Die must say! New Campaign

Ho hum...at MCF here, we talk abt it almost everyday......thanks to yours truly...muahahahaha

Campaign launched to encourage public to talk about death

stock-singapore-skyline.jpgFile photo of the Singapore skyline. (Photo: Siti Nur Mas Lina, channelnewsasia.com)

SINGAPORE: A new campaign, "Die Die Must Say" has been launched to encourage the public to talk about death.

To get the conversation going, a special Hokkien rap song will be performed at five getai shows.

In addition, organisers Lien Foundation and Ang Chin Moh Foundation are hoping to reach out to those who use dialects through a hotline as well as booklets.

Some Singaporeans said they are comfortable to talk about death-related issues with their families.

One said: "Yes, I am comfortable, and I want to let them know before I die what they should do for me."

Lee Poh Wah, CEO of Lien Foundation, said: "In our recent death attitude survey, we found that there was strongest demand from older Chinese Singaporeans -- those above fifty years old.

“Eight-six per cent of them felt that there is a need for a national conversation of death and dying, and 88 per cent felt that they want to know more about palliative care -- in fact that is higher than the national average itself."

- CNA/nd

consperm ahmok or some wise crack will come in say i advertising and will comprain mod!!! kekekeek

if coe drop to $40k ... go order your dream porky and buy your dream rolex .... mai tu liao ...

is that what to say? .... hahahaha

if coe drop to $40k ... go order your dream porky and buy your dream rolex .... mai tu liao ...

is that what to say? .... hahahaha

ahem...sorry hor, rolex is passe...i hv effigies of that i burn for old folk..they prefer rolex when they die :D:D

post-547-0-58409300-1399374067.jpg

ahem...sorry hor, rolex is passe...i hv effigies of that i burn for old folk..they prefer rolex when they die :D:D

attachicon.gifrolexburn.JPG

Boss, ur rolex Bazel like Daytona but dial like not chrono leh.. Cheong one har?? Hahah... Wait the service centre down there dun accept how? Better burn the cert together.. Hahah! Ur package can price with cert or no cert lah.. Hahah

you forget the ipad.

The phone also quite out dated.. Now s5 liaoz... Dunno down there got 4g bo?

Edited by TJX

Been thinking about this topic lately...a good reminder about how short our lives are in the grand scheme of things and to make it count.

Edited by Toothiewabbit

When I die and they are lowering me into the grave, I want to get up. For the sake of Singapore. If an Old Man can do it, so can I! :D

Boss, ur rolex Bazel like Daytona but dial like not chrono leh.. Cheong one har?? Hahah... Wait the service centre down there dun accept how? Better burn the cert together.. Hahah! Ur package can price with cert or no cert lah.. Hahah

The phone also quite out dated.. Now s5 liaoz... Dunno down there got 4g bo?

muahaha..wait hor, another 10 yrs, then i update to Patek designs. those going home now all from that gold generation

When I die and they are lowering me into the grave, I want to get up. For the sake of Singapore. If an Old Man can do it, so can I! :D

damn...you dun need pall bearers, you need this

Tower.crane.bristol.arp.jpg

Good, it'll be like a state funeral then. The crane, my friend, is our national bird because there're so many of them around our city.

Not the Crimson Sunbird, as is often wrongly stated. :D

consperm ahmok or some wise crack will come in say i advertising and will comprain mod!!! kekekeek

Reported to mod for advertisement liao! [dead] [dead] [dizzy]

Haha, kidding.. I think your line most entertaining of the whole article though..

Can I ask a serious question??

If TF4 using this... then what is picnic using... [sly]

muahaha..wait hor, another 10 yrs, then i update to Patek designs. those going home now all from that gold generation

like that certain group of worshippers must worship you for coming back from the dead

I dare say let him rot a few months them use the cranes... Scary thot

Talk bad about Uncle Picnic ah you...

on a serious note .... one really need to cherish life and plan ahead

few weeks back when i saw gordon liu news and his picture i was sad and moody

i grew up watching his movie.

it makes me feel that no matter how handsome you are, how strong you are, how powderful you are (even the most powderful person in the country) ....

you will get old ... and eventually say bye bye

even emperor qin can't live forever ...

i will remember him as the awesome shaolin disciple

71facd1ff00d922247d49cd0a4106af7.jpg

I dare say let him rot a few months them use the cranes... Scary thot

Few month enough or not.

Talk bad about Uncle Picnic ah you...

Where u been to?? I join u 3rd kid Liao. Ur 4th one coming??

Few month enough or not.

Where u been to?? I join u 3rd kid Liao. Ur 4th one coming??

Serious ah... Mine 3rd just turned 4 last month... Yours?

Been no where... Always hanging around MCF...

Scared of the undead...

on a serious note .... one really need to cherish life and plan ahead

few weeks back when i saw gordon liu news and his picture i was sad and moody

i grew up watching his movie.

it makes me feel that no matter how handsome you are, how strong you are, how powderful you are (even the most powderful person in the country) ....

you will get old ... and eventually say bye bye

even emperor qin can't live forever ...

i will remember him as the awesome shaolin disciple

71facd1ff00d922247d49cd0a4106af7.jpg

I can remember an old man who just refuses to die...