Audi A4 from 159K

Sdf4786k

Sigh......COE is really one sick and awesome money making system!! Transparent meh ... only the one who turn on the "switch" twice a month knows ba.....must touch his heart.

got heart meh ?! [furious]

Edited by Fastnfaster

I itchy yesterday went to test drive the A4 and A6. Am bowed over by the A6's drive & performance. Hit it straight from one end of Alexandra Road to the turn to the showroom in S-mode. Drool worthy.

They quoted 157K for the A4 and 199..about 200K for the A6. I think the A4 wll satisfy me for now...the A6 is maybe too big for me.

So tempted. When I got back behind the wheel of my 6-year old 2.0 CVT Sylphy. I felt depressed. I am still feeling depressed.

Do we only live once?

Any brothers with some tips what I should do with my old car, should I fall prey to temptation?

Oh, another question for the Ow-Di experts in here. How come the pre-owned 1 or 2 year old A4s are at 130ish, 140ish, or some even at 150ish, as compared to the 157K a new one is asking for now?

Is it because:

A/ These folks paid more for it, so are selling it higher?

B/ It is a different variant of the A4 that is now going for 150ish?

C/ Or a A4 has lower depreciation?

My simple mind says 160K (round off) is about 16K depreciation a year. So if it's 2 year old, perhaps at around 128K? Wrong, dumb me?

I itchy yesterday went to test drive the A4 and A6. Am bowed over by the A6's drive & performance. Hit it straight from one end of Alexandra Road to the turn to the showroom in S-mode. Drool worthy.

They quoted 157K for the A4 and 199..about 200K for the A6. I think the A4 wll satisfy me for now...the A6 is maybe too big for me.

So tempted. When I got back behind the wheel of my 6-year old 2.0 CVT Sylphy. I felt depressed. I am still feeling depressed.

Do we only live once?

Any brothers with some tips what I should do with my old car, should I fall prey to temptation?

Oh, another question for the Ow-Di experts in here. How come the pre-owned 1 or 2 year old A4s are at 130ish, 140ish, or some even at 150ish, as compared to the 157K a new one is asking for now?

Is it because:

My simple mind says 160K (round off) is about 16K depreciation a year. So if it's 2 year old, perhaps at around 128K? Wrong, dumb me?

Now that you still have a ride. You should feel that it is a blessing. Think of the time you don't have a ride, you will realise that the time when you have a ride is so amazing.

Edited by Heartbreakid

Do we only live once?

Is it because:

I can understand your feelings. I tried the A4 last year and when i went back to my old car, I felt 'depressed'. After some thoughts, I decided that life is short, and went for a used A4. New A4 was around 185k then.

As far as I know, the current 157 - 159k is a basic version, and it does not come with rear aircon, GPS and drive select.

I may be wrong , but you can confirm this with the SE.

Have fun, and yes, we only live once. As long as you can afford it, do it.

Feel depressed? Come, let me tell u. Dump your car at home for 1 day, try calling a cab or take MRT/bus during the peak hours. Try squeezing the train/bus/or forever not going to come cab. When you finally reach home, quickly get back behind your wheel, feel the convenience and comfort of having a car (despite it is 6 yrs old).

After done that, come back to this thread and share with us if you still feel depressed.

If the answer is still yes, then grab a cheque book and head for Premium Auto.

Do we only live once?

Is it because:

Do we only live once?

Is it because:

quote a higher price to allow for price reduction when you negotiate mah

My 6 year old Stream... still can get $55k in SGcarmart. Loan... left a few k only.

So, can cash $50k!

I am guessing the $55k you saw is referring to the selling price. If it is, do note that your trade in price to dealer could be about $10k less.

that's about right. dealer profit is no $10k no talk

I am guessing the $55k you saw is referring to the selling price. If it is, do note that your trade in price to dealer could be about $10k less.

Feel depressed? Come, let me tell u. Dump your car at home for 1 day, try calling a cab or take MRT/bus during the peak hours. Try squeezing the train/bus/or forever not going to come cab. When you finally reach home, quickly get back behind your wheel, feel the convenience and comfort of having a car (despite it is 6 yrs old).

After done that, come back to this thread and share with us if you still feel depressed.

If the answer is still yes, then grab a cheque book and head for Premium Auto.

[thumbsup]

Everything is relative! I don't think many people see things the way you just described.. Bus last time no air-cond, now got, people still not happy it's slow (me included) and squeezy. Got car, not as happy coz the car so old and not as nice already.. Never ending cycle..

Do we only live once?

Is it because:

Normally, we consider depreciation based on purchase cost - PARF value (at the end of 10th year) /10 yrs

For new Audi, simply 157k - 14k = 14.3k per year.

Currently a lot of used car are over price (mean depreciation are higher than new Audi).

Why?? because ppl dont need to pay so much DP.

The current new facelift model has most beautiful LED light plus latest engine with 170hps and 320NM. before 2012 only 160hps.

My suggestion to you:

(1) If you can get more than 30k cash after settled outstanding loan then you can consider to change but prepare another 30k for DP (need total 60k for DP)

(2) Since your car already 6 years, so continue drive until end of live. The COE will be in high supply in next 4 years so you can consider scrap the car and get at least 8k by end of 10th years, then topup whatever amount to buy the Audi car (if you still like Audi)

Edited by Jckok888

I am waiting for the new Audi A4 B9!

Also wait for the coe drop i forecast it will keep drop and drop from now on..

However I am also comtemplating between A4 and A6.. but i dont need such a big long car.. probably is just for the status symbol i am driivng a A6.. haha..

But somehow i felt when new B9 launch they might not be selling at a very high price.. because when last C180 was launch it was priced quite similar to the outgoing model right?

I am not too sure.. maybe seniors here can enlighten..

Cheers everybody huat ar!

This might be the artistic impression of new A4

dont know how zhun is this photo guys..

post-18094-0-36616800-1400027089_thumb.jpg

However I am also comtemplating between A4 and A6.. but i dont need such a big long car.. probably is just for the status symbol i am driivng a A6.. haha..

But somehow i felt when new B9 launch they might not be selling at a very high price.. because when last C180 was launch it was priced quite similar to the outgoing model right?

The photo should be current model.

Audi has delay the new model launch date due to enhancing the new design....

Current A4 is selling about 10% profit margin, it consider very low. For new model, it is unknow factor for pricing. As Audi very aggressive to capture market share in order to became world no 1 premium car brand.

If they do really sell at very attractive price, then i can change again!!! Haha

Edited by Jckok888

Audi has delay the new model launch date due to enhancing the new design....

heard it was because they were shocked by the new C-Class

and decided they had to upgrade their design in order to be competitive :D

heard it was because they were shocked by the new C-Class

and decided they had to upgrade their design in order to be competitive :D

Yes, the new C-Class look so good inside out.

Make the BMW 3series look so boring..

Yes, the new C-Class look so good inside out.

Make the BMW 3series look so boring..

It look like smaller size of S class, definitely good looking.

Anyway, the price won't be cheap for 1st launch....

Looks practically the same... [rolleyes]

The way Audi runs their product line, you probably can guess how A6 and A8 will look like when they reveal the next A4.

i think u see them too up...

the way i see it...seeing new a4, it should not be too much diff from existing one..then based on a4, can predicct a5,a6,a7,a8,r8,a1,a3

wheres a2?!!