Keromond 1st Gear July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 like many govt agencies, they realized they cocked up lor. so they are trying to do more testing to prove their case and smoke their way out of their error. I can imagine hah.....also can cfm Polestar 100% will not do D2 engine liao hah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Author Share July 2, 2014 d2 all same engine leh, one in should be the v40 ok too. Just collected my S60 D2 yesterday!!! :) Overall good, except a lag time on low speed during jam!! SE advised do not speed before hitting 5K mileage! congrats, do write a review. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 (edited) Just collected my S60 D2 yesterday!!! :) Overall good, except a lag time on low speed during jam!! SE advised do not speed before hitting 5K mileage! Congrats! Did you get any freebies? SE got give you that big umbrella? My SE told me don't whack accelerator too hard but never say don't speed. Think your turbo should kick in earlier like less than 2,000 rpm? Edited July 2, 2014 by Mason016 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kuchi Neutral Newbie July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Congrats! Did you get any freebies? SE got give you that big umbrella? My SE told me don't whack accelerator too hard but never say don't speed. Think your turbo should kick in earlier like less than 2,000 rpm? Yes, SE gave me that big umbrella, she said out of her own pocket wow!!! I bought the car during the Sweden national day offer, so got GPS, solar film and paint coating (can't tell whether they did it or not!! :p). Before the turbo kick in, the ride is a bit jerky! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 If i were you, Buy a Lexus, the difference is in the making . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kuchi Neutral Newbie July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 If i were you, Buy a Lexus, the difference is in the making . . . Cheapest IS250 is selling at $219K, I think they are crazy!!!! More expensive than BMW, Merc!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 If i were you, Buy a Lexus, the difference is in the making . . . Different strokes for different folks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keromond 1st Gear July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Yes, SE gave me that big umbrella, she said out of her own pocket wow!!! I bought the car during the Sweden national day offer, so got GPS, solar film and paint coating (can't tell whether they did it or not!! :p). Before the turbo kick in, the ride is a bit jerky! Congrats...do feedback on the FC :) kind of curious on how good it is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 (edited) Congrats...do feedback on the FC :) kind of curious on how good it is Yes, do feedback. Supposedly, you should be getting 23km / litre if you are on empty highway, nothing in the car, no person in the car, you are stark naked and weigh 50 kg. Your petrol cousin T4 does about 10km / litre, so reckon D2 should be 15 to 16km / litre? Edited July 2, 2014 by Mason016 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Author Share July 2, 2014 Yes, do feedback. Supposedly, you should be getting 23km / litre if you are on empty highway, nothing in the car, no person in the car, you are stark naked and weigh 50 kg. Your petrol cousin T4 does about 10km / litre, so reckon D2 should be 15 to 16km / litre? did my fuel calculation based on the assumption that v40 d2 fc would be 18l/km given my driving style foot. If have the date from the s60 can probably have a greater idea. Anything more would be a bonus for me. Please keep us posted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluecollar 1st Gear July 3, 2014 Share July 3, 2014 Yes, SE gave me that big umbrella, she said out of her own pocket wow!!! I bought the car during the Sweden national day offer, so got GPS, solar film and paint coating (can't tell whether they did it or not!! :p). Before the turbo kick in, the ride is a bit jerky! Congrats and welcome to the diesel family, like you got my S60 D2 since 7 Jun...... Although specs says 1750 rpm turbo kick in, so far I have not felt it yet.............or maybe I am not too sure For the first couple of hundreds kilometers, slight jerky is felt but it gets better as you go along. Already on 1600km mileage on my car and finally got to complete one full tank yesterday. Total pump yesterday was 62.3 ltrs and clocked 886 km on the dial, thus average around 14km/ltrs. Hopefully the fuel consumption improves after I clocked about 3k or 4k mileage to have a better feel of the consumption as a whole. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keromond 1st Gear July 3, 2014 Share July 3, 2014 Congrats and welcome to the diesel family, like you got my S60 D2 since 7 Jun...... Although specs says 1750 rpm turbo kick in, so far I have not felt it yet.............or maybe I am not too sure For the first couple of hundreds kilometers, slight jerky is felt but it gets better as you go along. Already on 1600km mileage on my car and finally got to complete one full tank yesterday. Total pump yesterday was 62.3 ltrs and clocked 886 km on the dial, thus average around 14km/ltrs. Hopefully the fuel consumption improves after I clocked about 3k or 4k mileage to have a better feel of the consumption as a whole. think diesel cannot run until almost empty tank...engine will not start..just in case :) hoped ur fc becomes better soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluecollar 1st Gear July 3, 2014 Share July 3, 2014 think diesel cannot run until almost empty tank...engine will not start..just in case :) hoped ur fc becomes better soon Ok noted Tks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic July 4, 2014 Share July 4, 2014 Congrats and welcome to the diesel family, like you got my S60 D2 since 7 Jun...... Although specs says 1750 rpm turbo kick in, so far I have not felt it yet.............or maybe I am not too sure For the first couple of hundreds kilometers, slight jerky is felt but it gets better as you go along. Already on 1600km mileage on my car and finally got to complete one full tank yesterday. Total pump yesterday was 62.3 ltrs and clocked 886 km on the dial, thus average around 14km/ltrs. Hopefully the fuel consumption improves after I clocked about 3k or 4k mileage to have a better feel of the consumption as a whole. Saw a white D2 (SKN) plate today. The new grille and drls are rather nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kuchi Neutral Newbie July 4, 2014 Share July 4, 2014 Saw a white D2 (SKN) plate today. The new grille and drls are rather nice. That's not mine! :p I keep my old number plate. Just drop by the showroom today, a new red S60 D2 is waiting for collection, pretty nice too!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keromond 1st Gear July 4, 2014 Share July 4, 2014 Saw a white D2 (SKN) plate today. The new grille and drls are rather nice. So finally approved?? Ah huat.. is tat urs Think u guys referring to s60 d2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic July 4, 2014 Share July 4, 2014 Saw a white D2 (SKN) plate today. The new grille and drls are rather nice. S60 D2 sorry for the confusion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jermy Clutched July 4, 2014 Share July 4, 2014 V40 D2 still not approved by LTA yet....it's by model & not engine type :( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...