How come nobody mentioned?

Pisces69

Oh so there was some reports n seems like only the blue bus n the poor motorcyclist.

Sad. He so young n just married n wife with a kid on the way. [smallcry]

I hope she gets some witnesses with vid cam footage which allows her to claim a big amount for her n kids future.

So Radx carried the body away ah?

Hope he return to the wife any money n valuables he found in the poor guys pockets. [sly]

I know usually he just keep it but this case special. Wife wil need the $$$ when she give birth.

ya need to save for pek kim lo....u ok of late, ie health? after your incident? let me chk if your time due ok. Pager you tmr... [blush]

take care ol fren

ERPs create more accidents and jams.

People slow down when approaching gantry (dunno for fark, as if cheaper), people peep down to check their IU (kaboom hit front car), people feel heart pain when $2 deducted (very sad, heart attack, kabooommm.....)

probably because this group of people 看不开 or they just want to know the exact amount of toll fee being deducted..or it could be that they are worried that the cashcard contains insufficient value

Which good dentist u go in Woodlands?

I stay Woodlands cannot find a good one.

End up my niece recommend her dentist in Clementi n I found them damm good n cheap.

Mom n pop operation. Old fashioned dentist. With old fashioned prices n standards too.

I did try a small dental clinic at Admiralty MRT but the dentist really Cannot Make It.

Damm Lousy. Damm painful n damm expensive too. I used him twice then run away far far away. [sweatdrop]

I know others also, one in Yio Chu Kang rd, another in Toa Payoh Lor 2 I think.

Mentioned it in another thread yesterday. Couple of police, 2 tow trucks, 1 crime scene investigation van there. 3 lanes closed when I passed by. Before that area, 1 storage truck was blocking lane 4 with breakdown sign. Massive jam.

OK thanks. Ya seems 1 biker was killed on the spot. [shocked][sweatdrop][:(]

The rider, whom passed away, was from my reservist unit. I think he was about late 20's or 30'ish. Just got married last Nov, not sure if wife is pregnant or not. Its really sad to hear this kind of thing happening almost every week. My prayers goes to the deceased and his family.

Ya someone posted i Facebook his new wife expecting [sweatdrop] . Now looking for witnesses.

Check posting here by Radx.

i was caught in the jam.....really worst I have seen for last 1.5 years when I am communicating in BKE towards woodlands direction. I ended up taking 30minutes more than usual.

haiz should have taken alternative route via woodlands road perhaps.

I also never seen such a bad jam b4. From KJE to BKE towards woodlands had a tailback >1Km even. [sweatdrop]

I also from Jurong to Woodlands cannot find any route cos all the roads I tried were jam packed. I tried Upp Bt Timah, Dairy Farm, Bt batok, Bt Panjang, etc. All jammed. maybe also cos it was Peak Hours (8am).

I end went to Turf City walk around n bought stuff from Giant till 11am then left for Woodlands but BKE traffic moving but still slight jam. Lane 1 was still blocked by the blue big bus.

If you're coming from Jurong to Woodlands and there's a standstill jam in BKE/Woodlands road, the only way to bypass is Jl Bahar, Lim Chu Kang/Kranji road, that is, if you know it's really that bad before hand.

I usually check google map traffic before I make and plan my trip.

I tried Jln Bahar, KJE n got stuck again at the BKE turn off. Kranji Rd also jammed n like not moving so I turned off to escape. I tot maybe thats the daily jam for cars n lorries going to Cway to JB.

nah, I am coming from pie tuas then bke towards woodlands......

I saw the EMAS board a bit late somewhere at close to bt panjang exit and thought to try my luck since I hadn't figure out an alternative route in the short spell of seeing the bt panjang exit and the emas signboard.

now I realise, there's a woodlands road (running parallel to BKE) alternative I could have exited to ......but really didn't expect the jam to be so bad. until I drove past it.......and saw the blue tent, the sprawled motorcycle and the blue Malaysian bus.

I do check my smartphone for certain traffic updates time to time before I set out. I guess I was complacent that day because it is seldom jam on BKE towards woodlands in the morning .

I even tried Woodlands Rd but that was also jammed with cars n lorries. I turned off as soon as I cud to Bt. Panjang n went one big round again till I end up at Turf City n popped in for some shopping to kill time.

Edited by Pisces69

you think army vehicle?? check all these for what?? unless you are going for long distant trip in the next few weeks then you check those in case of abnormality.

