BPL 2014/2015 - Transfer Talks

Maxus-MIFA9

On 5/12/2014 at 5:54 AM, Osprey23 said:

Don't think so bro. All three we interested but never gonna to afford their demanded wages.

Those we can realistically sign but last min tio hijacked are Dempsey, Willian (by Spurs) and Salah (by Chelsea).

The sigurdesson guy leh?

  On 5/12/2014 at 5:59 AM, Galantspeedz said:

The sigurdesson guy leh?

Ya, can consider too although Spurs didn't really wait too long to show their interest on this one.

Bring me to a point. Sigurdsson and Mkhitaryan are both the kind of No.10 who likes to burst into the box to score. BR missed on both counts. Will he be third time lucky with Lallana?

Edited by Osprey23

  On 5/12/2014 at 6:09 AM, Osprey23 said:

Ya, can consider too although Spurs didn't really wait too long to show their interest on this one.

Bring me to a point. Sigurdsson and Mkhitaryan are both the kind of No.10 who likes to burst into the box to score. BR missed on both counts. Will he be third time lucky with Lallana?

but lallana seems a different player as compared to the other 2....

serge aurier the RB will be your type of player to take over glen johnson but pls do not snatch with us.. lol

Edited by Galantspeedz

  On 5/12/2014 at 6:20 AM, Galantspeedz said:

but lallana seems a different player as compared to the other 2....

serge aurier the RB will be your type of player to take over glen johnson but pls do not snatch with us.. lol

Slightly different because he is playing in Soton's current system I think. I realised that BR don't really fancy a pure creator no.10, looking at Sterling preferred over Coutinho in the top of the diamond. He wants the number 10 to be able to press as well.

Aurier is in our list, but there are a few others too. Glen Johnson will be hard to move. Yesterday he lost his man again, forcing Gerrard to cover him and resulted in Skrtel adding another OG to his name. Haiz...

  On 5/12/2014 at 4:36 AM, Spanly said:

haha... at least i pretty sure he'll be a much better buy than the BIG head Fellaini [laugh]

No doubt Chelsea can out-bid us if they wanted to... very much depend on the kid where he want to go.

I amd not sure Chelsea can outbid you. I heard the new manager will have 200 million to spend.

On 5/12/2014 at 12:23 AM, Ktglfc said:

If it is really 100 mill, would you want Pool to sell LS?

I am in half-hearted mind.

100 mil pounds is freaking alot of money that can buy 3-4 quality players.

But losing him may mean we lost a 30+ goal machine....

What a dilemma

Once the 100 mil is banked, you get an inflated 30% pricing on players you target... so effectively you only get 70 mil value... [:p]

  On 5/12/2014 at 6:49 AM, Jamesc said:

I amd not sure Chelsea can outbid you. I heard the new manager will have 200 million to spend.

For Shaw it's not about money. He is a Chelsea fan.

On 5/12/2014 at 6:56 AM, Picnic06 said:

KNN ..... ManU really fast man..... [grin]

So Evra confirm kana kick out leow ... [sly]

Wow, if this news is indeed true... I'm really surprise by the speed of the transfer... they've learnt from their lesson last year where they're too slow in getting their transfer targets & don't wanna fall into that situation again.

So both Vidic & Evra join United together & they'll leave together as well... A BIG thanks for their faithful services all these years.

With both captain & vice-captain gone, wonder who'll take over the armband... Rooney perhaps? Will got to wait for the new mgr to decide on this..

  On 5/12/2014 at 7:09 AM, Spanly said:

Wow, if this news is indeed true... I'm really surprise by the speed of the transfer... they've learnt from their lesson last year where they're too slow in getting their transfer targets & don't wanna fall into that situation again.

So both Vidic & Evra join United together & they'll leave together as well... A BIG thanks for their faithful services all these years.

With both captain & vice-captain gone, wonder who'll take over the armband... Rooney perhaps? Will got to wait for the new mgr to decide on this..

Ha..ha..ha.....

When I started this thread, someone said so early even season 2013/14 haven't closed.

See, one deal done and waiting for personal term .... [laugh]

Edited by Picnic06

On 5/12/2014 at 7:09 AM, Osprey23 said:

For Shaw it's not about money. He is a Chelsea fan.

I have the feeling that all top BPL clubs are grabbing local talents & youngsters first to suit the UEFA regulations and after WC, they will start hunting for them.

Luke Shaw started the ball rolling and I got the gut feeling that Lallana will be next .... [cool]

  On 5/12/2014 at 6:56 AM, Picnic06 said:

KNN ..... ManU really fast man..... [grin]

So Evra confirm kana kick out leow ... [sly]

Must fast hand fast leg. With Chelsea lurking behind, cannot be slow. Only Moyes is slow

On 5/12/2014 at 7:29 AM, Vid said:

Must fast hand fast leg. With Chelsea lurking behind, cannot be slow. Only Moyes is slow

A manager buy players to suit a style of play for winning matches.

Some managers with super rich backing, just buy and keep hoping that they will jel together and win.... [grin]

  On 5/12/2014 at 7:33 AM, Picnic06 said:

A manager buy players to suit a style of play for winning matches.

Some managers with super rich backing, just buy and keep hoping that they will jel together and win.... [grin]

Tell that to roman. He is still trying to figure it out

On 5/12/2014 at 7:34 AM, Vid said:

Tell that to roman. He is still trying to figure it out

Thats the problem, grab Hazard, Salah, Oscar & Matic all mess up in midfield ..... [crazy]

  On 5/12/2014 at 7:20 AM, Picnic06 said:

I have the feeling that all top BPL clubs are grabbing local talents & youngsters first to suit the UEFA regulations and after WC, they will start hunting for them.

Luke Shaw started the ball rolling and I got the gut feeling that Lallana will be next .... [cool]

But cannot hope pool will act fast....by the time the committee finish talking all the good players gone liao....just pick up the leftovers only...