RCK Neutral Newbie July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 I also ordered the V40 D2 during the promo on 1st Of May 2014 and till now I m still waiting for it to come. If anyone interested in getting a volvo plse look for SE Claire Chong, mention my name Joe Yeo and she will give you a $1000 Volvo service/accessories voucher. I have been calling her about the delivery date until she cannot tahan. wah... you got $1000 service voucher? I paid $2000 for the servicing for 3 years. My car price was $121k and with the service pkg, I paid $123k. Free solar film, flr mat and car video. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keromond 1st Gear July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 woah...everyone package out now LOL... Mine 120k for 1 car Lol with solar film and car mat. paid 2 k for servicing so total 122k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
joeyeokk Clutched July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 I paid $132k + $2k for servicing package and got nothing free. Reason given by SE was also promotional price so no freebies. I think i kana shortchange already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 Huh? Solar film is usually standard "freebie". I would love to see your purchase order! Lol! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jermy Clutched July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 walau seems like i paid the highest for my car! I booked during the 1st week of June so I'm not sure if there had been any price variations depending on the COE prices. Oh i also got car mats from my SE...should i feel better now? :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 I paid $132k + $2k for servicing package and got nothing free. Reason given by SE was also promotional price so no freebies. I think i kana shortchange already. wa...u paid so high. Your SE must be very chio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keromond 1st Gear July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 wa...u paid so high. Your SE must be very chio Lol .... but his spec might be the one like Ah huat, with TFT speedo, folding side mirror and electric seats.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 Lol .... but his spec might be the one like Ah huat, with TFT speedo, folding side mirror and electric seats.. thats the problem. everyone state the prices but didnt state the specs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged July 22, 2014 Author Share July 22, 2014 Is it a v40 or s60? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keromond 1st Gear July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 shd be v40..S60 will be min 140k n above Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 Yeah bro I ordered one as well. LTA would definitely approve this model for sure since it shares the exact engine as V40 D2 X Country, it is just a matter of time. I would rather them secure the COE first at the current level than to let them continue to wait for the homologation approval before bidding a COE for me. In both scenarios we have to wait, but the paper value can be a significant difference since the COE rebate is at 50k (very well planned by them). Besides, COE although non transferable it is still valid for 6 months. Homologation would be approved by then given the worst case scenario. If Im not wrong, LTA dun allow them to bid. Cos that is like giving the authority to Wearnes to deem that the V40 D2 is indeed a CAT A car. LTA wants the final say on whether it is CAT A after putting the car on the dyno. I think LTA's point is what if the car is in fact a CAT B? What to do with the COE? Whose responsibility? Lol .... but his spec might be the one like Ah huat, with TFT speedo, folding side mirror and electric seats.. The SE owes me a reply by this Sat if LTA does not approve by Friday. Agreement is to deliver by end July which is next Thurs. Im curious to see what they are gonna say on Sat. If they tell me to top up $$ to get the XC model or V60 model, i think that is as good as no reply... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keromond 1st Gear July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 They have this nondelivery clause tat protect themselves... hard to do much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unic 1st Gear July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 If Im not wrong, LTA dun allow them to bid. Cos that is like giving the authority to Wearnes to deem that the V40 D2 is indeed a CAT A car. LTA wants the final say on whether it is CAT A after putting the car on the dyno. I think LTA's point is what if the car is in fact a CAT B? What to do with the COE? Whose responsibility? The SE owes me a reply by this Sat if LTA does not approve by Friday. Agreement is to deliver by end July which is next Thurs. Im curious to see what they are gonna say on Sat. If they tell me to top up $$ to get the XC model or V60 model, i think that is as good as no reply... Tell them to give free upgrade to XC or V60. Wearnes always like to have this sort of promo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gecko22 Neutral Newbie July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 woah...everyone package out now LOL... Mine 120k for 1 car Lol with solar film and car mat. paid 2 k for servicing so total 122k We have got about the same deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keromond 1st Gear July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 Wat colour u chose ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RCK Neutral Newbie July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 If Im not wrong, LTA dun allow them to bid. Cos that is like giving the authority to Wearnes to deem that the V40 D2 is indeed a CAT A car. LTA wants the final say on whether it is CAT A after putting the car on the dyno. I think LTA's point is what if the car is in fact a CAT B? What to do with the COE? Whose responsibility? The SE owes me a reply by this Sat if LTA does not approve by Friday. Agreement is to deliver by end July which is next Thurs. Im curious to see what they are gonna say on Sat. If they tell me to top up $$ to get the XC model or V60 model, i think that is as good as no reply... How Wearnes handle your case would be a rough indication of how they would handle the rest of us. Do keep us updated man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karnaugh Neutral Newbie July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 Lol .... but his spec might be the one like Ah huat, with TFT speedo, folding side mirror and electric seats.. I believed those that bought at $13xk+ are the higher spec V40s with guaranteed COE. Ordered a white high spec V40 at 137k with a $888 discount on the servicing package. No other freebies whatsoever. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jermy Clutched July 23, 2014 Share July 23, 2014 I believed those that bought at $13xk+ are the higher spec V40s with guaranteed COE. Ordered a white high spec V40 at 137k with a $888 discount on the servicing package. No other freebies whatsoever. hmm...mine is the standard spec V40 w/o TFT speedo, folding side mirrors or electric seats. i am not aware of a 'higher spec' model.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...