RadX Moderator May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 Ho hum...at MCF here, we talk abt it almost everyday......thanks to yours truly...muahahahaha Campaign launched to encourage public to talk about death PHOTOS File photo of the Singapore skyline. (Photo: Siti Nur Mas Lina, channelnewsasia.com) ENLARGE CAPTION SINGAPORE: A new campaign, "Die Die Must Say" has been launched to encourage the public to talk about death. To get the conversation going, a special Hokkien rap song will be performed at five getai shows. In addition, organisers Lien Foundation and Ang Chin Moh Foundation are hoping to reach out to those who use dialects through a hotline as well as booklets. Some Singaporeans said they are comfortable to talk about death-related issues with their families. One said: "Yes, I am comfortable, and I want to let them know before I die what they should do for me." Lee Poh Wah, CEO of Lien Foundation, said: "In our recent death attitude survey, we found that there was strongest demand from older Chinese Singaporeans -- those above fifty years old. “Eight-six per cent of them felt that there is a need for a national conversation of death and dying, and 88 per cent felt that they want to know more about palliative care -- in fact that is higher than the national average itself." - CNA/nd consperm ahmok or some wise crack will come in say i advertising and will comprain mod!!! kekekeek ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 (edited) if coe drop to $40k ... go order your dream porky and buy your dream rolex .... mai tu liao ... is that what to say? .... hahahaha Edited May 6, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 6, 2014 Author Share May 6, 2014 if coe drop to $40k ... go order your dream porky and buy your dream rolex .... mai tu liao ... is that what to say? .... hahahaha ahem...sorry hor, rolex is passe...i hv effigies of that i burn for old folk..they prefer rolex when they die Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 ahem...sorry hor, rolex is passe...i hv effigies of that i burn for old folk..they prefer rolex when they die rolexburn.JPG you forget the ipad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TJX Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 (edited) ahem...sorry hor, rolex is passe...i hv effigies of that i burn for old folk..they prefer rolex when they die rolexburn.JPG Boss, ur rolex Bazel like Daytona but dial like not chrono leh.. Cheong one har?? Hahah... Wait the service centre down there dun accept how? Better burn the cert together.. Hahah! Ur package can price with cert or no cert lah.. Hahahyou forget the ipad. The phone also quite out dated.. Now s5 liaoz... Dunno down there got 4g bo? Edited May 6, 2014 by TJX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 (edited) Been thinking about this topic lately...a good reminder about how short our lives are in the grand scheme of things and to make it count. Edited May 6, 2014 by Toothiewabbit 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 When I die and they are lowering me into the grave, I want to get up. For the sake of Singapore. If an Old Man can do it, so can I! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 6, 2014 Author Share May 6, 2014 Boss, ur rolex Bazel like Daytona but dial like not chrono leh.. Cheong one har?? Hahah... Wait the service centre down there dun accept how? Better burn the cert together.. Hahah! Ur package can price with cert or no cert lah.. Hahah The phone also quite out dated.. Now s5 liaoz... Dunno down there got 4g bo? muahaha..wait hor, another 10 yrs, then i update to Patek designs. those going home now all from that gold generation When I die and they are lowering me into the grave, I want to get up. For the sake of Singapore. If an Old Man can do it, so can I! damn...you dun need pall bearers, you need this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 I will make it a point to tell more people to go and die. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 damn...you dun need pall bearers, you need this Good, it'll be like a state funeral then. The crane, my friend, is our national bird because there're so many of them around our city. Not the Crimson Sunbird, as is often wrongly stated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 consperm ahmok or some wise crack will come in say i advertising and will comprain mod!!! kekekeek Reported to mod for advertisement liao! [dead] Haha, kidding.. I think your line most entertaining of the whole article though.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 Can I ask a serious question?? If TF4 using this... then what is picnic using... muahaha..wait hor, another 10 yrs, then i update to Patek designs. those going home now all from that gold generation damn...you dun need pall bearers, you need this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 When I die and they are lowering me into the grave, I want to get up. For the sake of Singapore. If an Old Man can do it, so can I! like that certain group of worshippers must worship you for coming back from the dead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 6, 2014 Author Share May 6, 2014 Can I ask a serious question?? If TF4 using this... then what is picnic using... I dare say let him rot a few months them use the cranes... Scary thot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 Can I ask a serious question?? If TF4 using this... then what is picnic using... Talk bad about Uncle Picnic ah you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 (edited) on a serious note .... one really need to cherish life and plan ahead few weeks back when i saw gordon liu news and his picture i was sad and moody i grew up watching his movie. it makes me feel that no matter how handsome you are, how strong you are, how powderful you are (even the most powderful person in the country) .... you will get old ... and eventually say bye bye even emperor qin can't live forever ... i will remember him as the awesome shaolin disciple Edited May 6, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 I dare say let him rot a few months them use the cranes... Scary thot Few month enough or not. Talk bad about Uncle Picnic ah you... Where u been to?? I join u 3rd kid Liao. Ur 4th one coming?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 Few month enough or not. Where u been to?? I join u 3rd kid Liao. Ur 4th one coming?? Serious ah... Mine 3rd just turned 4 last month... Yours? Been no where... Always hanging around MCF... Scared of the undead... on a serious note .... one really need to cherish life and plan ahead few weeks back when i saw gordon liu news and his picture i was sad and moody i grew up watching his movie. it makes me feel that no matter how handsome you are, how strong you are, how powderful you are (even the most powderful person in the country) .... you will get old ... and eventually say bye bye even emperor qin can't live forever ... i will remember him as the awesome shaolin disciple I can remember an old man who just refuses to die... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...