. you orh tang me $9,900... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 12, 2014 Share May 12, 2014 (edited) I no OCBC accounts, btw each time can only transfer $100. Transfer 100 times lor.... Edited May 12, 2014 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged May 12, 2014 Share May 12, 2014 You try send me $100/- through FB to see if it is workable ... you beat me to it~! wanted to praise too, but ran out today~! good idea? safe? if a child has an OCBC accounts and can they anyhow send money to friends? now... i wonder, that is the purpose of having this feature? shit~! no need account details? and the money still can be received by the recipient? you mean FB now have my account details as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 12, 2014 Author Share May 12, 2014 now... i wonder, that is the purpose of having this feature? shit~! no need account details? and the money still can be received by the recipient? you mean FB now have my account details as well? i duno how it works, seriously it sounds scary to know that google, facebook, insta, youtube, whatsapp...... all these apps are controlling our data. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic May 12, 2014 Share May 12, 2014 (edited) don't rely too much on fb or some social apps too dangerous - you will never know who will know who I know den things pop out den too late to know I only use fb to play candy crush... now waiting new maps update...yawn. Edited May 12, 2014 by Sunny ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...