Evillusion Supersonic May 3, 2014 Share May 3, 2014 i got a friend who sign on with the SPF. All in all, from his application to acceptance, the whole process took 6 months. i really wonder if they are really that hard up. My son signed-on with SAF....all in all took less than 1 month to freaking accept him. Told him off for doing a stupid thing.....told him to just serve ns and be done with the 2 yrs....he go and sign for 4 yrs! Broke my heart siak. He said he need the money to further his education overseas! This SAF also one kind....always use money to entice young people to join them! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged May 4, 2014 Share May 4, 2014 (edited) Tired of hearing that locals not wanting these jobs and that jobs....the problem here is the salary not good enough....how to survive with $1.8k being a police officer? The salary sucks big time....after. Deduct cpf...? Eat prata everyday ah What? Police officer only earns $1.8k a month? This is not in line with our national doctrine that you need to pay huge salary to prevent corruption. Edited May 4, 2014 by Albeniz 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged May 4, 2014 Share May 4, 2014 I also strongly object ! How can you trust an outsider with the internal security of your own home? Entrusting internal security of your own home to an outsider? -> 被人卖了还替他算钱。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 4, 2014 Share May 4, 2014 What? Police officer only earns $1.8k a month? This is not in line with our national doctrine that you need to pay huge salary to prevent corruption. thats the entry salary for Dip holders for civil service! Sad har! Only the higher grade needs high salary to prevent corruption but then again with so many bribery case amongst the senior levels i can only say that only the higher management need high pay to prevent corruption! But tell you this.....at $1800.....its actually 'high' for a recently graduated student! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear May 4, 2014 Share May 4, 2014 kaoz... wu ya boh? next time will see a PRC/pinoy mata arresting a local?? i strongly object Picture/video of Pinoy/Tiong mata hoot Sinkie with baton, and pinned sinkie down is priceless confirm go viral and vote winner Next time got South Asian riot South Asia SPF join the rioters and fire at SOC lagi more staki... Entrusting internal security of your own home to an outsider? -> 被人卖了还替他算钱。 tiong spf can sideline triad pinoy can run prostitution ring south asian can do customs next FT/FW spf is jin huat ahh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolad 5th Gear May 4, 2014 Share May 4, 2014 If immigration had been doing its job of ensuring the quality of the FT/ FW, and home team diligent in policing them from the start (all the littering/spitting/ non-integrating behavior)... We may have supported this... In its current state, sub-par FT/ arrogant attitude/ questionable or total lack of integrity...how can we even contemplate allowing them into the SPF... More likely we will be seeing serious organised crime coming our way... PRC/ ABNN/ PINOY/ VIETs/ Myans.. 1 of the most corrupts countries in the world.. and we are gonna recruit from these pools... simply amazing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xfiles 1st Gear May 4, 2014 Share May 4, 2014 Seriously, When they come up with a idea like this , it time for a big change which require a big overhaul right from the TOP.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonvios 1st Gear May 4, 2014 Share May 4, 2014 What? Police officer only earns $1.8k a month? This is not in line with our national doctrine that you need to pay huge salary to prevent corruption. That is because peasants like us will not corrupt, unlike the elite.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged May 4, 2014 Share May 4, 2014 (edited) If immigration had been doing its job of ensuring the quality of the FT/ FW, and home team diligent in policing them from the start (all the littering/spitting/ non-integrating behavior)... We may have supported this... In its current state, sub-par FT/ arrogant attitude/ questionable or total lack of integrity...how can we even contemplate allowing them into the SPF... More likely we will be seeing serious organised crime coming our way... PRC/ ABNN/ PINOY/ VIETs/ Myans.. 1 of the most corrupts countries in the world.. and we are gonna recruit from these pools... simply amazing... they are adding oil to fire: they want another 1.5M pple but cant find enuff cops to police those new pple, so now they want FT cops. In the first place did they have a national referendum if we want another 1.5M? No. On top of the fact that our local fertilty rate is negative, we are adding even more FTs. If nothing changes, in a few decades time SG will be majority new citizens & PRs & FTs. Edited May 4, 2014 by Duckduck 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear May 4, 2014 Share May 4, 2014 they are adding oil to fire: they want another 1.5M pple but cant find enuff cops to police those new pple, so now they want FT cops. In the first place did they have a