SPF ponders hiring foreigners?

Scion

I like the idea of having foreigners be traffic cops [sly]

must be XMM type si boh? [sly]

You think they only earn 16k meh? A lot of them have directorships in big companies. No need to work also got money to get. More like driving A8/740/S class

I not so greedy, I think 15K a month is a good sum to live on.. Want more is definitely want lah, but 15K a month.. Can afford my MR-S liao.. =D

i got a friend who sign on with the SPF. All in all, from his application to acceptance, the whole process took 6 months.

i really wonder if they are really that hard up.

i got a friend who sign on with the SPF. All in all, from his application to acceptance, the whole process took 6 months.

i really wonder if they are really that hard up.

When was that? Now really hard up cause the mata said needs 1000 more mata in order to patrol little India and geylang. U never follow the inquiry into little India riot?

About 2 years ago. Anyway since about 5 years ago, we started to see more cisco/aetos than regular cops dont we? just saying.

Already have PR policemen years ago

kaoz... wu ya boh?

next time will see a PRC/pinoy mata arresting a local?? [:|]

i strongly object

Tired of hearing that locals not wanting these jobs and that jobs....the problem here is the salary not good enough....how to survive with $1.8k being a police officer? The salary sucks big time....after. Deduct cpf...? Eat prata everyday ah

cheaper wage at least by 10 fold

That sounds feasible with a garmen that earn less than 1/10 of the current :)

The extra money saved could be used to fund more projects for the needy Singaporean :)

kaoz... wu ya boh

saw local kena arrest by cisco b4. The 2 cisco were malaysian indians. Local kena arrest n hadcuff by the 2 coz of warrant stuff at home den brought to cisco car

i strongly object

Edited by SGCMmadman

Outsource parliament as well

Think it already in the pipeline. There's already MPs who are not born here if I'm not wrong. New citizen?

Tired of hearing that locals not wanting these jobs and that jobs....the problem here is the salary not good enough....how to survive with $1.8k being a police officer? The salary sucks big time....after. Deduct cpf...? Eat prata everyday ah

Last time the SPF recruitment drive is "Police, an Extraordinary Career. I have talk to a friend who serve his NS in SPF. His joke is 'Police, work Extra hour Ordinary pay.

Edited by Sagara

Actually hor if you look at other countries of police officer, their pay is not high either.

This depends on what country. Those driving Lambo as police cars dun count. LoL....

If you look at countries where jobs are hard to come by, it's not much of a choice. There's also a high tendency of police corruption too. becoz pay is very low.

It's time spf up grade the pay and their police patrol cars to Mclaren P1. LoL... I first one in the line to sign on.

kaoz... wu ya boh?

i strongly object

I also strongly object !

How can you trust an outsider with the internal security of your own home?

I also sarpork sarpork !!! Faster the better. Fast Fast Approve. Let them take all the combat roles. Aircon office position in HQ let Sinkies do. Sinky NSF, use eye power & talk only. FT NSF go sweat it out. Sarpork !

Another idea would be to enlist less boys into SAF, and deploy them into SPF instead. Cos our army now becoming more advance in technology (something 3G army....), so should be less manpower needed.

Our police (with our local ppl) is among the least corrupt in the world (as of now).

If employ foreigners, we may not enjoy this anymore. Not totally saying that foreigners are corrupted, but we trust our locals more, and we communicate better, be it dialect, English, mandarin and Malay.

Sorry, I don't understand some foreigners accent.

Lastly, for such an important internal security, how can we outsource to foreigners? What are we going to be when Singapore is run by foreigners?

Where is our pride, dignity?

We will be laughing stock to the whole world when this happen!

I just want Our Country to be the old one that I have grown up with and whom I have love so much, and not become a new country (govern by foreigners) whom my children and I have gone apart from.