Super7 Turbocharged May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 I also happy & proud Aljunite since 2011. Hello fellow Aljunite!!! ALJ-UNITE!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 Ur got notice alot complaint our low pay wage but they complaint more of this low wage workers when come to work??? U go hawker or toilet see u know what i mean Or indirectly making them work more instead..instate of helping them do ourself,end up give them workload more Sometimes is gahment screw us or we ourself screw our counterparts But 1 thing i see..everyone on his own,saying another things are sake of saying Those who really need minimum wage rules are those low wage earners who are underpaid, not those who can play the property market for profit. These low wage workers just want a roof over their head. I don't see the link of these low wage workers asking for minimum wage rules for the sake of making a kill in the property market. I do see they need it more for survival in high cost Singapore and to earn enough money to pay off their home mortgage, less for reaping capital gains through property price hikes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 (edited) Those who really need minimum wage rules are those low wage earners who are underpaid, not those who can play the property market for profit. These low wage workers just want a roof over their head. I don't see the link of these low wage workers asking for minimum wage rules for the sake of making a kill in the property market. I do see they need it more for survival in high cost Singapore and to earn enough money to pay off their home mortgage, less for reaping capital gains through property price hikes. i did not relate to property.. however i mean is some jobs might not be needed in first place however was created for people u got my drift from my last reply? Edited May 5, 2014 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 This ger is only a (paid) shit stirrer lah ... like broken radio liddat. Zero in quality 'up there' ... tok like like that, want to be voted in as MP? Want to move the ground? Eh ello, wake up dah!! 50 cents MRT discount to wake up earlier? If you not happy and want to sleep longer, nobody's forcing you right? Just pay normal fare lor! She wants her cake (50 cents) and eat it (wake up later) too? Or she gian the marnee and want more discount from garmen, just to wake up earlier? I am confused! $4M condos ... if one cannot afford, don't buy lor! Nobody's forcing you to buy million-dollar condo right? Why she not happy living in HDB flat issit? Or her aspirations to 'move up' in life has been thwarted? She appears to be materialistic leh, like most SG gers! BTW, I think the 50 cents MRT incentive is a good move to try to spread the load and de-congest peak hour traffic. Nobody's forcing anyone to wake up early! There is currently a huge surplus in availability of HDB flats - including BTO and DBSS. More being built and more to come ... Nobody's deprived of putting a roof over their family's heads. Nobody is forcing nobody to buy a $4M condo. That's just peoples' materialistic wants, or just plain greed to make a quick buck from flipping! Only thing, now with the cooling measures, they find capital no enuf and become frustrated Look at it differently Singapore is turning into a nation of gamblers ... in property, stock market etc. You r probably right, maybe P$P backers pay her to put this up to cast a bad name/image on those who dare criticise THE party lor..... I could be wrong though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 Those who really need minimum wage rules are those low wage earners who are underpaid, not those who can play the property market for profit. These low wage workers just want a roof over their head. I don't see the link of these low wage workers asking for minimum wage rules for the sake of making a kill in the property market. I do see they need it more for survival in high cost Singapore and to earn enough money to pay off their home mortgage, less for reaping capital gains through property price hikes. Why don't reply directly to me?? Must go through freestyler. High propert price will increase rent which are essential cost in most business including grocery shop which sell basic needs. If u increase everything of course increase given that everyone want a higher pay. Will a machinist be happy if their pay is lower than a cleaner? I don't think so. That's why increasing min wages don't solve the issue at all. U are essentially just shifting it back to a later date. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 (edited) i did not relate to property.. however i mean is some jobs might not be needed in first place however was created for people u got my drift from my last reply? Thanks and understand your idea. My post is just to clarify in general the non-link between the need for minimum wage and capital gains. I disagree with job creation for its own sake, not for actual market demand, eg jobs which are not needed, not serving any need but just created to keep unemployment low, ie artificial ways of reducing unemployment. Edited May 5, 2014 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 Thanks and understand your idea. My post is just to clarify in general the non-link between the need for minimum wage and capital gains. I agree with job creation for its own sake, not for actual market demand, eg jobs which are not needed, not serving any need but just created to keep unemployment low, ie artificial ways of reducing unemployment. This is very true. If they bother to make their government website more inform and easier to understand. We don't need so many customer service operator. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 Why don't reply directly to me?? Must go through freestyler. High propert price will increase rent which are essential cost in most business including grocery shop which sell basic needs. If u increase everything of course increase given that everyone want a higher pay. Will a machinist be happy if their pay is lower than a cleaner? I don't think so. That's why increasing min wages don't solve the issue at all. U are essentially just shifting it back to a later date. ???? I am merely sharing some thoughts. Don't really understand the fuss you made. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 i feel bad for JB sia! Back in the 80s...when i see him handing WP pamphlet at CentrePoint....i would scoff at his mission. Now 30 yrs later...he has become my iconic hero of the downtrodden! Such irony! - Back in the 80s, at least there were a few good men. - Back then, it was total domination of the media which in turns exerts a strong influence in shaping the views & opinions of the people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 ???? I am merely sharing some thoughts. Don't really understand the fuss you made. I post directly after him. No one mention min wages and property price until I did. So I thought u reply through him mah. Or click wrongly mah. Since that U say u merely sharing ur thought then okay lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 Thanks and understand your idea. My post is just to clarify in general the non-link between the need for minimum wage and capital gains. I disagree with job creation for its own sake, not for actual market demand, eg jobs which are not needed, not serving any need but just created to keep unemployment low, ie artificial ways of reducing unemployment. when they create jobs for people to work, people said artificial ways of reducing unemployment etc when create jobs, pple say low pay,wana higher minimum wage ok lor,,now they take out..ask us keep plate ourself, next time wash our own toilet.. then all happy liao..can build our social graciousness thats why i said we screw our own people not gahment.. now clearer liao since u put it this way....another example..LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 (edited) to the anonymous: Comment: Asking for a lady to be raped? I dont ask her but I want her to know how perfect this world is You also fantasize raping her, right?!.... Hehehe, be honest, just kidding Edited May 5, 2014 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 when they create jobs for people to work, people said artificial ways of reducing unemployment etc when create jobs, pple say low pay,wana higher minimum wage ok lor,,now they take out..ask us keep plate ourself, next time wash our own toilet.. then all happy liao..can build our social graciousness thats why i said we screw our own people not gahment.. now clearer liao since u put it this way....another example..LOL Table cleaner is important. Ppl only know how to put back plate they don't know how to clean table. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 when they create jobs for people to work, people said artificial ways of reducing unemployment etc when create jobs, pple say low pay,wana higher minimum wage ok lor,,now they take out..ask us keep plate ourself, next time wash our own toilet.. then all happy liao..can build our social graciousness thats why i said we screw our own people not gahment.. now clearer liao since u put it this way....another example..LOL some time even when people willing to work yet got some char bo can scold them like dog, like that who want to work ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 - Back in the 80s, at least there were a few good men. - Back then, it was total domination of the media which in turns exerts a strong influence in shaping the views & opinions of the people. back then the ruling party eventhough coarse and roughanded in dealing with the oppo.....we still could see our future in SG. But come 90 to know it has been growing from bad to worse...! No need to stress the negatives....its clear for everybody to see! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 some time even when people willing to work yet got some char bo can scold them like dog, like that who want to work ? Hor hor.. U say char bor. later aware say u discrimnation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 some time even when people willing to work yet got some char bo can scold them like dog, like that who want to work ? Who is the char bo ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 Who is the char bo ? U not Singaporean?? Women lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...