Should cyclists "Dismount and Push" at crossings?

Dru8999

  On 5/11/2014 at 1:13 PM, Sozo said:

The authority should Enforce & Educate, everyone knows the problems but small fly don't care(extra work, no increase in what KPI) Top try to cover their own back (Do what big boss wants to see n hear).

from what I heard, its was the reason whist bike-cops were discontinued.

in my estate, there used to be police on bicycles patrolling the area ... but they stopped ... after a while when this ruling was being emphasized.

  On 5/12/2014 at 2:35 AM, Davidtch said:

Sorry hor. Cyclists are allowed to cycle 2 side by side.

If lorry is unattentive, god bless both parties.

Lorry driver will lost his means of livelihood.

Cyclists will pay with their life loh.

have you all also noticed that many people love to walk on the roads as well ??

just 2 days ago, i got this 3 boys (after a soccer game) walk on the road side by side ... occupying one full lane !! and they walk slowly somemore ... without a care for even when headlights were shown at them ... as if a walk in the park.

On 5/12/2014 at 2:53 AM, Knoobie said:

It does looks tempting! [:p]

I feel it's easier and safer if they stay in one file when people try to overtake them still..

080603-bike-accident-hmed-330a.grid-6x2.

like this?

On 5/12/2014 at 3:29 AM, Turboflat4 said:

Davidtch is right in this respect. 2 abreast is legal. 3 or more abreast is not.

i disagree.

3 breasts are definitely better than 2

  On 5/13/2014 at 5:07 AM, Little_prince said:

i disagree.

3 breasts are definitely better than 2

To make a clean breast of things, I'm inclined to agree with you.

post-52704-0-13673700-1399961642.jpg

On 5/13/2014 at 6:14 AM, Turboflat4 said:

To make a clean breast of things, I'm inclined to agree with you.

This is a weirdo. 2 breast is more than enough.

  On 5/13/2014 at 6:18 AM, Davidtch said:

I concur. 3 is a crowd!

On 5/11/2014 at 10:40 AM, Achtung said:

The same happened to my wife. Exact frigging same scenario as you have described.

She stopped at zebra crossing and a few folks crossed the road. She checked all clear. As she was gonna move off, an Indian FT on a bicycle (Female) sped at break neck speed and dashed across the zebra crossing, banging into my wife's car.

Driving is like russian roulette. Lan lan, she kena from TP and as the car belonged to me (2nd vehicle), my NCD was wiped out. Damn TL of course.

Yes, all these cyclists should dismount and not sabo drivers anymore!

The law states the cyclist need to dismount and cross just like pedestrians. The Indian FT bang into your car, it should be claim against her. Why did you lost the case?

On 9/26/2014 at 9:29 AM, nazerath said:

sometimes they cycle along pavement and just turn onto the zebra crossing.

thats very common, seen so many of the angmoh cyclist do it that it is as if this is THEIR country.

TP uses a one size fit all offence....

FAILURE TO KEEP A PROPER LOOK OUT

and its done for.

On 9/26/2014 at 9:11 AM, Ttbest said:

The law states the cyclist need to dismount and cross just like pedestrians. The Indian FT bang into your car, it should be claim against her. Why did you lost the case?

On 5/13/2014 at 6:18 AM, Davidtch said:

2 breast also don't make sense.

Its good for twins but really how many have twins?

Edited by Jamesc

Cyclist dismount and push at crossings will never happen.

This will only happen when drivers stop at pedestrian crossing,

not road hog, signal before turning, don't accelerate to cut off

another car when they signal to change lanes . . . . . . . . . .

On 9/26/2014 at 11:05 AM, Jamesc said:

Cyclist dismount and push at crossings will never happen.

This will only happen when drivers stop at pedestrian crossing,

another car when they signal to change lanes . . . . . . . . . .

That means I don't exist? I always push when on the pedestrian paths and when using a pedestrian crossing. Too bad drivers just hate cyclists. I had drivers honk at me even when I was pushing my bicycle across the zebra crossing. Maybe they thought I purposely push to delay them.

On 9/26/2014 at 9:41 AM, Ttbest said:

thats very common, seen so many of the angmoh cyclist do it that it is as if this is THEIR country.

I thought angmo cycle on the road? I don't see them use pedestrian crossings when on their bicycle.

On 9/26/2014 at 1:01 PM, Nzy said:

That means I don't exist? I always push when on the pedestrian paths and when using a pedestrian crossing. Too bad drivers just hate cyclists. I had drivers honk at me even when I was pushing my bicycle across the zebra crossing. Maybe they thought I purposely push to delay them.

Of course you exist! I stop at pedestrian crossing,

another car when they signal to change lanes . . . .

On 9/26/2014 at 1:01 PM, Nzy said:

You just can't win can you.

You push your bike and they think you are purposely slowing them down.

You ride across and people here will criticise you

What can you do?

On 9/26/2014 at 1:45 PM, Jamesc said:

You just can't win can you.

You push your bike and they think you are purposely slowing them down.

You ride across and people here will criticise you

What can you do?

Ya. Drivers just don't like to see bicycles. [smallcry]

On 9/27/2014 at 2:01 AM, Nzy said:

Ya. Drivers just don't like to see bicycles. [smallcry]

Yes exactly.

But the with high price of coe, not all drivers can buy a new car next time

and they will be using bicycles and then we will see

them conveniently forgot they said cyclist should

"Dismount and Push" at crossings