national referendum if we want another 1.5M? No. On top of the fact that our local fertilty rate is negative, we are adding even more FTs. If nothing changes, in a few decades time SG will be majority new citizens & PRs & FTs. I think that's the idea as long as tax is collected new citizens vote pap who wants born and breed singaporeans 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 4, 2014 Author Share May 4, 2014 last year lim peh, true blue Singaporean with PES A and IPPT (gold in NS, silver in ICTs), applied for senior police officer twice.... tio rejected now they ponder hiring foreigners as mata read liao damn hot 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear May 4, 2014 Share May 4, 2014 We need, to some extent, some sensitivity to understand our foreign population, he said. The danger is if its (purely Singaporean), you will lose touch with the people youre policing. Huh? This statement sounds very wrong to me. We need foreign policeman to stay intouch with the foreign population?? What if side with their ex countryman and create havoc or engage in criminal activity and they have guns??!! PS: police dont need to stay in touch with them, they need to enforce and show them what is law here instead of being .... !! Sigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dinosaka 1st Gear May 4, 2014 Share May 4, 2014 Think it already in the pipeline. There's already MPs who are not born here if I'm not wrong. New citizen? Last time the SPF recruitment drive is "Police, an Extraordinary Career. I have talk to a friend who serve his NS in SPF. His joke is 'Police, work Extra hour Ordinary pay. Do u know an officer has to work at least 16hrs during every shifts....yes long hours pay not enuf!! What? Police officer only earns $1.8k a month? This is not in line with our national doctrine that you need to pay huge salary to prevent corruption. The lowest rank should be starting basic pay $1.8k.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged May 4, 2014 Share May 4, 2014 You guys do realise that when these lan jiao langs say they are "considering" something, the top level has already decided to go ahead with it, right? This is just the start of the propaganda campaign to make you swallow it niah. Your opinions are irrelevant. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tt_hh 2nd Gear May 4, 2014 Share May 4, 2014 i got a friend who sign on with the SPF. All in all, from his application to acceptance, the whole process took 6 months. i really wonder if they are really that hard up. in 1996 it took less den 2 months from sending a postal application to checking in to thomson chalet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged May 4, 2014 Share May 4, 2014 last year lim peh, true blue Singaporean with PES A and IPPT (gold in NS, silver in ICTs), applied for senior police officer twice.... tio rejected now they ponder hiring foreigners as mata read liao damn hot may i ask the reason they rejected you? thanks We need, to some extent, some sensitivity to understand our foreign population, he said. The danger is if its (purely Singaporean), you will lose touch with the people youre policing. Huh? This statement sounds very wrong to me. We need foreign policeman to stay intouch with the foreign population?? What if side with their ex countryman and create havoc or engage in criminal activity and they have guns??!! PS: police dont need to stay in touch with them, they need to enforce and show them what is law here instead of being .... !! Sigh if they feel that locals will chance to locals for crimes commited & not report, then wats the difference from FTs giving chance to FTs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolad 5th Gear May 4, 2014 Share May 4, 2014 (edited) if they feel that locals will chance to locals for crimes commited & not report, then wats the difference from FTs giving chance to FTs? dun worrry, from where they (FT/FW) are from and how they are brought up... they will out-do/out-perform the locals 10-fold (in terms of corruptions/ bribery/ coercion) Edited May 4, 2014 by Coolad 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrotrust2 5th Gear May 4, 2014 Share May 4, 2014 Outsourcing the police force to foreginer is the begining of a downfall where you will see the true blue singaporean will suffer at the hand of the those "PR which will lead to more corruption and depressing our local people. In singapore, if there is a concentration of say Ah tiong areas maybe it made sense to hire PRC policeman to control them. the problem is the SPF say the geyland area is infested with PRC so we need more policeman from "PRC". This is a slippery slope to downgrading our SPF- can we trust this newly "PR"to safehguard our safety our kids, family N other to them. What if there is dispute within our local vs PRC- who they favour? We will suffer immensly at their mercy of those "PR" from those country. This is unlike gurkha who are not "PR" as a mercenary soldier with no attention to stay in singapore and only purpose is to provide security in key building or post. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...