Other than that, check if your light got spoilt or not.

Cash card got money or not.

Cash card in IU or not.

Those are essential for Singapore driving. Don't limit the first parade task to Army standard leh.

Hahaha.

I usually just start n go. [drivingcar] Never usually need to check but I do check abt once every 2 - 4 weeks. Sometimes forget n never check for a few months even. [sweatdrop]

My cashcard sud b OK n I have a spare back-up cashcard with $50 in glove as a stand-by.

ya need to save for pek kim lo....u ok of late, ie health? after your incident? let me chk if your time due ok. Pager you tmr... [blush]

take care ol fren

Ya thanks. Im recovering very fast n doctors even shocked I recover so much n so fast.

Now almost back to normal but still dun drive to JB myself but maybe next month I get "permission" from my wife n daughter. Hahahaha.

But now my daughter n her BF bring me JB enjoy,shopping, massage, makan every week so I lagi shiok. Dun need to drive. I just relax or sleep in the car like Datuk. Hahahaha. All paid by them. Shiok. [thumbsup]

I can get used to this kind of treatment. Hee. [sly]

And how about yr health? If no complications sud b fine. But still must take care diet, rest n exercise.

Now my wife n daughter very strict abt my diet. But slowly ty getting more relaxed cos my health improve so much n ty also can see Im getting much better.

I know others also, one in Yio Chu Kang rd, another in Toa Payoh Lor 2 I think.

I also know there r so many dentists all over Sg n JB even.............But r they good n cheap? [thumbsup][flowerface]

I mean I know they are good n not expensive!!!

I also never seen such a bad jam b4. From KJE to BKE towards woodlands had a tailback >1Km even. [sweatdrop]

I also from Jurong to Woodlands cannot find any route cos all the roads I tried were jam packed. I tried Upp Bt Timah, Dairy Farm, Bt batok, Bt Panjang, etc. All jammed. maybe also cos it was Peak Hours (8am).

I end went to Turf City walk around n bought stuff from Giant till 11am then left for Woodlands but BKE traffic moving but still slight jam. Lane 1 was still blocked by the blue big bus.

I tried Jln Bahar, KJE n got stuck again at the BKE turn off. Kranji Rd also jammed n like not moving so I turned off to escape. I tot maybe thats the daily jam for cars n lorries going to Cway to JB.

I even tried Woodlands Rd but that was also jammed with cars n lorries. I turned off as soon as I cud to Bt. Panjang n went one big round again till I end up at Turf City n popped in for some shopping to kill time.

haha as we posted yesterday.....today bke jammed again but less serious. accident near dairy farm exit...

haiz

Hahaha.

I usually just start n go. [drivingcar] Never usually need to check but I do check abt once every 2 - 4 weeks. Sometimes forget n never check for a few months even. [sweatdrop]

My cashcard sud b OK n I have a spare back-up cashcard with $50 in glove as a stand-by.

actually,I also do the same. I just talking rot only, hehe

I mean I know they are good n not expensive!!!

Then this info must share cos good dentist r hard to find.

I was looking for a good one for quite long. I used to go gahrmen dentist. Best was donkey years ago at Pegu Road. Same place students go for dental check-ups. Then ty closed n I tried the polyclinic dentists at Woodlands but they were crap. Young interns/trainees n they made a mess of my teeth till one day I just walked out n then went straight to a dentist I know at Thomson Plaza.

But he quite high-class. Now I got this good family dentist at Clementi but a bit far lah.

haha as we posted yesterday.....today bke jammed again but less serious. accident near dairy farm exit...

haiz

Oh today jam what time? I didnt see it today. Maybe I lucky. [thumbsup]

Then this info must share cos good dentist r hard to find.

I was looking for a good one for quite long. I used to go gahrmen dentist. Best was donkey years ago at Pegu Road. Same place students go for dental check-ups. Then ty closed n I tried the polyclinic dentists at Woodlands but they were crap. Young interns/trainees n they made a mess of my teeth till one day I just walked out n then went straight to a dentist I know at Thomson Plaza.

But he quite high-class. Now I got this good family dentist at Clementi but a bit far lah.

You know the junction between YCK rd and Serangoon Gdn Way? There got popular prata at nites but closed last year due to resident complaints of over-parking. There's a row of old shop houses facing the T junction, the dentist is in one of the shop houses. Good and not expensive [thumbsup] ... call to make appointment. Tomorrow i drive pass to double check the name for you.