SPF ponders hiring foreigners?

Scion

if every singaporean study hard...then all become managers, ASP, Lieutenant and Politician! U sure we are that big enuff to have 3 millions PMEs?

next time officer become the lowest rank lor :D:D

Min rank will be ASP lor, else..... how to talk to thugs, gangsters,.............?

cb.....like that what for study harder....in the end do the same work! Study hard in the end become rank and file officers.....hahaha!

hahaha

true lah.

but which parent would tell their kids not to study? haha

No need so troublesome. Just call 999 and report some unusual happenings in your block, and get them to send 2 female cops over to check! Then you "assist" them in the "unusual checking".... [:p]

Or we could phrase it another way like "Say Yes To Imported AV Girls As Our Matas" !! [:/][;)]

SPF must really consider your ideas favourably!!

Even if jap guys are beautiful, you want meh? [laugh] [laugh]

@porker will grab, no wait [sweatdrop][laugh] [laugh]

Actually, its nothing new as Australia had tried it but scraped it cos ka kee lang not happy and their powerful Unions...... -_-

Many many years back, Western Australia (Perth) have many Asian immigrants coming to stay there (Vietnam, HK, China, Malaysia, Iranian.... etc.) until they tried to recuit police officers (with Australia PR status thrown in) from Singapore. Their reasons being that Singaporean also Asian and communication with the immigrants will be much easier & able to maintain law and order.

I submit my application and thereafter nothing heard from them ... [grin]

Maybe someone brings back the past idea and so Philippine officers will patrol Lucky Plaza, China officers at Chinatown, Bangadesh & India officers for Little India, Thai officers at Golden Mile, Indon officers at City Plaza , .... etc. [hur]

Actually, SPF has already been outsourcing police patrolling work to CISCO/ AETOS for sometime already, and quite a few of them are non citizens. My point is.. the world hasn't ended.

Perhaps the solution is to change laws/regulations that allow society to be self policing. for example.. empower private security within private properties to have similar powers as police in public areas. Most developed cities have such empowering laws.

My last few ICTs, my section got 3 sergants and 3 men... And I am not surprise now we have 4 sergants and 2 men.

if rank too low - pte and lunch koropok, how to engage enemies with confidence?

My last few ICTs, my section got 3 sergants and 3 men... And I am not surprise now we have 4 sergants and 2 men.

We are not the only country of thinking employing foreign law enforcer. I heard over the radio, the French is thinking of the same idea since a lot of PRC tourist now in Paris.

Come to war time, all issued with a colonel epaulets. 螃蟹兵团,横行霸道,攻无不破。

Not confidence.....dignity :ph34r:

Last time I applied to be mata, but got no response after 2 tries ( I swear I got no bad record, the most is my photo looks "beng" :D )..... now they say not enough Singaporeans ?!?!

At the end of the day, is it gonna be CHEAPER for them to hire foreigners ?

Edited by Othello

We are not the only country of thinking employing foreign law enforcer. I heard over the radio, the French is thinking of the same idea since a lot of PRC tourist now in Paris.

Come to war time, all issued with a colonel epaulets. 螃蟹兵团,横行霸道,攻无不破。

The French police doesn't know mandarin, so they may need to hire someone who knows mandarin to tackle the prc tourists.

But Singaporean police have no communication issues, we don't see the need here.

if we have to outsource SPF, what's next?

hire mercenaries to be part of SAF?

Last time I applied to be mata, but got no response after 2 tries ( I swear I got no bad record, the most is my photo looks "beng" :D )..... now they say not enough Singaporeans ?!?!

At the end of the day, is it gonna be CHEAPER for them to hire foreigners ?

seriously who believes "cheaper and better"?

only those who stays in fairyland buy this mantra.

seriously who believes "cheaper and better"?

only those who stays in fairyland buy this mantra.

Reminds me of this picture....

Theres-always-someone-who-will-do-it-che