CPF Minimum Sum to be raised again, again and again

you got it wrong, that chart is for 'them", it shows how much they "earn" from our cpf when we put in money...but on the other hand, i think they under declare... should not be that low... [:p]

hahha very fat commission package they have [rolleyes]

No wonder die die also dont let us draw out our CPF [knife]

Seow lah, spent $2k to buy this fish hoping to bring me luck so I can retire early.

Just saw this CPF video (below the photo), now either I start saving for retirement or look for another feng shui pet [bounce1]

attachicon.gifDSC_1345x.jpg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7L-2Xlx2-bc

correct.

it is true. got arowana can retire early.

my friend was a fish shop owner. now so young already retired

I am not in finance and know nuts, but perhaps those bros here who are in the line can shed some light on this.

If a commercial financial institution/fund/bank/whatever were to publicly advertise/illustrate compound interest in this manner, does it contravene any MAS guidelines or regulations?

I ask because it's just dodgy, machiam wanna bluff people.

Wow, the rate is double-rate for each day ...

Got such kan-tao, pls let me know leh :D

I don't think CPF will show this leh... if they did, its misleading leh ....

Must be some sort of bug..Hehe..

If cpf can offer such returns, I won't mind min sum go up to 10 million

And I will throw in my life savings inside as well

😂

correct.

it is true. got arowana can retire early.

my friend was a fish shop owner. now so young already retired

so I am one of the noob that helped him to retire early :TT_TT:

What kind of maths is this ?

You get 100% interest in 1 day ?

That's like 36,500 % pa ?

Is CPF paying this kind of interest ?

don't anyhow spread half truth lah. [:)] This is the complete picture

bbIVIyp.jpg

Errr.... Am I missing the point here?? If pick 1c can have that compounded amount 30days later, why would i not take the 1 million and let it compounded to trillion in 30days time? Err can explain what is the message about huh?? No wonder people say cpf rule is so damn confusing...hehehe...

hahahha waaaa very swee picture ... [thumbsup]

@Ktglfc there u go ........

don't anyhow spread half truth lah. [:)] This is the complete picture

bbIVIyp.jpg

Errr.... Am I missing the point here?? If pick 1c can have that compounded amount 30days later, why would i not take the 1 million and let it compounded to trillion in 30days time? Err can explain what is the message about huh?? No wonder people say cpf rule is so damn confusing...hehehe...

this only can be understood by our elite leaders ok ... Ordinary people cannot understand one ekekekek

What kind of maths is this ?

You get 100% interest in 1 day ?

That's like 36,500 % pa ?

Is CPF paying this kind of interest ?

It is, at the least, a very misleading infographic. At worst, I would say it's downright unethical. If you look at a more realistic amount like $100k in CPF at even 5% rates (the OA gives only 3.5%, the 5% is for SA, RA and MS, but I'm just going for the "best case"), over *10 years*, the principal would have increased to "just" $162,890 compared to $150,000 if it were just simple interest. That's just a paltry $12.9k advantage over simple interest. It's even more underwhelming if we're looking at 3.5%. So what are they really trying tp prove here with this dumbass illustration? This is like that cock and bull story about the guy who invented chess asking the king for a single grain of rice on the first square, two on the second, four on the third, etc. etc. which is often told to illustrate geometric growth.

Even lurid ads for professionally run scams make less outlandish claims.

But at the end of the day, it's OK. This sort of thing helps the 70% to understand better, apparently. :D

(Sorry, just couldn't help myself!) [laugh]

Looks like they are trying to illustrate the concept of compounded interest, n i think this is not clear enough coz we dont know how it is calculated

Yes, they are trying to explain the magic of compounding interest, but why use 100%/day as the ROI? It is not realistic, not even for a pyramid scam.